We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Two Rivers Restaurant

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Two Rivers Newport Road, Chepstow NP16 5PR, Wales
+44 1291 629159
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 21:00
Mon - Sat 11:30 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 427: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my husband went here for our date night and we absolutely loved the food, service and the look of the restaurant itself. It's very cosy and homey. Will definitely be going again. Amy-leigh was lovely!

Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
richard b, Guest Relations Manager at Two Rivers Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to review our restaurant. More 

Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

good welcome on arrival, lovely clean room, had food at the restaurant (spice night), great chicken jalfrezi with rice and naan, beautiful bacon sandwich for breakfast. HOWEVER, i booked this hotel as it advertised free wifi, not happy to be told that it had been down for over a week, no real apology was given, I had lots of work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ph1lboy
richard b, Public Relations Manager at Two Rivers Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us, other than the WiFi letting us down, giving us 5 Stars on all other area's. Unfortunately due to to company spending £35,000,000 to refit us and other sites, to make all sites fibre optic which caused us a problem as well as yourself we are now up and running as normal and... More 

Jedburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a lovely meal at the two rivers and the service I received from Amyleigh was excellent will certainly be returning again, thanks and looking forward to my next visit.

Helpful?
Thank y0ungd0nna
richard b, Public Relations Manager at Two Rivers Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review hopefully see you soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were treated very well by management and food excellent however overall service could be improved by investing in customer service. Our waitress appeared very uninterested in us and our order. As front facing staff they need to understand how to interact with customers. This really does make a difference to overall customer satisfaction and what people remember. A simple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliette A
richard b, Public Relations Manager at Two Rivers Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, all comments are taken on board. We are pleased you found our management team and food up to your expectations. We always try to progress our front of house team to achieve and progress and your views will help us all move forward. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very impressed with the service we received from our waitress Amyleigh whilst at two rivers Friday ! Despite them being very busy she ensured we were satisfied and had everything we needed! Thank you we will be returning soon ☺️

Helpful?
Thank Sam L
richard b, Public Relations Manager at Two Rivers Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of one of our great team. We would be pleased to welcome you again. More 

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my parents came down for a weekend of diving and we were warmly welcomed ! We stayed in the Marstons hotel and ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and each time were very well looked after. In particular a lovely waitress named Sam who was always bubbly and nothing was too much trouble, we could see that... More 

Helpful?
Thank adriennedyche
richard b, Public Relations Manager at Two Rivers Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your time reviewing us. More 

Caerwent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my husband have been going to this eatery for just over three years, and in the whole it has been good. However, for the past year, we have noticed the quality of service gradually going down hill. Tonight was by far the worst. We sat down and waited for our waitress to come to the table, when she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda0281
Caerwent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been going to the Two Rivers for 3 years and until recently would always recommend it as the food and service were excellent, and was generally great value for money. But over the last 6 months each visit has become more disappointing than the last. It started with the service - they appear to have less staff on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank trevi0405
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a family meal in the two rivers on 24 November 2016 4 adults and 2 children. The food was very poor. The battered mushrooms were fried until they were solid and the garlic sauce must have come from a very cheap supplier. The prawn cocktail was horrid and poorly presented. The steak and ale pie tasted stale and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank vitim2016
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We met up with friends here, 7 of us including 3 kids. Food, service and value for money all excellent - definitely will come again

Helpful?
Thank noirmont
richard b, Public Relations Manager at Two Rivers Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. More 

Travellers who viewed Two Rivers Restaurant also viewed

Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 

Been to Two Rivers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:30
Thursday
11:30 - 23:30
Friday
11:30 - 23:30
Saturday
11:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Two Rivers Newport Road, Chepstow NP16 5PR, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Monmouthshire  >  Chepstow
  • Phone Number: +44 1291 629159

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Two Rivers Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Two Rivers Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?