We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Restaurant

Boldmere Road, Sutton Coldfield B73 5UP, England
+44 121 354 3533
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Grill, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Boldmere Road, Sutton Coldfield B73 5UP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Absolutely terrible service! We arrived only to wait forever to be seated as the main front desk is not visible by the staff where it is situated. Finally we were seated... Our order was taken by a member of staff who had to be told...More

1  Thank willmorrismusic
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place for a meal. Having been on the road most of the day and working the rest of it my wife and I were ready for a meal. Deciding not to go to our usual chain of eateries we opted for the...More

Thank Graham G
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Graham G Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I'm so delighted to see that you were happy with both the quality of food and quality of service you received and this will be passed on...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned here after nearly a year and as we enjoyed it very much last time we were hoping for a similar positive experience and were not disappointed. The place was busy but we found a table. the menu is wide-ranging and we are very...More

1  Thank profjoypc
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback, i will ensure i pass on your feedback to the rest of the team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here late after having a meal somewhere else. We just wanted a desert etc, the table service was closed at the time we went but we sat in the bar. Ordered a lemon meringue slice which wasn't the greatest taste wise or size...More

Thank Ram C
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, i will be sure to pass on your feedback to the marketing team and our kitchen team, we hope we will see you again in the near future

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a family meal 29th Sep 2018, Family of 6, two adults 4 children, was greated and seated near the entrance, ordered our drinks and within 5 min gave our food order and on my mixed grill totally requested my beef / meats be...More

Thank Joseph O
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Joseph, Thank you for taking he time to leave us feedback, we have emailed you directly in response to your feedback on our internal feedback systems, thank you again for tkakjg the time to leave us feedback

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food is good here and is quite new inside, it has been done out. It’s not the most cosy of harvesters but still clean and tidy.More

Thank si6421
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Harvester Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Si6421, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your rating and feedback. We are delighted you enjoy the food here and find the Boldmere to be clean and tidy. With winter nights coming I can ensure you we will be doing what...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Improved from last visit. Food tasty, service good. But...hardly anyone in, as it was a quiet Monday night, so all should be good really. We were tired and hungry, this fitted the bill. Not cheap, but a nice fish dish and a fairly decent mixed...More

Thank Ballyset
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Harvester Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ballyset, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your comments, Im so happy to see that we have improved since your previous visit and do hope to...More

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Great breakfast options to choose from I went for the harvester recommended and added a 4oz rump steak which was a nice add on my full English, food was great really well cooked. Spot on 👍🏻

Thank Wayne C
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Harvester Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Wayne! Thank you so much for the high star rating and such positive comments! This feedback will be passed on to the chefs and I’m sure they will be delighted! We hope to see you again soon! Many Thanks Michelle :)

Reviewed 7 September 2018

We came here without a reservation on a Thursday evening and we were seated straightaway. The steak was cooked as requested, the only slightly disappointment was the onion rings as they were the processed type and not homemade with the actual rings of onion. Salad...More

Thank Thisisour0pinion
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Harvester Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your high rating and honest detailed feedback. We appreciate all comments as this really allows us to see where we can improve! I’m happy to see that your steak was cooked how requested and...More

Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Carpark was a nightmare, had to wait to be seated, long wait then for service, even longer wait for drinks. Food average and flavourless. Asked for more drinks - waited so long ended up cancelling the order and didn't bother with dessert. Disappointing - will...More

3  Thank Doggylicious
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi Thank tou for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback, we are sorry to hear that your visit was not upto the standard that you expected but we do hope you will choose to visit us again in the near future

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
289 reviews
.06 km away
Clover Spa & Hotel
294 reviews
2.01 km away
Royal Hotel
163 reviews
2.35 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
1,385 reviews
2.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Los Banditos Mexican Bar & Grill
385 reviews
.03 km away
The Garden Room
306 reviews
.80 km away
Simla
297 reviews
.22 km away
Miller & Carter Steakhouse
1,942 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bourne Pool and Waterside Walk
17 reviews
1.20 km away
Highbury Theatre
15 reviews
1.27 km away
The Bishop Vesey
21 reviews
.04 km away
The Boldmere Tap
61 reviews
1.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
richardfarley233
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RebeccaLuce | Reviewed this property |
The sausage and bacon etc you order and they bring to the table but you help yourself to toast and juice and the like.
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Boldmere Road, Sutton Coldfield B73 5UP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Sutton Coldfield
  • Phone Number: +44 121 354 3533
  • E-mail
Description
At Harvester Boldmere Harvester in Sutton Coldfield food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Sutton Coldfield, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Wylde Green, Maney and New Oscott, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing