We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wagamama

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Keyserlei, Antwerp, Belgium
+32 3 234 99 80
Website
Today
12:00 - 20:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 - 20:30
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we entered Wagamama we walked pasted tables where people were eating ramen noodle soup. It looked so delicious! Couldn't wait to order my own. We were not disappointed. Look at my pictures, it tastes as nice as it looks! The bowls are big! Also the gyozo and the squid as starters are good! As a dessert I ordered coconut... More 

Helpful?
Thank Broadwaybabe
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Place can seat something like 80-100 people. When i was there we were abt 20 and service was really slooooow. So i cant imagine what its like when its packed. Food is okay but a tad pricey in relation to what you get.

Helpful?
Thank Betabloke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The food was cold and the staff was very rude. The price quality ratio is not good and it's honestly expensive for what what it is. Definitely not worth it. If you are looking to eat Asian food in Antwerp, there are plenty other better options!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nouria K
wagamama_nederland, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

dear nouria, sorry to hear you had such a disappointing experience could you contact us trough our contact page on our website, then we can investigate and give you a proper response wagamama . be / eng / contact kind regards, wagamama More 

Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Been to many Wagamama restaurants around Europe and U.K. The one in Antwerp is as-good 👍love the healthy food.

Helpful?
Thank antwerpcity2000
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

So I usually love to visit wagamamas. The chain often provides a pretty decent meal for an ok price. Never in my life have I seen such a rude and unpleasant manager. First off, once seated it took at least 20 minutes to take our order. The waitress was lacklustre and looked like she couldn't wait to leave. Then the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alexachu2017
wagamama_nederland, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

dear alexandrea, our sincere apologies for this experience. could you contact us trough our contact page on our website? we'll go and investigate and contact you asap wagamama . be / en / contact kind regards, wagamama More 

Leuven
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Apart from the edamame beans, the food was nice, but the restaurant is seriously overpriced. Service ok.

Helpful?
1 Thank Epipil
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2016

We went at lunchtime, it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly, they have international menus, also in English for example. I found that a very big plus! The menu also showed obviously what was vegetarian, what was spicy, what contains nuts,... Very clear, very good offer. We got plenty of time, yet it didn't go slow. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank MusicTravelAdventure
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Had lunch and dinner there. Quite busy at dinner time. Enjoyed lunch better, because it is much quieter during lunch. Food is good, but not amazing

Helpful?
Thank Kiera W
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

yesterday I had ordered at Wagamama's in Antwerp through Deliveroo and it was pretty poor to be honest. I have never had any issues with food at a Wagamama´s establishment around the world and the dishes are usually full of flavour and fresh, so I was slightly disappointed when I received my dish. I ordered the Pad Thai, and nearly... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickvn
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

Excellent Ramen and tasty ribs. Some quality choices in beer as to be expected in Antwerp and very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Lomedae

Travellers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Japanese, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 20:30
Monday
12:00 - 20:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 20:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 20:30
Thursday
12:00 - 20:30
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Keyserlei, Antwerp, Belgium
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Flanders  >  Antwerp Province  >  Antwerp
  • Phone Number: +32 3 234 99 80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wagamama staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?