We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester - Bassett's Pole

Tamworth Road | Bassetts Pole, B75 5SA, Sutton Coldfield B75 5SA, England
+44 121 308 0987
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good20%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (14 reviews)
“family meal” (18 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 am - 11:00 pm Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Tamworth Road | Bassetts Pole, B75 5SA, Sutton Coldfield B75 5SA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

Just a quick review after our recent visit to this Harvester. Despite it being busy as it was a saturday we was seated very quickly and our waitress was attentive despite having lots of tables to wait on. The food was brought out very quickly...More

Thank Caz1669
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience; we really appreciate your feedback. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have...More

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Visited this harvester a while ago and was very disappointed with our meal and service, returned this weekend with low expectations for a family meal, was pleasantly surprised to find the standards all round were greatly improved 1. Heating was on giving a nice atmosphere...More

Thank linlinuk
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Linlinuk, your satisfaction is our top priority thank you for giving us the opportunity to turn a negative experience around. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day! Kind Regards Susan

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Good value and nice staff, only issue is breakfast the sausages are not so good, they were decent sometime ago but do not recommend these.

Thank alandean10
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Kind Regards Susan Wright

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Called in yesterday (January 1st) just to grab quick lunch & to spend a voucher I’d had for a few months. Initially we was told 45 minutes for a table but we was shown to ours within 20 minutes. Our waitress Natasha greeted us with...More

Thank Jeff C
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hello Jeff C, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We hope to be of service to you again in the future, I will share your thoughts with the team. Best wishes, Harvester Bassetts Pole

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Havent been here for years after a bad experiance, we had a voucher for christmas so thought we would take advantage after a busy christmas.... well we stood in the door way for 10 mins waiting for someone to greet us. We ordered, the food...More

Thank JM6143
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Jk2302, we regret to hear that your experience with us was not a more positive one. It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and we would like to learn more about how we can make this better....More

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

The starters took that long to come out that we were not charged for them and one starter that was ordered took the staff a good 10 minutes to tell us that it was no longer available. The main courses took over an hour and...More

Thank JohnH13073
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

John H, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Please contact us at 01213080987 with your details when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to...More

Reviewed 20 December 2017

We stopped off for a late lunch on our way back from Christmas shopping. There was hardly any body in there, yet we waited quite a while to be seated. It had been about 12 months since we last came here and we felt it...More

Thank Ballyset
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Hi Ballyset, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. You won't have to wait that long for an improvement, we appreciate your feedback giving...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Lots of food for your money. Although volume is no substitute for quality. Great value for families with big appetites on a budget.

Thank Jonathan C
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi Jonathan C thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Kind Regards Helen Cartwright

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a Late Lunch and wished we hadn’t bothered. Should have know to get up and walk out when we were handed menus that were sticky and dirty. Ordering food took too long and when it arrived it was not worth the wait....More

Thank MaxandPax
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know, apologies your poor first impressions had a lasting taste to your whole experience. We hope...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Ok... Just saw this Harvester as I was driving back home on a journey...... Staff pleasant enough but food was mediocre and for what it was (small fish and chips) the meal was quite expensive especially when you can gather a carvery meal for £6.49...More

Thank thomaspsmith
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi Thomas p Smith, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and how we can make this better. Thank you Susan Wright

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2,099 reviews
2.44 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
517 reviews
2.55 km away
Moxhull Hall
461 reviews
3.51 km away
Butler's Arms
33 reviews
3.62 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fig and Olive
780 reviews
1.45 km away
Buzzard Valley Vineyard & Bistro
292 reviews
1.22 km away
Chase Farm Shop & Cafe
186 reviews
1.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Manor Farm Fruits
43 reviews
3.81 km away
Sutton Park National Nature Reserve
668 reviews
4.33 km away
Wishaw Country Sports
25 reviews
4.58 km away
The Mare Pool
8 reviews
3.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harvester - Bassett's Pole staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tamworth Road | Bassetts Pole, B75 5SA, Sutton Coldfield B75 5SA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Sutton Coldfield
  • Phone Number: +44 121 308 0987
Description
At Harvester Bassetts Pole in Sutton Coldfield food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Sutton Coldfield, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Four Oaks, Drayton Bassett and Mere Green, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing