We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Drawbridge

Fellowsfield Way, Rotherham S61 1JN, England
+44 1709 557701
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good25%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (22 reviews)
“pie” (6 reviews)
“mushy peas” (3 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 am - 11:30 pm Hours
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Fellowsfield Way, Rotherham S61 1JN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's lucky that this is a pay upfront pub grub place . Or people simply wouldn't pay. After been greeted by the slowest bar maid in the world we paid upfront for our Carvery and sat down. We then stood in the Carvery area waited...More

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank Wjackson11
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stood at carvery for 10 minutes before anyone came to serve us! There was no gammon no turkey just beef full of fat, told we had to wait it was still cooking, the food what was present had flys all over it which put us...More

Date of visit: December 2018
3  Thank 79tbaker
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely get together some had pizza and some carvery plus starters and puds very reasonable price friendly staff and good service

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Janet K
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Carvery on Sunday was so good we went back next day for breakfast We weren't disappointed it was excellent especially the freshly cooked eggs Staff are brilliant really friendly Loved it

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Ridgewoo
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Slow service from bar staff, food was nice although nothing special, seams to be a place lost between a carvery and serving other dishes, staff don’t seam clever enough to do both?

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank adamtX8565ZJ
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Drawbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Sorry to hear about your slow service adam. We pride ourselves in our pizza,carvery and customer service what would you like to see in order to make your experience better ?

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely rubbish!! Third trip bit not 3rd time lucky. Shrivelled up over cooked last 3 pieces of bacon, cold beans and rubber egg........was told extra bacon & fresh eggs being cooked. From bad bacon to worse looked like it was microwaved! Won't be going again...More

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank amandaparkinson1979
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Drawbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Sorry to hear about your experiences with us. We are working towards resolving the issues in which you have raised and really value your custom. We hope these experiences dont put you off coming to us again as we have to taken on a new...More

Reviewed 8 October 2018

Lovely guy called Luke made some delicious pizzas and sen was a lovely manager too Also Tracy and Laura were very welcoming no one had carvey but the gentle man called Paul seemed lovely and talkative

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Mummyfox97
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Drawbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thankyou for your feedback . We have passed this information onto our employees and have rewarded them kindly for there efforts. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Went for a meal with the family and it was bedlam,staff were so overworked and there was to few,so they were trying so hard to cope,had to wait ages for food. Felt so sorry for the overwork, no dowt underpaid staff,this place really needs sorting...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank david m
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Drawbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

David M, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at 01709 557701 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say Waited for 10 mins to be served (one waiting on at bar) Only to be told can’t serve you yet at I don’t know if there going to be any meat left Asked if they did a carvery every day...More

Date of visit: September 2018
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Drawbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at 01709 557701 to discuss this further.

Reviewed 29 September 2018

i came to the drawbridge today with my wife and children for our tea, we had previously visted when it was a crown and we had left feeling very unhappy with our experience and didnt want to return, however we decided since it has changed...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank steve4648
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Drawbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Steve4648, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Drawbridge. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Rotherham
The Welcome Inn
155 reviews
.29 km away
Prince Of Wales
34 reviews
1.79 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
785 reviews
2.54 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
1,063 reviews
3.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Abbey Inn
63 reviews
1.17 km away
Upper Crust
5 reviews
.59 km away
The Manor Barn
307 reviews
.54 km away
1,042 reviews
1.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rotherham Minster Church
62 reviews
2.62 km away
Chapel of our Lady on the Bridge
30 reviews
2.39 km away
Aesseal New York Stadium
69 reviews
2.46 km away
Camelot Play Castle
49 reviews
1.92 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Terry S | Reviewed this property |
No reply don't expect one foods luke warm won't be going again!!
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 13
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
8:00 am - 11:30 pm
8:00 am - 11:30 pm
8:00 am - 11:30 pm
8:00 am - 11:30 pm
8:00 am - 12:00 am
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fellowsfield Way, Rotherham S61 1JN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Rotherham
  • Phone Number: +44 1709 557701
Whether you’re up for a party, watching sport or meeting with friends and family for a bite to eat, the The Drawbridge in Rotherham is the place to relax and unwind. We’ve something for all the family – from our freshly carved, slow cooked roasts exactly how you like them, tasty pub food classics such as hand battered fish and steak and ale pie – all available on any day of the week. What’s more, every day we make our own fresh dough so you can tuck into freshly made stone baked pizzas and garlic bread. Or, we have a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes – and all main courses come with unlimited veg, salad and sides. With every plateful offering cracking value, it's no wonder locals in and around can't get enough.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing