We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Graze

6 | High Street, Sidmouth, England
+44 1395 578998
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good27%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (46 reviews)
“salad” (14 reviews)
“roast lamb” (3 reviews)
Open Now
8:30 am - 5:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
British, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6 | High Street, Sidmouth, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

This is a lovely restaurant with a good and varied menu and reasonable prices. For early drinks try a bacon sandwich, it is brilliant because it has local bread and bacon. When my wife and I go to Sidmouth, Graze is our first port of...More

Thank piggy12
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Sidmouth for the day, we were looking for somewhere in town to eat that would accommodate us and 2 friendly Labradors. The Graze was great, very friendly staff and one of the best full English breakfasts I have had for a very long time,...More

Thank Sonrichard
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your breakfast and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As 'regulars' of Graze - previous owners and new, we had concerns at first but admire Louise and her family with what they are doing and achieving. We have always found the staff to be pleasant and accommodating. The lunch menu is not as extensive,...More

Thank DrStepDeb
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your lovely review, it is appreciated.

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Great little cafe that provided us with a nice hot light lunch, all served up with a smile and good service. Have noted that they are dog friendly which the owners need to be careful of. If we enter a food place with too many...More

1  Thank Timbo3765
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed your lunch and had great service. As you say, we are dog friendly. I do understand your comments about too many dogs but I'm happy to say that, so far, all our doggie visitors...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Have eaten here several times since the new owners took over and are very pleased with the changes they have made. It is now much more upbeat and 'friendly' with a more varied clientele. We think the menu is great and love the fact that...More

Thank Beatlands
Management response:Responded 9 September 2017

Thanks for your lovely review. Yes we plan to do some refurbishment in the winter. Glad you feel it is now more 'upbeat and friendly'!

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We booked a table for the last night of folk week, as we have done for the last few weeks. Sadly, we had not noticed the change of ownership. We were disappointed at the mediocrity of the food. The menu choices were limited and having...More

1  Thank pudlover
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Obviously I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy your evening with us. We took over at the end of May and decided to open in the evenings of Folk Week with a simple and reasonable menu. We had many positive comments, with some customers returning night...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Having eaten here in the evenings of Folk Week in 2015 and 16 we were hoping that the food and service would be as good under new ownership..and we were not disappointed. A very interesting menu, with lots of vegetarian choices, delightful hard working staff...More

1  Thank emangee
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Interesting food at reasonable prices, with great service is exactly what we aim to achieve. See you next year!

Reviewed 11 August 2017

We visited for a light lunch and cuppa and sat out in the little courtyard garden in the sunshine. The food was delicious, the staff were extremely attentive, friendly and helpful and accommodating. A most enjoyable experience all round.

1  Thank ZigiB
Management response:Responded 12 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for your lovely comments 😀

Reviewed 10 August 2017

We went as a family for breakfast, having waited 35 minutes for our food to arrive, we were disappointed with the quality. We felt the food was overpriced compared with other places in the highstreet. There seemed to be a lack of attention to detail...More

2  Thank Chmr5
Management response:Responded 11 August 2017

I'm really sorry you had a bad experience with us. i'm disappointed that you felt the waitress didn't acknowledge your comments, our waiting staff are usually very keen to please. With regards to the Wifi, we have a very strong connection in the main restaurant...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was my first ever visit to graze and had too say I thoroughly enjoyed every minute the service and food was amazing!!! Me and my wife went here for a light lunch during folk week and the service was remarkable under the stressful conditions....More

1  Thank LDylan_LouiseJ
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted you thought the food and service were 'amazing'. Hannah is one of our fantastic Front of House team who have worked so hard this week so your comments are really appreciated.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Taste of Sidmouth
453 reviews
.15 km away
The Anchor Inn
895 reviews
.11 km away
The Chattery
242 reviews
.12 km away
Becketts Coffee House
209 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Connaught Gardens
675 reviews
.82 km away
The Byes Riverside Park
117 reviews
.33 km away
Sidmouth Museum
89 reviews
.18 km away
Sidmouth - Valley, Ridge and Jurassic Coast walk
81 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Graze staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 15
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 am - 2:00 pm
Monday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 | High Street, Sidmouth, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Sidmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1395 578998
  • E-mail
Description
Graze is a relaxed dining and licensed coffee house. We are open daily for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea. Our philosophy is simple, we believe in quality, local produce, where possible, cooked fresh! We offer locally roasted coffee and a range of Teapigs herbal teas, Wine, local beers and soft drinks. We are family friendly, welcoming children and well behaved dogs. We have baby changing facilities, children's menus, highchairs, toys and colouring to keep them entertained, while you relax and enjoy! There is a secluded courtyard garden to the rear, for sunny days!We also offer outside catering for any occasion, just ask!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing