We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slug & Lettuce

$$ - $$$, British,
35-37 High Street, Poole BH15 1AB, England
+44 1202 670520
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good29%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
35-37 High Street, Poole BH15 1AB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

went for some cocktails,low alchohol and plenty of mixers.went in garden,plates,glasses all over dirty tables,seagulls pecking at everything.wouldn,t try food.upto you.

Thank Stuart J
KimberleyWhyman, Owner at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that our venue didn't meet your expectations. We hope you will return to The Slug & Lettuce, Poole and that your experience will be much better next time

Reviewed 1 week ago

They have reviewed their specials and Monday when we happened to go was 'Burger and a drink for £7' day. We upgraded to a Waygu burger which came with with garlic mushroms and Camembert, and a glass of Spanish wine, which I would ordinarily dismiss,...More

Thank Lisa F
KimberleyWhyman, Owner at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Lisa F, we are so happy to read such a great review about Slug and Lettuce Poole! We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We ordered a cheese and bacon burger and a chicken burger. Both came with French fries. Plentiful fries and the beef burger was thick,hot and beautiful. Same with the chicken burger. Service was fast. Would recommend.

Thank steve a
KimberleyWhyman, Owner at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

steve a, thank you for the high star rating! Until the next time we meet, take care!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We didn't book a table but were quickly seated and served. Lots to choose from on the menu. The drinks selection is varied too. We all had burgers and they were really tasty, good sized portions. The decor is nice and there was a nice...More

Thank Tracy M
KimberleyWhyman, Owner at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Tracy M, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our establishment! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were wet cold and tired. Slug and Lettuce is a well known brand but sometimes they are not all equal! To our surprise this one exceeded our expectations. A warm welcome and a fabulous breakfast. Well done we will be back !

Thank eatpac
KimberleyWhyman, Owner at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your review. It is heartwarming to know your visit was wonderful. We take pride in our food and drinks so your feedback is truly rewarding!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

friendly staff, food nice but absolutely no atmosphere. Shame really because this is in a prime place.

Thank Jakkie W
KimberleyWhyman, Owner at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that our venue didn't meet your expectations. We hope you will return to The Slug & Lettuce, Poole and that your experience will be much better next time

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have used this place alot and watched as the level of cleanliness has dropped, the outside area is filthy, seriously in need of a deep clean and disinfectant. It's sad because the food is good, so to the staff but this area let's the...More

Thank Pom_Bear83
KimberleyWhyman, Owner at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that our venue didn't meet your expectations. We do our best to keep our public areas clean and tidy at all times. We hope you will return to The Slug & Lettuce, Poole and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off here for something to eat on the way back to our hotel. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Food was well presented and very reasonably priced. The battered haloumi with chips and peas was very tasty.

Thank 697sylviaw
KimberleyWhyman, Owner at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated and will be passed on to those who were working that day!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been a few times in Slug & Lettuce but not in this one before, but I expected standard to be same, but food and service was not good, everyone had cold chips at table, most of the team members did not seem they...More

Thank Fatih A
KimberleyWhyman, Owner at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that our venue didn't meet your expectations. Could you email me some more information on your experience from that day please ? So I can investigate further. We hope you will return to The...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast with a Bloody Mary - what’s not to like! The full English was tasty; only thing was the poached eggs were a little hard and vinegary. The two for 1 cocktails is on all day so we made use of that at 11am! Good...More

Thank daniel_southsea
KimberleyWhyman, Owner at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad your experience was enjoyable! :)

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
1,375 reviews
.24 km away
Thistle Poole
1,112 reviews
.31 km away
RNLI College
949 reviews
.47 km away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
658 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Guildhall Tavern
1,518 reviews
.10 km away
The Courtyard Tea Rooms
475 reviews
.05 km away
Bingley's Bistro
422 reviews
.10 km away
Karma Mediterranean Grill & Bistro
750 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Poole Harbour
1,676 reviews
.18 km away
Poole Museum and Scaplen's Court Museum and Herb Garden
287 reviews
.18 km away
Brownsea Island Ferries
562 reviews
.18 km away
Poole Old Lifeboat Museum
107 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Slug & Lettuce staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 35-37 High Street, Poole BH15 1AB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Poole
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 670520
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing