We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frankie & Benny's

Unit 9 Ocean Plaza Marine Parade | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1SB, England
+44 1704 547152
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good19%
  • Average15%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
“f bs” (7 reviews)
“premier inn” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, American, Pizza, Diner, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 9 Ocean Plaza Marine Parade | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1SB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We visited on Thursday (16/11) night, our waiter and his manager were great and couldn’t do enough for us. We really enjoyed our food. Great experience.

Thank louisejanet0123
Reviewed 1 week ago

I used to enjoy this chain a few years ago but after one more chance its never again.ok ambiance nice staff but .chicken strips ok but ordered steak and chips with peppercorn sauce .i was told no sauce .ok i said why cant the chef...More

Thank peter f
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family went here on 11/11/2017 on the spare of the moment as we were staying close by. We were told that food would be a half hour wait, which we didn't mind. Our order way place and we then waited over an hour for...More

Thank JayBloomfield
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hello Jay, I apologise for all of the above issues you have raised. I have recently taken over the restaurant and have a few issues to resolve, which unfortunately you have experienced. If you could send me an email with your contact details on I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a family visit for our sons 13th birthday , having ordered drinks , these finally arrived after 25 minutes, then the lukewarm meal arrived a further 35 minutes later. No one returned to check if the meal was ok or not and so...More

Thank Paul Ashley D
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hi Paul, I am so sorry about all of your issues you experienced with the wait, food quality and customer service. If you could spare any time to contact me I would be much appreciated. My email address is southport@frankieandbennys.co.uk Thank you Sam

Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I popped in here for a bite to eat before going to the cinema. We were told there would be a half hour wait for food, even though the restaurant was only a third full. We both ordered the fish chips and...More

Thank Pam E
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Evening Pam, I remember you coming in last night and I am so sorry that your meal wasn’t up to the standard of what it should of been. I would like it if I could restore your faith in us so you would return again....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Waited over an hour for food which was at best poor on arrival. Food arrived staggered so my eldest waited almost an hour and a half. Drinks took even longer. I eventually went to the bar myself to be told by awful Barman that he...More

Thank Kerrie-Ann R
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hi Kerrie-Ann, Thank you for your feedback. I apologise about the wait and experience you have received coming to eat with us. If you could please contact me I would like to discuss your review in more detail. My email address is southport@frankieandbennys.co.uk Thank you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Waitress was lovely and helpful. Food was spot on and the best thing us that if you sign up for the app you get loads of vouchers. We ended up paying less than £30 For 3 of us with drinks. I had a free cocktail...More

Thank Brenda T
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Evening Brenda, Thank you for your comments they are very much appreciated. We are going through some changes at the moment and I’m hoping the next time you come dine with us we are a lot more efficient with your meal and get that 5th...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited late afternoon on Sunday, the restaurant was only about a quarter full but it took 5-10 minuets to be seated. It took a further 15 minutes for our order to be taken and about 45 minutes to receive our food. When our burgers arrived...More

Thank mingram_uk
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hi, I’m so sorry about your wait during your meal with us, I really do apologise. If you could drop me an email with your contact number on I would really appreciate your feedback and to discuss the matter in more detail. southport@frankieandbennys.co.uk Thank you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this restaurant a couple of days ago, have ate here loads of times and food has been ok. Unfortunately this place has gone down so much I will not be going back. The food is so poor and very basic I wouldn't feed it...More

Thank Helen W
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hi Helen, I’m sorry about your recent experience while dining with us. We are going through a few changes at the moment and would appreciate your feedback to help us move forward. If you could kindly drop me an email with your telephone number I...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

2+ hours for lunch, not busy, very poor combination, we were on holiday and felt our trip was shortened due to the amount of time we spent waiting for a mediocre meal. Only 25% discount due to the wait gives this establishment an extra point.

Thank Mark B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Guelder Rose
844 reviews
.29 km away
Brewers Fayre Ocean Plaza
493 reviews
.05 km away
Fahrenheit Bar & Grill
145 reviews
.55 km away
The Clay Cow
276 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Southport Marine Lake
549 reviews
.78 km away
The Atkinson
568 reviews
.74 km away
Southport Pier
1,737 reviews
.58 km away
Model Railway Village
274 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Frankie & Benny's staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 33
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 9 Ocean Plaza Marine Parade | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1SB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Southport
  • Phone Number: +44 1704 547152
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing