We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
22 Upperton Road, Eastbourne BN21 1BF, England
+44 1323 722667
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly there website....excellent information regarding Gluten free. I was able to download a separate gluten free menu which showed all meals I could eat, very helpful. I had the Sea bass which was new to the menu and it was really tasty. I've been on a gluten free pizza quest and so I decided to pop into Prezzo for lunch... More 

Helpful?
Thank sonic333
Easy Sussex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner came here for lunch on a Saturday. We just had mains-i had a Carbonara and my partner had a spaghetti and meatballs dish. Food was nice but was served about 5 minutes after ordering which makes me think the food is not freshly prepared and because of this I feel the menu is a little over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smiffy68
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sadly on two recent visits staff have had to explain that nothing that requires any frying can be produced. This reduces the menu quite substantially. This is all very well for a short period but when it lasts for nearly three months and staff are having to apologise one has to feel sorry for them. Come on PREZZO, get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank DickieD25
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Restaurant was empty and now I know why ! There were five of us plus two children. We ordered starters which were nice however it was downhill from then on ! Two chicken breast in Gorgonzola and leek sauce was completely overdone, the chicken was too tough to cut with a knife and the sauce was thick with a skin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janscombe
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here as a shopping treat. Nice choice of food, plus you could choose variations as it was all cooked fresh. They cater and understand dietary requirements which was good. Service was friendly and efficient, but lacked a little warmth as did the restaurant ambiance. Prosecco was perfect ..., extra dry, chilled and lush!

Helpful?
Thank Taniabellamia
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Overall good service and good food only small issue was that fryer was broken so certain dishes were off menu. Getting pricey

Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Level Contributor
131 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Generally a good meal, good service, nice decor and ideal location. Pretty happy with the service received and would come back.

Helpful?
Thank Cz09090
eastbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016

Service... Excellent Food...excellent Value for money... Excellent. But....try to eat your food on a wonky chopping board with a blunt knife on a well polished table.....nightmare. Call me old-fashioned but I want my plate back........

Helpful?
Thank spiros177
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Waited 30mins from finishing our main to having the plates cleared and dessert offered, i had to get up and get someone, and the place was practically empty, second time in a row we've had a bad experience here so now we only go to the Hailsham one where in 20+ visits we've never had anything other than a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank PunkRoadkill
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016

ordered two meals on the 19th november 2016 they were disgusting first time ever i have had to send a meal back worst cooking ever veg was'nt even cooked it seems no attempt was made to even warm them up. spoke to manager who was not even interested so will not be back there

Helpful?
Thank whall8053
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Eastbourne also viewed

Hailsham, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Lewes, East Sussex
 

Been to Prezzo - Eastbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 61 - USD 61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22 Upperton Road, Eastbourne BN21 1BF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Eastbourne
  • Phone Number: +44 1323 722667

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Eastbourne staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?