We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Lemongrass

Dr. Lelykade 24 | Scheveningen, 2583 CM, The Hague, The Netherlands
+31 70 352 0295
Call
Website
Save
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (67)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good49%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“oysters” (3 reviews)
“sea bass” (2 reviews)
“wine list” (5 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Dutch, Seafood, European, International, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Dr. Lelykade 24 | Scheveningen, 2583 CM, The Hague, The Netherlands
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They have a fantastic wine list but food is not special at all, I found it normal...both fish and meat. It’s not a place that entered in my heart, just one place more to try for a change

Thank Gianluca M
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My team at work arranged to host a dinner for 65 people at the Lemongrass Restaurant in The Hague this week. They closed the entire restaurant to cater to our needs, and provided a wonderful selection for a pre-set menu. The service was amazing -...More

1  Thank Adeline T
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The Restaurant Lemongrass located on the harbour serves a nice meal. It is, it must be said, it bit pricy. But the quality at least meets the prices. The wines are especially enjoyable..

Thank francien2015
Reviewed 9 May 2017

nice atmosphere, good food and a winless that will surprise you.That together with a good sommelier guarantees surprising combinations and a great evening.

Thank dbkdh
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The location and views from the terrace are nice.Food is not the best.We went there with a group of friends and all rated the food between 6 and 7.Service is really slow but waiters are friendly

Thank Elia A
A TripAdvisor Member
123
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Very good restaurant. Been there twice. Each Time excellent Food and Service. They Even offer a fine Kids Menu with fair Prices. The recommended Vine Degustation was excellent and extraordinary. It is a very much liked Place by locals as well.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ino d, Eigenaar at Restaurant Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Sir/Madam , Thank you very much for the compliments, i Will show this to our team ! Hope to see you soon , Kind regards , Ino de Rapper Lemongrass Wine restaurant - wine bar Scheveningen

Reviewed 29 March 2017

We had some of the best Oysters ever along with a pleasant, relaxing long lunch. Be sure to sit on the terrace and bask in the Sun, weather permitting. Service is delightful and unrushed; so don't try to hurry your meal.

Thank Jetdrive1145
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I have frequently been to this restaurant but last week, I was really disappointed. They had "côte de boeuf" on the special of the day board, promising + or - 400 gr. We were 2, ordered the same dish, both medium-rare....Should have been easy. Ordered...More

Thank md363692
Ino d, Eigenaar at Restaurant Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017
Google Translation

Beste Heer/mevrouw, Wat jammer om te lezen dat u een teleurstellende ervaring heeft gehad bij ons, Over de cote de...More

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Being a local, I have visited almost every restaurant in the harbour-area in the past 20 years. Lemongrass is my favourite place. I love the white house wine (Palombe) and the surprise menu has never been disappointing. In summer, you have a great view over...More

Thank Clarice E
Ino d, Eigenaar at Restaurant Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Clarice , Thank you very much for the nice review, This is a big compliment and i will show it to the rest of our team , With dear greets , Ino de Rapper Lemongrass Scheveningen

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We visited with an other couple to celebrate: as such we started with champagne. All well untill than. The menu card offered a lot but there was no flexibility to switch in the menus: the whole table had to eat the same meal. The food...More

Thank niekenpiet
Ino d, Eigenaar at Restaurant Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

We are sorry to read that ! We always try to give people a nice evening , i think it was very busy when you were in our restaurant.. But thats no excuse so please contact us www. Lemongrass.nl so we can try to make...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant de Dagvisser
451 reviews
.02 km away
Het Gouden Kalf
286 reviews
.19 km away
Restaurant Mero
94 reviews
.32 km away
Het Haringhuisje
63 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kijkduin Boulevard
144 reviews
.72 km away
Unlock Scheveningen
81 reviews
.07 km away
Hart Beach Surfschool
45 reviews
.57 km away
RIB Actie Scheveningen
15 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurant Lemongrass staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 9 - USD 27
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
View, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dr. Lelykade 24 | Scheveningen, 2583 CM, The Hague, The Netherlands
  • Location: Europe  >  The Netherlands  >  South Holland Province  >  The Hague
  • Phone Number: +31 70 352 0295
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing