We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Muddle Go No Where

$$ - $$$, British,
Barrowby Road, Grantham NG31 8SR, England
+44 1476 593113
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good17%
  • Average14%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible34%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
9:00 am - 10:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Grill, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Barrowby Road, Grantham NG31 8SR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 291 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Don't go here, the food is terrible and the staff are rude. We waited an hour for a burnt burger and a Gannon steak with an egg my partner couldi have soled his shoe with! When the girl asked"is everything ok? And we said "no"...More

Thank Ann C
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The last three times I've visited here, its been awful, this time was the last visit i will be making to this hole, awful heated up frozen food, which isnt always heated up enough, the only thing edible is the salad bar really and even...More

Thank Jason W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Jason Thank your for your feedback after your recent visit. I am sorry to see you didn't enjoy your last meal with us. if you would like to discuss any issues further please feel free to call a member of the management team on...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped off here tonight for a family meal on our way home after a lovely day out. We had done lots of walking and we were all pretty hungry and looking forward to a tasty meal. When we walked in it said there was a...More

2  Thank NetandPaul
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Net and Paul Thank you for your feedback after you recent visit. I am sorry to hear about the shortfalls you encountered and the lack of stock we had regarding some of the new menu. We have experienced some difficulty with our suppliers but...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

After moving from Portsmouth, where the Harvester is lovely, we thought that we would give this Harvester a go as it is the closest to us now. However, i wish we never. The service was extremely poor. We waited at the door for a good...More

1  Thank jessicarrk
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Jessica. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to here that your did not enjoy your visit with us today and that it did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss any issues further please feel free to call a...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Visited the restaurant on a groupon deal - meal x4 plus drink each and unlimited salad from the salad bar - you could also help yourself to bread rolls £40 and as it was my first groupon voucher I got an extra 15% off so...More

Thank CJJT8
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your positive feedback I am glad that your visit with us was good and glad that everything suited your needs. I will pass the message on to the waitress that served you. Thank you and we hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We’ve been going to this pace since it opened. It used to be a pretty good pub with some good food. Now Harvester have done what Harvester do to pubs, rip all the character out of them and turn then into an average chain. Only...More

2  Thank Keith1969
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, if you would like to discuss any issues with our management team please feel free to contact us on 01476593113 and we will try our best to sort...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Service was good and prompt I had the sticky chicken wings which came out with only the smallest drizzle of source , not nice then came the chicken hard with chips chicken was nice however the chips where dry and over cooked, the gravy had...More

Thank stevo0004
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Steve Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read you didn't enjoy your last visit. If you would like to discuss any issues further please feel free to call a member of the management team on 01246 593113

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Called in here on a Friday night. Good parking. Huge place catering mainly for family groups. Salad bar by front door - not the best place for it. We had a nice table to the far left. The server failed to tell us that the...More

1  Thank chrisatholly55
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hello, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. If you would like to discuss any issues please feel free to give one of our management team a call on 01476593113.

Reviewed 14 August 2017

On a whim today after arriving back in Grantham after a day out we decided to try out the food here despite reading mixed reviews in the past. We had a short wait before being shown to a spare table, the four of us ordered...More

Thank toms0157
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello Toms0157. Thank you so much for you positive feedback and we're all glad your enjoyed your visit with us. I'll inform the kitchen on how well they did for you. Hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived just before 8pm and despite being quite was kept waiting before being seated. Unusual that the salad bar was next to the entrance which potentially be a hygiene issue as everyone walks passed. First time to a Harvester in a while but noticed that...More

1  Thank Michael T
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello Michael. Thank you for your feedback and we're glad that the staff were friendly towards you. We take all feedback left with us on board, we hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Teaspoon Tea Company
254 reviews
1.50 km away
Everest Inn
368 reviews
1.50 km away
Eden Wine Bar, Restaurant & Coffee House
292 reviews
1.44 km away
Retox Cafe-Bar
29 reviews
1.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Wulfram's Church
118 reviews
1.53 km away
Belton Park
98 reviews
1.38 km away
Notions Antiques Centre
5 reviews
1.49 km away
The Tap and Tonic
67 reviews
1.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lilyjames799
26 July 2015|
Answer
Response from DianeT533 |
Yes there is a indoor play area I think you have to pay !!!!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 22
Cuisine
Bar, British, Grill, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Barrowby Road, Grantham NG31 8SR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Grantham
  • Phone Number: +44 1476 593113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing