We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

'T Eekhoetje

Eekhoutstraat 3 | 8000, Bruges 8000, Belgium
+32 50 34 89 79
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“waffles” (15 reviews)
“ham” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Belgian, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Eekhoutstraat 3 | 8000, Bruges 8000, Belgium
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed today

We arrived early in Bruges (on purpose) and fancied a coffee, but ended up having a breakfast with rolls, cheese, ham yoghurt coffee and croissants. Very good and good helpful service.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank dekka57
Reviewed 3 days ago

Go for the big breakfast, amazing pastries, fruit, yoghurt, eggs, smoked salmon, cheese and ham. Wonderful food and friendly service.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jon39
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Went here as it was two mins from where we were staying. Had an excellent breakfast omelette, more ham than omelette, yummy salad on the side. Lady that served us spoke excellent English and was really nice. Doesn’t take cards but we would go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Y410JTalisonm
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Located so close to the city centre, this place was a convenient spot to start our day in Bruges. It was a bright and rather warm day, so we had hoped to enjoy our breakfast on the terrace outside, but unfortunately they said it was...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jkgsUP431
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Not very friendly, if you don’t speak their language! No soup on hot days! Still no soap in any of the three dispensers. We were very disappointed and did not order a dessert.More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jodajr
NathalieBart, Manager at 'T Eekhoetje, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018
Google Translation

Bij temperaturen van 30gr. geven we geen soep omdat we juist met de meest verse gerechten willen werken... en dus...More

Reviewed 2 July 2018

In the toilet there was one soap container which was empty. Outside another wash basin with 3 soap containers. All empty. Also nothing to dry one’s hands on. That one cannot wash one’s hands adequately after a visit to the toilet is unacceptable and worrying....More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank John B
NathalieBart, Eigenaar at 'T Eekhoetje, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018
Google Translation

Dat de zeep op een bepaald ogenblik kan op zijn is enkel maar een klein gegeven om ernaar te vragen...More

Reviewed 17 June 2018

Welcomed by a kind and friendly host, we were provided with a basket of beautiful breads (buns of various sorts, a croissant, and a sweet bread) and offered our choice of two breakfasts (14 Euros and 17 Euros). The more expensive includes eggs. We ate...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank P B
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We were very lucky that the morning we went for breakfast, was the morning they re-opened after they had decorated the lovely interior. As it was our Anniversary, we opted for the Luxury Breakfast, with a glass of Champagne, Smoked Salmon, Ham Cheese, Boiled Egg,...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank HAPPYMANRUNCORN
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place for a nibble. I went there for some breakfast and it was delish. The menu isn’t huge, but my “Farmer’s omelette” was incredibly tasty. I’d certainly go back for more!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 858pennj
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We dropped in to this cafe for a tea and a waffle, mainly due to it being located next to our Guesthouse. The waffle was superb, crunchy on the outside, soft in the middle. Nice atmosphere, comfortable The staff did seem to be rushing around...More

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ed C
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 97 hotels in Bruges
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
1,417 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel de Orangerie
908 reviews
.06 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
1,267 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
1,645 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant Couvert
316 reviews
.05 km away
Sfeerbistro De Twijfelaar
285 reviews
.08 km away
2be in Brugge / The Beerwall
913 reviews
.05 km away
De Gastro
572 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bourgogne des Flandres Brewery
1,346 reviews
.07 km away
Rozenhoedkaai
300 reviews
.07 km away
Stadhuis
1,106 reviews
.14 km away
Torture Museum Oude Steen
1,150 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 'T Eekhoetje staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 am - 6:30 pm
Monday
8:15 am - 6:30 pm
Tuesday
8:15 am - 6:30 pm
Wednesday
8:15 am - 6:30 pm
Thursday
8:15 am - 6:30 pm
Friday
8:15 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 6:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Eekhoutstraat 3 | 8000, Bruges 8000, Belgium
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Flanders  >  West Flanders Province  >  Bruges
  • Phone Number: +32 50 34 89 79
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing