We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mist Bar & Lounge

) #153 of 275 Restaurants in Scarborough $$ - $$$ , British,
66 St. Thomas Street | YO11 1DU, Scarborough YO11 1DU, England
+44 7904 101309
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good18%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“nachos” (2 reviews)
“scampi” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
66 St. Thomas Street | YO11 1DU, Scarborough YO11 1DU, England
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

We have visited this bar a few times with my family. We have always had a pleasant experience, the staff are always friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable. The food is always top notch aswell. We will definitely be back. Keep...More

Thank Laura F
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My lady and i come here often for the cocktails and usually eat as well. The food is always amazing and the staff are very friendly definatley 2 thumbs up

Thank Bruce B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only went for a drink but ended up having lunch Got talking to couple sitting next to us who like me are veggie They were in the middle of eating quorn tortillas which looked so delicious I decided to order the same My friend had...More

Thank airedale23
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Omg, please please do not eat here, my friend and I went for lunch today, well my good god I've never experienced anything like it in my life!! We both ordered fish and chips £8.95 I use the word fish very loosely, It was clearly...More

1  Thank gemmaryall
Julesxvibz, Owner at The Mist Bar & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi, Thank you for your review. Theres nothing i can say but my sincerest apologies for your experience. It is rare that a mistake like this is made and we have to hold our hands up when we get it wrong. Ive spoken to all...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rude staff, rude owner and manager. Absolutely ridiculous. Food terrible and service equally as bad. Very upset. Ruined a good day.More

1  Thank ToveElsa
Julesxvibz, Owner at The Mist Bar & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as your opinion is important. I can assure you none of my staff or myself were rude to you or your table in any way what so ever. As a matter of fact the complete...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We were on holiday and went to Scarborough for the day. We struggled to find a bar or pub that sold Peroni on draught and came upon this little gem where we had a couple of cracking pints of Moretti. Probably the best Moretti we...More

Thank Debra3324
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I was thrown a surprise birthday party at mist bar. We had a wonderful night, we started the evening with a meal of tapas followed by cocktails which were lovely and then the band sang happy birthday to me which completed my evening. A great...More

Thank Maria B
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Poor overpriced cocktails . Bar Staff very rude and unhelpful . Don't bother visiting this place for cocktails. Bar Staff need education in making them. No redress to complaint at point of question. Avoid avoid avoid . Better bars elsewhere .

Thank raff0999
Julesxvibz, Owner at The Mist Bar & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry we let you down on this occasion, we have retrained all concerned with making the cocktails and i can only but apologies for the experience you had.

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Went in for a quick quiet drink whilst passing and really enjoyed it,especially our chat with the friendly staff!

Thank Amanda L
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The food tasted great, the kids nuggets n fishfingers were homemade, food as a whole tasted fantastic, drinks wern't too pricey either, kids had a choice of ice cream flavours unlike most places and although very quiet the whole place had a happy atmosphere! Staff...More

1  Thank Gemma A
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cowshed
238 reviews
.07 km away
Scarborough Tandoori
907 reviews
.05 km away
Sunnys Cafe
87 reviews
.08 km away
Tikka Tikka
671 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Scarborough Beach
2,284 reviews
.39 km away
YMCA Theatre
55 reviews
.09 km away
Mecca Bingo
40 reviews
.36 km away
Grosvenor E Casino Scarborough
11 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Mist Bar & Lounge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 66 St. Thomas Street | YO11 1DU, Scarborough YO11 1DU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Scarborough District  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +44 7904 101309
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing