We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lucy Chang

) #914 of 1,208 Restaurants in Antwerp $$ - $$$ Asian, Chinese, Thai
Marnixplaats 16-17, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good38%
  • Average24%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“peking duck” (2 reviews)
“pad thai” (2 reviews)
“asian food” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Asian, Chinese, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Marnixplaats 16-17, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017

We visited Lucy Chang's on a whim when passing. Food was just about OK, doesn't really matter what you choose. Service was confusing as no waiter/waitress seemed to 'own' our table. We also noticed they warmly welcomed diners with a rather large dog, so standards...More

Thank SteveByfleet
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Hi Steve Thanks for your review. Kind regards The Lucy Chang Team

Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had high expectations as had eaten here before but quite a few years ago. The service is very slow and the food has very little taste. The only positive is the location - on a sunny day it received plenty of sun on the...More

Thank peterinholland
Management response:Responded 17 March 2017

Hi Peter Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had an unpleasant experience with Lucy Chang. Could you send us a private message via Facebook? Than we can resolve this. I understand your complaint about the side dishes, but if you check the menu...More

Reviewed 15 February 2017

It was a special day... but the service was really bad. It took 3 hours and 3 times to re-order before we got our meals. 'Do you want to have some coffee?' 'No, we still have to get our main course...' A young team, but...More

Thank maartenw2016
Management response:Responded 17 February 2017

Hi Maarten We're very sorry to hear about this. It is unusual for the service to go slow in one of our Lucy Chang venues. Could you send us a direct message via Facebook? Then we can make it up to you. Kind regards The...More

Reviewed 6 February 2017

As we booked an apartment by “The Soul” at Marnixplaats, we just had to go downstairs to arrive at Lucy Chang, so we gave it a try – and it was awesome. The food is absolutely delicious (even though the "heat grade" is more European...More

Thank Kittie1987
Management response:Responded 7 February 2017

Hi Thank you for you kind reaction. We're glad you had a good time! Kind regards Lucy Chang

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

A lot of choices on the menu and really good food. The place is always full so make sure you reserve beforehand. Also the service is not wow and they put a bit of pressure in terms of timing which is not very nice

Thank Julia L
Management response:Responded 7 February 2017

Hi Julia Thank you for you kind reaction. We're happy you enjoyed the food and will make sure that we inform our waiters not to put so much pressure on our clients. Thanks for letting us know. Kind regards Lucy Chang

Reviewed 3 January 2017

After an interval of 2 years, we went back to Lucy Chang. This restaurant used to be one of our favorites because the food was good, service swift and prices cheap. However, that is no longer the case. Service which was slow and not very...More

Thank belgtravel
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I love this place. ACCESS Easily accessible however you might spend some time to find a place to park. SEATING Most of the time it's busy and you would have to wait for 5min but it's OK. SERVICE Service is really good. I personally had...More

Thank Sooly_Kobayashi
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Located south of Antwerp! The food is good, has a variety of Asian food. Good but could be great! Outside space is a bonus subject to weather of course.

Thank antwerpcity2000
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

High expectations.. not fulfilled. High prices for mediocre food. Good service, but it feels rushed. Not a very inviting interior. Not a very glamourous open kitchenette. I won't go back there. Very nice website, though.

Thank Nathalie V
Reviewed 4 November 2016

the food is good, service was very good too. its not the best asian restaurant in town but still good quality for affordable prices

Thank Aya E
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fiskebar
613 reviews
.02 km away
Cypro
79 reviews
.15 km away
L Epicerie du Cirque
294 reviews
.11 km away
Charlie's Antwerp
55 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Zuid (the South)
98 reviews
.16 km away
FOMU - Fotomuseum
100 reviews
.69 km away
St. Andrew's Church
47 reviews
.69 km away
Museum of Contemporary Art Antwerp
56 reviews
.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lucy Chang staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Marnixplaats 16-17, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Flanders  >  Antwerp Province  >  Antwerp
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing