We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Honey Pot Harvester

) #72 of 119 Restaurants in Basildon $$ - $$$ British, ,
Festival Leisure Park Cranes Farm Road | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3TJ, England
+44 1268 524113
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good27%
  • Average20%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Festival Leisure Park Cranes Farm Road | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3TJ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 343 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Someone had told us this wasn't the greatest Harvester but it was the nearest to us, so we gave it a go. They couldn't have been more wrong, brilliant service and food was delicious!

Thank SallyandDaveCape
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Visited Monday night with the family The refurbished inside has definitely improved the place Staff were ok if not a little hard to find at times Salad bar was very good & well replenished Food quality was really good I had the steak tacos &...More

Thank Simon H
Reviewed 2 days ago

Took our elderly parents to lunch, it as been refurbished to a good standard. We booked and asked for a table close to the door and toilets as my mother in law had a broken leg, the staff were very attentive and the services was...More

Thank frogger120
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for the positive review! I'll make sure to pass your comments on to Claire Mollie Duty Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked table wasn't ready when arrived so had to wait around for 15 minutes. When sat down and given menu it was totally different to any other harvester was told cause it was a premium harvester. Was told by waitress couldn't order from main menu...More

Thank Elviskins
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Elviskins, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again. Wendy Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went there two nights ago with some friends, waited to be seated and staff made eye contact and didn't seat us for a while. Good portions were small and given they were on big plates looked even smaller. Food took a long time to come...More

Thank SOvert
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sovert, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and we would like to learn more about how we can make this better....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Simple and easy food. Service took longer then normal but staff did warn us before hand but it was longer then originally stated feom our server. New menu options are great we loved the camembert cheese with bread. The new drinks options are amazing... all...More

Thank Caine O
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Caine, thank you for the high star rating! I am glad you like a new menu and the changes to the drink station. Look forward to seeing you again soon :) Daniel

Reviewed 1 week ago

Havent been to a Harvester for some time after having some bad meals in quiet a few but thought we,d give The Honey Pot a try as its been redecorated. A bit of a wait at the door but got shown to a table. I...More

Thank upmost
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Upmost, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. I sorry to hear the food quality let us down and will bring this to the attention of my kitchen team. I am happy to hear that you were...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good food, friendly staff and the refurb is nice. Service is always very quick and the food always comes out hot.

Thank SarahBBB79
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sarahbbb79, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Honey Pot. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Wendy Assistant Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a shame. Beautifully redecorated but... food was not good at all. I have broken a tooth on a waffle.... sweet potato fries were soggy as.

Thank Mummajen
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Mummajen, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve, so thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Wendy Assistant Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tried here for breakfast , plenty of parking Nice clean restaurant and friendly staff Nice menu plenty of choice much better than the eat all you can heart attack places Food was excellent plenty of fresh hot coffee Harvester have got this right

Thank stephen p
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Stephen P, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Honey Pot! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Wendy Assistant Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Villagio Ristorante
297 reviews
.27 km away
Aroma
391 reviews
.27 km away
The Coriander
76 reviews
.91 km away
TGI Friday's - Basildon
265 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Towngate Theatre
76 reviews
1.45 km away
Eastgate Shopping Centre
108 reviews
1.42 km away
High Sports
14 reviews
1.13 km away
Noak Bridge Nature Reserve
18 reviews
1.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Honey Pot Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 19
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Buffet, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Festival Leisure Park Cranes Farm Road | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3TJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Basildon
  • Phone Number: +44 1268 524113
Description
At The Honey Pot Harvester in Basildon food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Basildon, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Laindon, Wickford and Pitsea, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing