We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bill's Restaurant

Lady Boswell House 42-44 London Road, Sevenoaks TN13 1AS, England
+44 1732 461741
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good35%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (17 reviews)
“burger” (26 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Lady Boswell House 42-44 London Road, Sevenoaks TN13 1AS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 233 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I went for a meal with my daughter and grandchildren at Bills this afternoon. The food was ok and we had a great time but the whole visit was really made special by Imogen the amazing waitress. She made time to talk to us and...More

Thank Mujeringles
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Even better if you take a student with you as they get 20 percent off. Good service - nice varied menu. Not just burgers. Best real family option in Sevenoaks other than pizza.

Thank disneycjd
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely venue with plenty of character and warm ambiance. Friendly staff. Good veggie options. My food and cappuccino were good but both were a little cold by the time that they arrived.More

Thank jb1978
BillsRestaurant, Jayme at Bill's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello jb1978 Thank you for your review, I am glad that on the whole you had a positive experience and felt welcome. Disappointing to read about the temperature of coffee and food. Would you be able to email me directly at hello@bills-email.co,uk so we can...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We've been a few times with the children. It's always fine. The customer service is good they're always very attentive. The food does the job but isn't anything special.More

Thank Sarah K
BillsRestaurant, Jayme at Bill's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Sarah K Thanks for the review, obviously a bit of a disappointing one to read. We certainly set out to be a bit more satisfying but clearly we haven't knocked your socks of with our food. It is always something we are looking at...More

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Had brunch there the other day. Having read the reviews we decided to give it a try. The other half really loves eggs benedict which is really hard to find somewhere that does it well. The hollandaise didn't look or taste freshly made and was...More

Thank Achillea1
BillsRestaurant, Jayme at Bill's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Achillea1 Obviously disappointing to read that your visit was not up to your expectation but valuable feedback. There are definitely things for us to take on board generally such as the tea. The quality of the food sounds like a bit of an off...More

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We had another great time here last night after eating here a few months back. The staff are very friendly, and the quality of service was faultless. Quick, but not rushed, attentive and professional at all times. The food was very good, especially the pecan...More

Thank Riksta07
BillsRestaurant, Jayme at Bill's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Riksta07 Thank you so much for putting this review up, it is so nice to hear that you felt well looked after and satisfied by your visit. Really lovely for the staff to be acknowledged in the way you have. Please can I ask...More

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We walked through the door and was greeted straight away very warmly by a male member of staff we assume was a manger ,who asked if we had been there before and ,explained the whole menu to us as we had not .we then had...More

Thank Sam W
BillsRestaurant, Jayme at Bill's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Sam W Thank you so much for this review, it is an absolute pleasure to read and its lovely of you to acknowledge the manner in which the staff went about looking after you. Please can I ask that you drop me an email...More

Reviewed 21 September 2018

Had a really nice breakfast with my daughter at Bill's - very good selection on the menu, great traditional English breakfast, interesting choice of mixed fruit juices, all tasty and well cooked, adequate service (could be better) and reasonable prices. All in all, probably one...More

Thank paulg262
BillsRestaurant, Sam at Bill's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hi Paul, Thanks for getting in touch and taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate all your feedback! Please do pop in again soon and I will treat you to a couple of juices on me. Just drop us a note at...More

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

this first time we went to this restaurant and food was absolutely amazing and waiter Dobrin was very helpful good knowledgeable about food. highly recommendMore

Thank sun s
BillsRestaurant, Sam at Bill's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi, So glad you got to meet the very knowledgable and not to mention friendly Dobrin. He will love reading about your recent visit. Please do come back and see the team soon and we will pop a bottle of wine on the table for...More

Reviewed 17 September 2018

Forget about the food, I'm giving this place zero marks for dishonest service charge practices. This is a big UK-wide chain, not a little local family business. The question to ask the server when you see the service charge automatically put on your bill is...More

1  Thank Catzzndogzz
BillsRestaurant, Sam at Bill's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi, Thanks for your comments. Please do get in contact at hello@bills-email.co.uk, as I would love to explain our service charge fully.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Premier Inn Sevenoaks Hotel
23 reviews
.94 km away
Donnington Manor Hotel
433 reviews
4.04 km away
7 Hotel Diner
417 reviews
6.39 km away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
427 reviews
8.76 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Nonna Cappuccini's
228 reviews
.05 km away
The Little Garden
378 reviews
.03 km away
Beaux Bagels
60 reviews
.09 km away
Cote Brasserie Sevenoaks
480 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Knole
989 reviews
.97 km away
Stag Community Arts Centre
89 reviews
.16 km away
Sevenoaks Vine Cricket Club
5 reviews
.84 km away
Sevenoaks Kaleidoscope Gallery
10 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bill's Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lady Boswell House 42-44 London Road, Sevenoaks TN13 1AS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Sevenoaks
  • Phone Number: +44 1732 461741
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing