We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Asha Balti House

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Regent House Denbigh Street | Denbigh Street, Llanrwst LL26 0LL, Wales
+44 1492 641910
Website
Today
17:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 17:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 494: English reviews
Bristol
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its hard to understand why this place isn't set in the heart of a big city as the quality of the food is excellent. Well prepared and served its certainly one of the very best curry houses I've eaten in and I've tried a few. In my opinion, its up there with Veeraswamy in Bond street and the Curry club... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fat-Tony1960
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear Fat-Tony1960, Wow, what a lovely review - I am grinning from ear to ear about your comparisons :) Having said that I am sorry that you could smell smoke on the waiter, I will be looking into this as they are not supposed to be "having a crafty smoke" while at work and I will remind them of this. More 

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visit this area of wales every November with my partners family and sometimes in the spring too, and always book into this restaurant. The food is superb, great prices, lovely welcoming atmosphere and always fantastic service. We will be back soon!

Helpful?
Thank bfgirl
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear bfgirl, Thank you so much for your lovely review - it's nice to see that you book into our restaurant when you are in the area and that you enjoy the food, atmosphere and service. We forward to seeing you again soon. More 

necastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been coming here a lot over the years and on average been very good if not excellent... ordered a take away last night for two chicken chat which was dry and the meat was in strands... I had chicken jalfrezi which tasted more like a casserole if anything... my other half had Butter chicken upon when opening the lid it... More 

Helpful?
Thank eddycarr1
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear eddycarr1, I was disappointed to read your review although I notice that your previous 3 reviews have ranged from 1 to 5 stars over the past 4 years. Could I ask if you contacted us on the night to let us know that you had problems with the meals? More 

Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I called here during our mini break just down the road, I e mailed to reserve a table during the day making a note that I would ring if I hadn't heard anything by the evening time. Then at 5pm I had a phone call to confirm my booking by a very kind young lady from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrdps1
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear mrdps1, Thank you so much for leaving a review of your recent visit to us. It's always good to reserve a table and we try to confirm where-ever possible but I'm glad that you decided to follow up the email with a phone call if you hadn't heard back from us (and even gladder that you didn't need to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

After ordering our meal and being told an hour wait. We went to collect our meal only to have to wait another hour and a half. Part of the order was stone cold and two meals were like water. Won't be visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank 198612
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear 198612, I was disappointed to read your review, on the day in question we were very busy and this led to a increased waiting time for food. Then to top it all our new chef somehow missed some orders - this is clearly unacceptable and we apologise for this. However, as food is cooked for the takeaways they are... More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We visited without a reservation, this was no problem. For a Thursday evening I was surprised at how busy it was. Prices are very reasonable. But the food is out of this world. Poor hubby doesn't normally enjoy Indian food, but he even commented on how tasty and nice it was. There was no grease sat on top of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chloe_r81
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear Chloe_r81, What a lovely review for us to read this morning, it's so kind of you to leave it. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed to food and that your hubby enjoyed it as well even though he doesn't normally enjoy Indian food. Thank you for the review and for recommending us :) More 

Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

Not often do I bother to review restaurants, but this one really is worth a visit. A colleague and I visited Llanwrst while working near Bettws-y-coed, based on it being the nearest Indian Restaurant. The meal was marvelous and the welcome very warm. I has the best chicken shashlik I have ever tasted, and I have tasted a few (being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil_Ally
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear Phil_Ally, Thank you for leaving such a nice review of your recent visit to us. It was good to see that you felt the meal was "marvelous" and that we made you feel welcome. I appreciate that you live four hours away from us but there is an answer to that... move to Llanrwst lol. But seriously, we look... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

We popped in on the recommendation of Bryn Bella Guest House and. We're not disappointed. The quality is good and it deserves its award winning reputation. The chef came out at the end of the meal to ask how it was. Nice touch.

Helpful?
Thank jimmyshunt
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear jimmyshunt, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent visit - I was pleased to see that you were not disappointed. More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I have eaten here on several occasions now and the food is constantly very good! Take away or eat it are of equal standard which is a real bonus. The lentil and chick pea dishes are really very good, especially the Lamb Dahl Gosht and Chana palak. My old slight comment would be that I think the spice has been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kayaker413
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Hi kayaker413, Thanks for leaving a review of your visits to us. I was pleased to see that you find the food constantly very good, this is something that we work hard to achieve. As an aside, we are not aware of "toning down" the spice but if you ask us we can always add a little extra for you... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016

Visited Asha Balti a Wednesday in late September. A good varied menu with dishes being labelled with 5 grades of hotness, very useful for a fussy person like me. Dellicious food, good service. Only negative, the decor was a little tired, a damp patch on an internal wall and grubby windowsills. Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for leaving your review of your recent visit. I was pleased to see that the food was delicious and the service good. If I may, I'd like to explain the decor and damp patch. At the moment we have a bit of a problem with the roof that leaks and we are waiting for the roof... More 

Travellers who viewed Asha Balti House also viewed

Llanrwst, Conwy County
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 
Llanrwst, Conwy County
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 

Been to Asha Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Buffet
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 23:00
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Regent House Denbigh Street | Denbigh Street, Llanrwst LL26 0LL, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Llanrwst
  • Phone Number: +44 1492 641910
Description
An award-winning traditional Bangladeshi Restaurant and Take-away in beautiful North Wales, where we take great pride in introducing our European friends to the mouth-watering cuisine of the Indian sub-continent.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Asha Balti House and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
Denbighshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London
over a year ago
Rhyl, United Kingdom
over a year ago
North Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Asha Balti House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?