We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Morton's Bar and Grill

Hotel Hatfield | The Esplanade, The Hotel Hatfield, Lowestoft NR33 0QG, England
+44 1502 565337
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“beef” (11 reviews)
“yorkshires” (3 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hotel Hatfield | The Esplanade, The Hotel Hatfield, Lowestoft NR33 0QG, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here last weekend with 4 friends. Each of us were rather greedy and had 3 courses - all of us were very impressed with our meals which were beautifully cooked and good size portions (Starters - garlic mushrooms, popcorn chicken, breads and olives and...More

Thank 468chantalle
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent food, good choice on menu. The food was well presented and piping hot ,service was excellent .More

Thank Chris M
Steven C, General Manager at Morton's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel. Feedback for the team is so important and it is always lovely to hear when people have enjoyed their visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards Steven Cordory General...More

Reviewed 28 May 2017

We came to visit my daughter and pre booked a table for 4 they really can't cope with a lot of people here. The food is rushed not cooked through cold not good at all We left here and went to my daughter house and...More

1  Thank Husselbee007
Steven C, General Manager at Morton's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your measured review. It is disappointing to hear that you experienced issues with your meal whilst visiting the hotel in January. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do hope that you will...More

Reviewed 26 May 2017

Food in restaurant was good and plenty of choice. The waitress took our order for drinks (one bottle of wine and jug of water) and food. Starters arrived but no drinks. Main courses arrived but still no drinks so my partner reminded the waitress. Drinks...More

Thank PenT16
Steven C, General Manager at Morton's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our restaurant. Your feedback is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business and we will be sure to take your comments on board. We hope to welcome you back to...More

A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

You walked in this place to see dirty tables ,you then find your table and go order your drink and meal , well they had the most unfriendly staff that we have ever met they weren't helpful or engaging at all the drinks at the...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Steven C, General Manager at Morton's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your measured review. I have discussed your points with the relevant departments and we are putting in place measures to ensure that this does not happen again. It saddens me to hear that...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017

This review is based on our 3 visits in the last year. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Food / drink selection is good (average) and reasonably priced. We usually book a table by a window in advance. We will probably go back again soon.More

Thank Caustic-Gardener
Steven C, General Manager at Morton's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are pleased you have enjoyed your 3 visits over the last year. It is also pleasing to hear that you have found the staff be consistently friendly and helpful and I will...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We have visited this establishment twice over the last three weeks, whilst visiting for family birthdays. First visit we ate in the bar area and on the second occasion we enjoyed a carvery in the restaurant area itself. The food on both occasions was very...More

Thank LeighandSue
Steven C, General Manager at Morton's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a glowing review! We appreciate you taking the time to review our Restaurant. Feedback for the team is so important and it is always lovely to hear when people have enjoyed their visit. We hope to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 29 April 2017

The menu had a good choice. We thoroughly enjoyed a three course evening meal. Breakfast with plenty of choice, which also satisfied both of our varied diets.More

Thank Viv M
Steven C, General Manager at Morton's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our restaurant. Feedback for the team is so important and it is always lovely to hear when people have enjoyed their visit. We are pleased you found the menu to have a good choice including...More

Reviewed 26 April 2017

The food was lovely and reasonably priced. Very accommodating for a table for 8 people. Recommended for a nice quick Sunday lunch.More

Thank ndbyford
Steven C, General Manager at Morton's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Morton's Bar and Grill. It is great to hear that you an enjoyable meal and experience. It is always great to hear such positive feedback and we will be sure to pass your kind comments on...More

Reviewed 24 April 2017

a lovely spot of the seafront for a nice meal, afternoon tea or just a quick pint.The staff are frienldy and helpful ad if the weather is good enough you can sit on the shelterd patio and enjoy an uniterupted sea view.More

Thank 646chris33
Steven C, General Manager at Morton's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Morton's Bar and Grill. Feedback for the team is so important and it is always lovely to hear when people have enjoyed their visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards Steven...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Shish Restaurant And Mezze Bar
201 reviews
.03 km away
The Harbour Inn
457 reviews
.44 km away
The Coconut Loft
104 reviews
.12 km away
Oriental Kitchen
69 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Marina Theatre
126 reviews
.98 km away
Mincarlo -Floating Maritime Museum
31 reviews
.57 km away
Hollywood Cinema
76 reviews
.36 km away
The Seagull Theatre
30 reviews
1.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Morton's Bar and Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 24
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hotel Hatfield | The Esplanade, The Hotel Hatfield, Lowestoft NR33 0QG, England (Formerly Shoreline at the Hotel Hatfield)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Lowestoft
  • Phone Number: +44 1502 565337
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing