We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TemptAsian Restaurant & Lounge

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
High Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1542, Malta
+356 2262 3409
Website
Today
19:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 19:00 - 22:30
Fri - Sat 19:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 791: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We had a set menu and it was lovely. There was a lot of food and it gave you a really good variety of food from the menu. I would go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Lizzywizzyuk
Rossett
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had our first meal on Malta here. Great food, great view. Excellent. If you like Asian cuisine I'd say this is must visit if you are staying at the Palace and if you are staying elsewhere

Helpful?
Thank craig h
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in The Palace hotel for a week late Oct/early Nov and we were delighted to have such a high quality Asian restaurant on site. -Excellent food -Attentive staff -Happy to alter dishes -Cater to vegans -Good attention to detail and presentation -Lovely setting -Nice balcony views of Malta We ate here almost every night!

Helpful?
Thank Eimear C
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at TemptAsian Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Elimear C, Thank you for submitting such a positive review about TemptAsian on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and certainly a boost for us as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to serve you and we very much hope to welcome you back again if you are in our area! Sincerely, Kevin... More 

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food and service. Staff were all very helpful. You are not rushed , which is nice. The food is delicious, some if not the best asian food we had, regret not going again , but only there for four nights. Thanks for a lovely evening.

Helpful?
Thank Shastonman
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at TemptAsian Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Shastonman, Thank you for your wonderful compliments and for writing about your experience at the Temptasian We pride ourselves on the sterling service provided to our esteemed clientele and rest assured the Restaurant Manager and his staff will be pleased to know they delivered satisfactorily yet again. We look forward to welcoming you once again, at The Temptasian Sincerely,... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food was lovely but overpriced. Service was very slow and other guests seemed to get priority .. we asked for a table by the window to be told they were all booked then about 5 minutes later another couple asked the same and were given a window seat. Hotel guests don't get a discount which is disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Alice2425
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate here on a quiet Monday evening. The service was wonderful and the food exceptional. It was faultless.

Helpful?
Thank TravellerUsk
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at TemptAsian Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Dear TravellerUsk, Thank you for your wonderful compliments and for writing about your experience at the Temptasian We pride ourselves on the sterling service provided to our esteemed clientele and rest assured the Restaurant Manager and his staff will be pleased to know they delivered satisfactorily yet again. We look forward to welcoming you once again, at The Temptasian Sincerely,... More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate here a few times during our stay at the palace hotel, the food was lovely and the staff very friendly and efficient they were always happy to help but we're very discreet.

Helpful?
Thank Fran977
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at TemptAsian Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Fran977, On behalf of the Manager of Temptasian Restaurant and his dedicated staff I hereby thank you for placing your comments here on TripAdvisor. We always strive to do our utmost in order to keep our esteemed clients happy. We are always here ready to serve you as impeccably as we can. Sincerely, Kevin Callus Hotel Manager info@axhotelsmalta.com More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant is well located and you could potentially have a very nice view on Valletta. Unfortunately we couldn't have a table with view. The service is very good and the atmosphere is relaxing and high range. Even if a great care is given for its presentation, the food is quite classical. Finally, the prices are quite high for Asian... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moet60
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at TemptAsian Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Moet60, Thank you for having chosen to dine with us. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service and food we have provided during your evening, which we truly appreciate. Our ultimate objective is to serve and satisfy you with your expectations. It is in fact only through your comments... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I joined some friends for the 30€ four course set menu that's available on Wednesdays and was really impressed. All the food was very good as expected, but the most noticeable difference was the excellent service, which is not always the case in Malta. Considering that you also receive half a bottle of wine per person, it's actually really good... More 

Helpful?
Thank MFollett
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at TemptAsian Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Dear MFollett, Thank you for your wonderful compliments and for writing about your experience at the Temptasian We pride ourselves on the sterling service provided to our esteemed clientele and rest assured the Restaurant Manager and his staff will be pleased to know they delivered satisfactorily yet again. We look forward to welcoming you once again, at The Temptasian Sincerely,... More 

Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Restaurant is on the 9th floor of the Palace Hotel in Sliema. I am sure the views were excellent but it was dark when we ate! We had the 40 euro Set Menu (I was told the 50 euro would be too much food for me!) and it was very good. Reasonable wines if you avoid the local stuff!

Helpful?
Thank robert h
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at TemptAsian Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Dear robert h, The clients' satisfaction is our pleasure and we are versatile in rendering our services, thus making our Asian cuisine appealing to as many diverse palates as possible. I thank you for placing this lovely review of The Temptasian Restaurant on Tripadvisor. Sincerely, Kevin Callus Hotel Manager info@axhotelsmalta.com More 

Travellers who viewed TemptAsian Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to TemptAsian Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai, Singaporean, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Monday
19:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
19:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
19:00 - 22:30
Thursday
19:00 - 22:30
Friday
19:00 - 23:00
Saturday
19:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1542, Malta
  • Location: Europe  >  Malta  >  Island of Malta  >  Sliema
  • Phone Number: +356 2262 3409
Description
Every luxurious hotel needs a spectacular Restaurant and Bar. The TemptAsian Restaurant and Lounge Bar situated on the 9th floor of The Palace Malta offers a new experience in dining. With truly magnificent panoramic views of Sliema and the Grand Harbour, TemptAsian offers a fusion of Asian and Western cuisines in a tropical and relaxing Asian themed settings. With a splendid view of Sliema and the Mediterranean together with a harmonious atmosphere, one can sit and relax by the pool and enjoy a refreshing drink as well as a mouthwatering snack offered at the TemptAsian Pool Terrace. Operating Time:Pool Bar 10.30 - 18.00 Summer Season Lunch Menu 12.00 - 15.00 Summer Season Dinner Menu 19.30 - 22.30 last orders

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of TemptAsian Restaurant & Lounge and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Dalgety Bay, Dunfermline
over a year ago
huddersfield
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TemptAsian Restaurant & Lounge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?