We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blacksmith's Arms

Chelford Road | Henbury, Macclesfield SK11 9PG, England
+44 1625 424312
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good20%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (8 reviews)
“burgers” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Chelford Road | Henbury, Macclesfield SK11 9PG, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Visit to this restaurant this afternoon Thursday 5 Oct, fabulous food, fabulous staff, fabulous service, fabulous surroundings, "did i forget to say fabulous"

Thank Paul W
Jonathon E, Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow, amazing and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We hope to see you again soon and again thank you for the fabulous review

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Despite booking on-line and phoning through for confirmation, the manager had no record "in the diary" of our booking. However, the service was excellent. The waitress (Lauren) was very friendly, attentive and couldn't do enough for our party of eight. The food was excellent (including...More

Thank Sirts19
Jonathon E, General Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi and thank you for your great feedback. We did have some issues regarding are online booking system which as now been fixed. I will pass you great comments on to lauren am sure she will be very happy. Hope to see you again soon....More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

we are regular at the blacksmiths however this visit was poor the service was very good as always we will not be rushing back

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Bill N
Jonathon E, General Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi there We would love to the chance to discus your visit in more detail. Please could you email us at 6117@greeneking.co.uk Many thanks John

Reviewed 25 September 2017

We only stopped for a quick bite to eat on the way back from Macclesfield. Luckily it was very quiet - being 3pm on a Friday afternoon - so there were plenty of seats to choose from and served straight away. The inside was lovely...More

Thank JHodge71
Jonathon E, General Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. Where glad you enjoyed the new steak sandwich and we hope to see you again soon. Many thanks Team blacksmiths

Reviewed 23 September 2017

We called in on the off chance having eaten their before. It was a Sunday evening and there were only two of us but we got in by the skin of our teeth as there were only two available tables - everything else was reserved....More

Thank Weekend_Roamer1
Jonathon E, General Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi and thank you for taking the time to feedback. We love gray reviews and we our pleased you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. The team at the blacksmiths :)

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Wow. What a great place. Love the decor and the feel of the place. Food to a very good standard. Also the waitress that looked after us was fab (forgot her name) made us feel welcome and looked after us all night.

Thank Aaron B
Jonathon E, General Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi Aaron, Thank you for your great feedback. I will pass it on to our team. And we do hope to see you again soon. Many thanks Team blacksmiths

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Wow! Hadn't been here for a few years, due to the place going downhill. It's been taken over, and the difference just shines through. Met the new manager - John I think his name his. Seems a very experienced manager. He told me that he...More

Thank Johnny F
Jonathon E, General Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

WOW thank you Johnny for such a great review. Am glad that you and your beautiful family enjoyed your visit. We do hope to see you all again soon. Thanks again Team Blacksmiths

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch with family - it's a really friendly place and had lots of choice. friendly staff and great food - thanks to all :)

Thank smithmish
Jonathon E, General Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review we try hard to impress everyone and it’s nice to see we achieved our goal. We hope to see you again soon. Many thanks Team blacksmiths

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Called in on our way back from picking up our new car. Greeted with friendly staff and had a lovely meal! Steak was cooked to perfection and with my wife being vegetarian she normally struggles but she was surprised by the good selection on offer!...More

Thank Graham E
Jonathon E, General Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi Desmond. Thank you for leaving such great feedback. Hope your new Car is going well. We hope to see you again soon. Team blacksmiths

Reviewed 11 September 2017

After booking at a pub of the same chain that didnt go to plan - we ended up coming here last minute for a family (5 of us) meal. the food was lovely, I had the burger, partners steak was good and eldest has the...More

Thank Johanna W
Jonathon E, General Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for leaving us some great feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Many thanks Team blacksmiths

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bengal Tiger Lily
321 reviews
3.55 km away
Aquila
287 reviews
3.62 km away
Chesters
178 reviews
3.48 km away
Traders - The Day Time Cafe
171 reviews
3.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
St Peter's Church
19 reviews
3.91 km away
The Silk Museum & Paradise Mill
164 reviews
3.95 km away
Capesthorne Hall
134 reviews
3.62 km away
Hare Hill Park and Gardens.
130 reviews
3.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
surpriseinstore
26 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Lewis F | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure if they do set menu for a wedding but what have you got to lose in asking
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chelford Road | Henbury, Macclesfield SK11 9PG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Macclesfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1625 424312
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing