We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Coffee House

$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Liverpool Buildings Liverpool Road | Liverpool Road, Worthing BN11 1SY, England
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
434 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely Coffee House, we had afternoon tea here, service was very good, atmosphere very relaxing, and delightful cakes. Recommended

Helpful?
Thank malc1005
Sussex
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Popped to Worthing today & visited this cafe again. Freshly prepared hot paninis are good, served with slaw & salad. We feel that this isn't a cheap cafe however as the food is decent it's reflected in the price. Lots of seating and friendly staff today.

Helpful?
Thank KattSussex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Came here for a coffee and a quick bite to eat. The food quality was good and not too pricey compared to other coffee shops. The older lady working behind the till and who served our food could have been more friendly with us or at least crack a smile.

Helpful?
Thank InspectorCluedo
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2016

First time here. Ordered a take away large caffe mocha, had to wait half an hour before drinking it due to the extremely hot temperature of it... unacceptably and dangerously scalding hot coffee, made by amateurs. Will not go here again.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
TJMurray81, Public Relations Manager at The Coffee House, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your terrible experience with our hot coffee. May I first apologise and express how relieved I am that you didn't suffer any lasting damage. In our twelve years of operating we have not had a complaint about our mochas, in fact we have some customers that order them regularly. Fortunately for us it seems they have... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2016

Absolutely love The Coffee House. Best coffee and service in town, the staff are fantastic and friendly. Food is always good too, nice seating area upstairs. Highly recommend whether you chose to eat in or take away!

Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2016

I have been here a couple of times when visiting my friend who lives in Worthing. I love the atmosphere and the food is fantastic with a great selection. Good value for money too! Would recommend to all!

Helpful?
Thank MissHoole
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2016

Enjoying the sun in Worthing and needing a break away from the seaside, I ventured to the city centre and came across a good looking coffee spot. A good selection of cakes, efficient, professional service, clean place. Large upstairs room with tables. Enjoyed a nice black coffee and tasty and rich brownie.

Helpful?
Thank Tsaraiva
uni
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

We popped in for a quick lunch, kids menu was £2.50 which when it came consisted of a half sandwich made from one slice of bread and nothing else. Around a £20 lunch for three was wholly disappointing!

Helpful?
Thank Studentlady
TJMurray81, Owner at The Coffee House, responded to this review

May I apologise for your children's lunch. It should be a whole sandwich not half and come with some tomato and cucumber on the side. I have retrained my staff so this won't happen again. If you had mentioned you were not happy whilst you were here we would have done all we could to make it right. Nevertheless i'm... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

I eat here regularly. It's marketed as a coffee shop but I come for the food which is very good, great portion sizes and low price. One of my favourite places for lunch. Salads are recommended. They also have fast WiFi, a sofa and nice window bench to watch the Worthing daylife. Coffee is obviously good.

Helpful?
Thank Luke P
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

I love this place ! Staff very pleasant and always smiling and approachable. I go for big breakfast with large coffee and spend an hour using wifi . A refill is a pound which i spend sitting outside people watching then back to reality !!! A gem for relaxing and a favourite of mine x

Helpful?
Thank Keith S

Travellers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to The Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Takeout
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Liverpool Buildings Liverpool Road | Liverpool Road, Worthing BN11 1SY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Worthing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Coffee House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?