We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 24/10
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 14 - USD 25
CUISINES
British, Pub, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
204
159
111
67
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
204
159
111
67
109
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So as a party of 5 travelling from North Somerset to London we get diverted off the M4 via Slough, after over 3 hours we decide to stop at this place for a bite to eat. None of us saw the parking charge arrangements -...and why would we bother to avoid this when we’re spending to feed 5 adults. Imagine my shock to get a charge for. Euro parks for £85 for parking at the Harvester. I phoned the restaurant to talk to someone. - no pick up, left 2 messages to request a call back. Radio silence. If you’re not local and not familiar with this place BEWARE.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Montagu Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Macscouse1, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. I would be happy to cancel the ticket for you.

Reviewed 15 September 2021

Our final night of a family short break to Slough/Windsor was topped off by a visit to The Montagu Arms. We always enjoy a meal at a Harvester and we were not disappointed. My mom particularly enjoyed her cognac floater coffee!! Special mention to your...staff member Waqar. Nothing was too much trouble and he made our evening very enjoyable. He has just the right levels of professionalism and friendliness, it's a shame we live so far away as to not be able to visit again. Only disappointment was the selection on the salad cart. Appreciate the pandemic etc. but missed some items (grated carrot, pineapple, sliced onions)More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Montagu Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review!! I’m so pleased to hear that Waqar was there for your every need, I will make sure I pass your comments in to him. If you’re ever back in our area we would love to see you...More

Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent food, service and staff. Clean and relaxed environment. Would defo come again and recommend to everyone

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Montagu Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Hi 951kerryw, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Montagu Arms!

Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

my friends and I visited this restaurant tonight and although we all enjoyed our meals and thought the set menus were an excellent deal, we felt let down with the service. we felt as though everything we asked for was an inconvenience, I don’t think...she smiled once. we felt very rushed. we weren’t asked how our meals were, so luckily the food was tasty. As much as it seemed she didn’t want to make our desserts, she did make them very well and we thoroughly enjoyed them, thanks Jackie!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Montagu Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Ratealice, we're disappointed to hear the service you experienced with us was poor and I will make sure I speak to Jackie.I am pleased the food was tasty though :)

Reviewed 12 August 2021

Can’t really fault anything major the staff were really nice and friendly to the grandchildren but we didn’t like the food so much. It came out look warm and felt microwaved. The staff looked really tired and could clearly see we weren’t happy but made...up for the food with how nice and cheery they were. I wouldn’t come back to eat a meal but the kids liked the puddings so maybe for a quick stop off this would be okMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Montagu Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Thank you for taking the timing to leave us your comments, we're sorry to hear the food was not up to your expectations. We will definitely look into this with the chefs.

Reviewed 22 July 2021

Anyone who has lived in Langley remembers the Harvester Montague Arms when it was amazing! I have visited hundreds of times and had mixed experiences.. I visited today at was ignored for nearly 20 mins in a recently refurbished bar area which was nice and...I totally understand why it’s no longer just a “Bar Area” from experiencing the previous calibre of clientele that used to visit! After being ignored and trying to catch numerous staff members attention I finally gave up!! Please this restaurant has so much potential and can be a place people want to visit again! Don’t let it close by forgetting to do the basics..More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Went with my husband and little boy for a breakfast to set us up for the day ready for the England game in evening. All Staff friendly as always, Connie our waitress was lovely very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Montagu Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Hi JadeWard79, Thank your very much for sharing your experience about your last visit in Montagu Arms. Connie is so grateful! See you next time!

Reviewed 5 July 2021

I have not been here for years. The experience was much better this time. I had potatoes skins and simply chicken. Both were great. Thee thing that really impressed was it had a mother and baby room. My grand daughter is 5, days old and...changing her was really easyMore

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Montagu Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Hi Preston, Thank you very much for your review, we're so glad that you had great time with us. Take care and hope to see you soon! Thanks, Gosia

Reviewed 4 July 2021

We were greeted with a friendly smile upon entry by our hostess Sharon and were shown to a table soon after. The food was quite tasty and the service was on par. needless to say we would be definitely visiting again!

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Montagu Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us 😊

Reviewed 4 July 2021

We visited the harvester for breakfast and following a bad experience this changed our thoughts! The staff were welcoming and attentive especially Tony and the food was lovely with fast service. Will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Travelodge Langley
453 reviews
.22 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2,295 reviews
.26 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel
2,382 reviews
1.15 km away
Skyways Hotel
187 reviews
1.81 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Panjab Restaurant
527 reviews
1.15 km away
Not So Indian
14 reviews
1.28 km away
The Red Lion
102 reviews
1.37 km away
Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant
828 reviews
.21 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Kris Cruisers
184 reviews
2.60 km away
Jump Giants
122 reviews
3.24 km away
The Langley Spa
6 reviews
3.39 km away
Windsor Castle
13,393 reviews
3.95 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
michellehume1
17 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Helen H |
Dogs aren’t allowed inside but they are welcome on a lead outside..
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Montagu Arms Harvester

Yes, The Montagu Arms Harvester offers takeaway services.

The Montagu Arms Harvester is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 2.5