We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterfront Restaurant

$$ - $$$
British, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Marine Road West | The Clarendon Hotel, Morecambe LA4 4EP, England
+44 1524 410180
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We have been staying at the Midland Hotel for a family wedding and wandered out for dinner the night before. We were nervous at first as there seemed very little open and a shortage of places that looked very inviting! This place was a short walk away and really stood out as being well presented and welcoming. Unfortunately the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdclwasb
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Went here whilst staying at a nearby bed and breakfast. We had the steak and wine deal, £25.00 for 2. Very good value we added Morecombe bay shrimps as a starter and had an excellent meal.

Helpful?
Thank chriscath52
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent food, fabulous views but let down by 30 minute wait for liqueur coffee due to limited trained staff who could apply the cream correctly.

Helpful?
Thank Howard J
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Love this place the food is excellent and the service is really good. Great menu on offer with the grill night special on Friday and Saturday

Helpful?
Thank Trace201525
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We booked in early and picked a table by the window. We ordered the Morecambe Bay potted shrimps, served warm with brown bread and salad and the Marinated Mediterranean Plate with olives, peppers stuffed with cream cheese, and sundried tomatoes to share. We went for the Friday night steak and fish offer with 2 mains and a bottle of wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobMcGonigle
7Claire7, Owner at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback on your experience with us. Excellent choice in the meals you had. We hope to see you again soon More 

sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This place is the best! 2 steak meals plus a bottle of wine for £25, we sat in the bar area and enjoyed a drink while watching the beautiful sunset. We were then shown to our table. the staff were very polite and talked us through the menu. Our steaks were cooked to perfection. Fantastic service, lovely staff and beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank peachesandcream
7Claire7, Owner at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & the fantastic feedback. We hope you come to visit us again soon More 

Cupar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Excellent.Breakfast served by friendly staff......buffet followed by full English. Great value dinner

Helpful?
Thank Graham B
7Claire7, Owner at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback, we hope you come to visit us again More 

Old Leake, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I have never, ever before been served or indeed served up myself a Sunday Roast Dinner that had just 2 veg. The fact that they were cabbage and carrots added to our amazement.

Helpful?
Thank CWA860
7Claire7, Manager at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for the review, I am sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your meal & we would always encourage anyone dining with us to speak with a member of staff regarding anything your unhappy with. We hope you come to visit us again More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015

My GF and I went for a Sunday lunch here and the experience was very, very poor. I've eaten here a few times, albeit a long time ago, and I was disappointed to see such a decline. I ordered smoked haddock fishcakes to start and my GF requested a bread selection. She received 4 slices of shop-bought sliced loaf (!)... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJennette
7Claire7, Owner at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your experience. I have briefed our staff on these issues to ensure something like this doesnt happen again. We hope you come to visit us again so we can put this right for you More 

Midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We only chose this restaurant because the rest of Morecambe seemed to be closed but we were very glad we did. We didn't have a starter but elected to have the Mediterranean nibbles to share which comprised of a very generous portion of delicious olives, stuffed peppers and sun dried tomatoes along with some crusty bread. For the main course... More 

Helpful?
Thank decohunter
7Claire7, Owner at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi we are very pleased you decided to dine with us, we hope to see you again & thankyou for the lovely review. More 

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 65
Cuisine
British, Bar, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Marine Road West | The Clarendon Hotel, Morecambe LA4 4EP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Morecambe
  • Phone Number: +44 1524 410180
Description
At The Clarendon Hotel we are proud to offer the finest quality food and service in our Waterfront Restaurant.

Relax in our comfortable lounge bar with a glass of wine or pint of real ale, before sampling some of the finest produce Lancashire has on offer in our stylish and Bury Black Pudding our varied fish and grill menu has something to suit every taste and pocket. Please visit our 'What's On' page for our latest special offers.

We are also proud to have been been awarded the prestigious 'Taste Lancashire Quality Assured' award from the Lancashire & Blackpool Tourist Board for the third year running. This in recognition of our highest quality food sourced from local suppliers.

We are also the proud winners of the English Tourism Breakfast Award 2013.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?