We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Golden Teapot

$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
40A Regent Road, Morecambe LA3 1QN, England (Formerly Regent Cafe)
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

An understated traditional cafe serving daily roasts with three or four vegetables and other options. The daily specials vary but on Friday there are delicious traditional fish and chips in either large or smaller portions. Much loved by a dedicated clientele of locals plus regulars who travel many miles to dine. Morecambe's best kept secret.

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2016

Lovely home made food. Good value for money, nice and clean, quick service and pleasant staff. What more could you ask for. We had a roast dinner and a cappuccino each and it cost less than £12.59

Helpful?
Thank cecilia693
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2016

This is a great little tea room with fantastic home cooked food and very reasonable ... roast chicken dinner with 3 veg £ 4.95 and you must try the ice cream sundae for £1.95... deelish highly recommend !!!

Helpful?
Thank Myra H
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2016

Excellent home cooked food. Plentiful so bring your appetite and does not break the bank. Hosts Josie and Barry make this place, always cheerful. Can't wait to go back there.

Helpful?
Thank KitKat1308
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2016

Warm n welcoming atmosphere, great food always tasty and good size portions for great prices!!! The staff are friendly, chatty an keen to help. Love this place

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty W
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner went for a meal today and would definitely recommend the food is beautiful, with good portion sizes and great prices and the staff couldn't do enough for us, very friendly and welcoming.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Used to get takeout sunday dinner from here every Sunday. Not been for a while as food wasn't as good. Tried today after not been there since before Xmas and the food was terrible. No wonder you never see customers in there anymore. Lovely lady who cooks the food the rest of the staff are arrogant. 60p for extra gravy.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky D
j0separr, Owner at The Golden Teapot, responded to this review

I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your meal. I will pass your concerns on to the staff. I don't think we are doing anything differently from when we closed for holidays at Christmas and when we reopened in February, but I will check. We charge 60p for gravy as we have to cover our costs, and it is clearly... More 

Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2016

TRY IT TRY IT TRY IT!!!!! OMG, Lasagne, Steak pie, Fish & Chips, Sunday Roasts, Full English Breakfast ALL delicious, hungry just thinking about the place. Comfortable surroundings, Barry & Jose the owners such lovely a welcoming friendly couple. You can not possibly go wrong eating in this wonderful little gem. Spotless cafe, lovely atmosphere, and the food is sooooo... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 779Claire
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2015

Fantastic home cooked food and plenty of it, you have a choice of small meals which are plenty for the average person. The owners are very friendly and helpful, this place has everything you could wish for.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn A
Kentville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2015

A kind of magical spot in this day and age where you can stop for a quiet meal and relax while doing so. Food was something you would find in a regular family setting with no rush involved. If I ever go back to Morecambe this place would be one of the places I would head to first. And the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank geesil

Travellers who viewed The Golden Teapot also viewed

 
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to The Golden Teapot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 3 - USD 8
Cuisine
Cafe
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Highchairs Available, Takeout, Waitstaff
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 40A Regent Road, Morecambe LA3 1QN, England (Formerly Regent Cafe)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Morecambe
Description
Our aim is to provide good,fresh food at reasonable prices,in a friendly atmosphere.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Golden Teapot and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Golden Teapot staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?