We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'Artist

6 Tigne Street, Sliema, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 2720 0870
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“grouper” (27 reviews)
“duck” (52 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6 Tigne Street, Sliema, Island of Malta, Malta
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 595 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Went as family of 4. We were welcomed personally by the owner. My boys loved it. Very friendly service.

Thank Steve2916121
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really don't get the other reviews. I've been there for diner. The starter was fine, the main course was terrible. Chicken breast over cooked (it was black all over) and the rabbit very salty. I couldn't eat. honestly. I've paid 52€ to eat bread...More

Thank Alexandra B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I confess that I booked a table for three at L' Artist as a last resort since I was originally looking for a sea front environment and everyone was fully booked given the short notice. I had heard good things about this so I took...More

1  Thank lavukat
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

This was the first evening of our stay, and this was about the closest to our apartment. What a result! Family-run, which we love, and small, with around 30 covers. The owner worked his socks off, juggling most duties on his own, as he'd apparently...More

1  Thank Paul1960_4
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Food was excellent! If you are with a bigger group try to arrive after opening (19:00) otherwise if full, you will have to wait a bit longer than usual. Rabbit was excellent, mushroom strawberry soup was very good. Courses are big and if you will...More

1  Thank Ištvan T
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The food is good here but the menu has little choice and you pay extra for vegetables and potatoes. Great place for one night but other places have greater choice at less cost.

Thank Thisisus
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Visited this restaurant on a Saturday evening with a table booked in advance. Once we arrived we were shown to our table and drinks order taken after a few minutes. As a starter I had deep fried calamari in batter. This was good with the...More

Thank Mark M
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Visited this restaurant on a Saturday evening and was disappointed by the food which was mediocre. The bread was served cold and in thin bite size slices . I ordered stuffed marrow which was meagrely stuffed, tasteless and served with no sauce. The staff were...More

Thank MalteserEdinburgh
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

They serve delicious Maltese food and have great service, they're welcoming and their staff are very kind. We went twice during our stay in Malta and we will definitely be going back!

Thank Jess P
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Have often walked past,usually busy,with generally good reviews.was looking forward to dinner here.Really disappointed.Is small restaurant,and with table of 6 nearby,difficult to hear at times.The food was nice enough,nothing great,there is a lot of competition around.Read that service is slow,and was ok with that,hate when...More

3  Thank Jmpglasgow
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ta' Kris Restaurant
2,581 reviews
.09 km away
Tony's Bar
405 reviews
.20 km away
The Compass Lounge
633 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Malta Taxi Online
21 reviews
.12 km away
The Point
399 reviews
.44 km away
Parish Church of Jesus of Nazareth
53 reviews
.29 km away
The Plaza Commercial Centre
23 reviews
.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
63Babs962
16 February 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Cardigan_and_Blondie | Reviewed this property |
Cut and lasted from the website it says - Opening Hours Monday - Saturday Dinner From 7:00pm - Last Orders 10:30pm Sunday: Closed Presumably this is up to date - but you never know!!!
0
Votes
marycashman
28 May 2015|
Answer Show all 9 answers
Response from David W | Reviewed this property |
5 minutes or so
1
Vote
Cricketman_10
1 March 2015|
Answer Show all 9 answers
Response from Kamasoto | Reviewed this property |
I remember that the restaurant had a step to go inside. We were on the first table to the left and to that table there was another step. There were other tables free on the dinner room where a wheelchair would fit, but maybe... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Monday
19:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
19:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
19:00 - 22:30
Thursday
19:00 - 22:30
Friday
19:00 - 22:30
Saturday
19:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 Tigne Street, Sliema, Island of Malta, Malta
  • Location: Europe  >  Malta  >  Island of Malta  >  Sliema
  • Phone Number: +356 2720 0870
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing