We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Dourado

Rua do Jardim do Regedor 19-25, Lisbon 1150-193, Portugal
+351 21 347 2570
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (27 reviews)
“fresh fish” (11 reviews)
“mixed grill” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Portuguese, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Rua do Jardim do Regedor 19-25, Lisbon 1150-193, Portugal
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent 5 days in Lisbon and we were surprised to see tens and tens of restaurants in the city. We picked Sol Dourado one afternoon because we saw in their display a flounder, which we always wanted to try. The grilled fish was...More

Thank Mihaela R
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Mihaela, Thank you so much for such a kind review! We are glad you enjoyed the flounder and our house and hope to see you again anytime soon. The waiter who welcomed you, Mr. Mariano, wishes you all the very best and sends a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here on our first night in Lisbon. The service was very good and the food was good also. My wife had a salad that could feed two people I had a Monkfish with prawns in a rice stew. It was very good and...More

Thank RMJ42
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RMJ42, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback! We'll keep improving our restaurant and hope to see you again next time you visit Lisbon! Best regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They claim to be tripadviser "proof", but some things are to good to be true. The food was awfull. One of the worst restaurants I have ever been to. It is quite odd that they represent themself as being recommended by tripadvisor, but when you...More

Thank Jeroen K
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jeroen K, Thank you for giving us some feedback, we're really sorry that our service didn't meet your expectations. We will take your critics into consideration so that won't happen again. We can assure you that our TripAdvisor have comments published only by our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to this restaurant while visiting Lisbon and we were pleasantly surprised as this was a great experience. The great food was only overshadowed by the phenomenal service. We had the salmon with bacon as well as the rice with seafood and the cream...More

Thank KathyGabe
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear KathyGabe, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback! Customers like you make all of our efforts be worth it! Best regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A small restaurant with great staff. Simple sea food which tasted delicious! High recommendations for the prawns.

Thank Jenni R
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jenni R, Thank you for your feedback; we're glad to hear that our restaurant met all of your expectations! We hope to offer you an even better service on your next visit. Best regards from Lisbon,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dined here a few nights ago. Asked for the grilled squid & was advised it was not available. Decided on codfish which was drowning in olive oil & onion. I've had this dish in other parts of Portugal & this did not compare. Although it's...More

Thank ChloeAoz
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ChloeAoz, Thank you for giving us some feedback, we're really sorry that our service didn't meet your expectations. We will take your critics into consideration so that won't happen again. Thank you very much,

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Sat outside on a wonderful August night and enjoyed an outstanding meal. House wine @ 2.50 Euro per glass was delicious. Seafood and service was exceptional. Would recommend to all

Thank Stu802
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback! Customers like you make all of our efforts be worth it! Best regards,

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I thought the service was good. Pretty quick compared to other places. I had a dish of sardines and was a bit put off by the fact that they did not seem to be properly eviscerated :/ not sure if it's a Portuguese thing or...More

Thank Camelia I
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your feedback; we're glad to hear that our restaurant met all of your expectations! We hope to offer you an even better service on your next visit. Best regards from Lisbon,

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We were very disappointed with this restaurant. We found the staff unfriendly (we would try and get their attention for something and we were given hand gestures to wait). We tried to ask some questions about the menu and they seemed to be annoyed. We...More

Thank ncq512
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear ncq512, Thank you for giving us some feedback, we're really sorry that our service didn't meet your expectations. We will take your critics into consideration so that won't happen again. Thank you very much,

Reviewed 12 July 2017

It was pouring down rain so we stopped around lunch time and just wanted drinks. They were very accommodating and gave us a nice table outside out of the rain. We ended up having a couple of glasses and a snack because the people were...More

Thank WiMadcitytraveler
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear WiMadcitytraveler, We are glad you enjoyed both our restaurant and our food! Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again next time you visit Lisbon! Best regards,

Nearby
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
A pending candidate to become a World Heritage Site,
Lisbon's downtown (the "Baixa Pombalina", or simply
"Baixa") is a perfect example of anti-earthquake
construction, having been rebuilt following the 1755
earthquake by the famous Marquês de Pombal (hence its
name). Its offer is vast: restaurants and cafes in
Rossio and Restauradores, outlets and shops in the
Áurea, Augusta, Prata and other famous streets, the
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Fabrica da Nata
798 reviews
.06 km away
Locanda Italiana
812 reviews
.06 km away
Solar do Bacalhau
530 reviews
.00 km away
IL Mulino Lisboa
365 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
MotoEuroTour
6 reviews
.09 km away
Rossio Train Station
1,494 reviews
.11 km away
Igreja de Sao Domingos ( Santa Justa e Rufina )
688 reviews
.17 km away
Praca dos Restauradores
346 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sol Dourado staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rua do Jardim do Regedor 19-25, Lisbon 1150-193, Portugal
  • Location: Europe  >  Portugal  >  Central Portugal  >  Lisbon District  >  Lisbon>  > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
  • Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
  • Phone Number: +351 21 347 2570
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing