The Yeti - Nepali & Indian Restaurant

The Yeti - Nepali & Indian Restaurant

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+31 20 624 0066+ Add website
Hours
Sun
4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tue
4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wed
4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thu
4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri
4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat
4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Improve this listing
Reserve a table
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Menu

"Dal soup "
EUR 5.95
"Chicken soup "
EUR 6.95
"Yeti’s special soup "
EUR 6.95
"Pani puri "
EUR 6.95
"Mint chicken tikka "
EUR 7.95
"Paneer pakora "
EUR 7.95
"Samosa chat "
EUR 6.95
"Onion bhajee "
EUR 6.95
"Aloo (potatoes) chilli "
EUR 6.95
"Paneer chilli "
EUR 7.95

Full menu TheFork – The Yeti - Nepali & Indian Restaurant
Is this a juice / smoothie bar?
About
Authentic Nepali and Indian cuisines in Amsterdam city centre. A brand new restaurant with a team of experienced and excellent people in the hospitality business.
CUISINES
Indian, Nepalese
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Drinks
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Family style
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles608 reviews
Excellent
544
Very good
44
Average
10
Poor
5
Terrible
5
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

jenine
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Favourite Review
Aug 2022 family
The staff were so attentive and friendly, we were not rushed with our dinner even when other people came in to see if there were any tables available. The food was amazing and my daughter had the chicken chow mein and she said it was the best she had ever tasted. The rest of us had chicken tikka masala, chicken biryani with rice which was delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant.
Written 27 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karma
Dear Jenine, First of all thank you very much for visiting The Yeti and taking your time to share your wonderful experience. We are glad to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you soon again.
Written 12 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

John D
Weymouth311 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
So, I was looking for something different and came across The Yeti. It’s not been open long and all reviews bar 1 was fab, so I thought I would give it a go. Absolutely excellent in every way, the restaurant, the chef, waiter and staff. The food was just wow. Had momo before so went with chicken ones that were most excellent, especially the dipping sauce and on advice from the waiter went for a Thali well spiced as I prefer it that way. It came with a lamb curry, chicken curry, veg curry, Dahl, rice, poppadom and pickle. There was also some ghee which the waiter explained is how they would eat it, but a bit rich for my waistline! Everything was perfect, taste superb and when I’m back in Amsterdam I know where I will be going!!!
Written 8 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Amar1990
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
I visited last week with my family. We had a long day of exploring the city and were starving. We stumbled upon The Yeti. And in entering we were greeted by a very friendly gentleman by the name of Bijay who let us choose our own seating and also recommended what was best on the menu. I have travelled all over the world so believe me when i say the food and staff are both sensational. If ever in Amsterdam. You must visit :) Thanks
Written 9 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Gert P
Ommen48 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 none
You won't believe it when you see the entrance below the Yeti sign, but her hides a pearl with excellent Nepali and Indian cuisine and suer friendly service. A must try in Amsterdam. NOTE: NOT one of those "Curry Houses" Aromatic fresh herbs are used, freshly made MoMo every 2 days, Affordable prices and good portions. Waiter will even advise you to share if they think it is 'too much'... Reservation advised, early dinner is discounted!
Written 15 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nishant S
Dear Gertp, Thank you very much for choosing The Yeti. We are glad to know that we met your expectation. We appreciate your trust and support, and hope to get more opportunities to be at your service frequently. Thank you once again. Yours sincerely, Team The Yeti
Written 15 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paul N
London20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 friends
Outstanding restaurant. Incredible flavours that take Asian food to a new high for me. We tried the 4 Non- veg curry dish - absolutely delicious. This restaurant is run by a family from Nepal and the authenticity of this family shines through their food. This is the best restaurant I have eaten at in 20 years of travelling to Amsterdam! I score it 6 out of 5!
Written 1 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Nabaraj Thapa
Kathmandu173 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 friends
If you are looking for new taste of the World Nepali food can be your best choice. We come from Nepal and found real taste of Dal Bhat (Nepali Typical authentic food includes Steam rice, lenthils, mix curry, Papadum and Salad) which is really hygienic food for us in Amsterdam. Try a new food for your delicious taste and highly recommend you to visit. This is small restaurant but nice to eat for one time. 👍
Written 6 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Vijay K
London6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 family
I visited with my family thinking that it’s Indian / Nepalese restaurant. I ordered the royal veg dish. The cost was 26 euros on the menu. The owner said it’s sufficient for two. This was worst food I have ever had in my life time.Then he charged 55 euros. He served one roti and a little rice with some gravy and starter made by only paneer. It was just sufficient for one. He is cheater as well. The quality of food was so bad, I will never recommend to anyone. Beware Vijaya
Written 14 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karma
Dear Mr. Vijay K, First of all our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. The Royal Veg Menu is for two persons and price is clearly stated as per person. I checked with the service staff who was at your service and according to him he twice told you that price is per person. If there was any miss-communication, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
Written 16 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

James H
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
The food options are outstanding and the service is kind and friendly, we as English speakers were expecting issues being in NL however the staff made it easy for us. We wouldn’t have picked this place if wasn’t for other great reviews and I’m here to say go for it ! Also the place offered 50% off on all food, this was a deal at the time. They honored it completely.
Written 27 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ian D
Ulverston171 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 friends
The reviews of this place persuaded us to visit. The restaurant is plain, basic even, but the staff and the food make it well worth the visit. The menu is comprehensive and in the end we went with the set meal. The starter of Momos and chicken wings was excellent. The Momos were particularly good. The main dishes consisted of butter chicken, lamb saag, chicken tikka tandoori, rice and naan’s. Every dish was delicious with particular mention to the butter chicken - wow. Set meal (x 2 for 4 people) bottle of wine, 4 beers 191 Euros. Best meal we had during a 3 day stay in Amsterdam.
Written 21 April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneshwar Kandel
Dear Ian D, First of all thank you very much for visiting The Yeti and taking your time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback. We would like to thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you soon again for an even better expereince at The Yeti..
Written 5 May 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shirley M
Redhill35 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 none
Food and service both excellent; amazing value for money. Visited with partner and friends while we were in Amsterdam for a long weekend. Decided to book based on previous reviews and the fact that it was less than 10 mins from our hotel, in a lovely busy street with lots of other bars and restaurants. We booked on the day but it was a busy service and we were there earlier this month (Mar-23), so I can imagine in the summer booking would be essential because it's not a large restaurant and will no doubt get v. busy.
Written 15 March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karma
Dear Shirley M First of all thank you very much for visiting The Yeti and taking your time to share such a nice dining experience. We are glad to know that we met your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you soon again.
Written 17 March 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hayley B
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 couples
Amazing service, amazing food! We was so surprised with how tasty the food was, very reasonable priced and great quality in drinks and food. We will be returning. My husband said “it’s a good job we didn’t find this place earlier as we would have had yeti everyday while we was on our holiday” thank you guys!!
Written 19 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jonathan G
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 business
Indulge your senses in the vibrant flavors of India at The Yeti Restaurant. This top-notch Indian restaurant offers a culinary journey through the diverse regions of the subcontinent. Impeccable service, a cozy ambiance, and an extensive menu showcasing authentic dishes make it a standout choice for those seeking an exquisite dining experience. From the rich, aromatic curries to the perfectly spiced tandoori delights, each dish at The Yeti is a celebration of Indian and Nepalese gastronomy. Don't miss their signature Tandoori and delectable desserts, creating a symphony of taste that leaves a lasting impression. A true gem for both enthusiasts of Indian cuisine and newcomers alike.
Written 14 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

D17L
Marlow17 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
July 2023 family
Great staff. Smaller and warmer than expected. Food took over an hour to arrive. Lamb tandoori was over spiced and salted and so was not that pleasant to eat. Some of the other dishes were nice though. Lamb tandoori at 23 euros was reasonably expensive I felt
Written 1 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneshwar Kandel
Dear D17L, First of all our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your recent visit to Ashoka. We prepare all the orders fresh thus waiting time can be a bit longer than expected in the peak hours. We prepared a new Lamb Tikka Tandoori after your feedback about the salt and I beleive you enjoyed the second one. I can imagine we all do have different taste buds. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and hope to see you next time for a better expereince. We wish you a great time in Amsterdam.
Written 6 July 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

outrigger
Switzerland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
June 2023 solo
As a vegetarian, a found plenty of meal on the menu and this is really great :-)) The staff are really present and proactively respond at any moment even though, the room was full of customers! I recommend this place. NB: Be careful with the chili! I took medium and it was quite hot! Usually i like spicy things so might be surprised :-))
Written 30 June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneshwar Kandel
Dear outrigger, First of all thank you very much for visiting The Yeti and taking your time to share your wonderful experience. We are glad to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you soon again.
Written 2 July 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

nirazwagle
Patan (Lalitpur)8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 family
Namaste and thank you so much for the warm welcome and taking our order despite it’s late. Momo was so good but I would say it would be even better if it would be little bit less salty and lighter. I believe that making momo bit smaller and little less stuffed will cost less and tastes even better. Enjoyed the Nepali thali set. Will definitely visit next time I travel to Amsterdam.
Written 16 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 536
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Roux
$$ - $$$ · European, Wine Bar
Sherpa Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Indian, Tibetan, Nepalese
Namche
$$ - $$$ · Indian, Nepalese
Ku Kitchen & Bar
$$ - $$$ · Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
Truffle Boutique
$$ - $$$ · European
Day's StoneGrill 1870
$$ - $$$ · Steakhouse, Barbecue
Vegan Temple Bar
$$ - $$$ · Bar, European, Contemporary, Healthy
50% off
Bollywood Foodbar
$$ - $$$ · Indian, Asian, Grill, Healthy
Best nearby
We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location.
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

THE YETI - NEPALI & INDIAN RESTAURANT, Amsterdam - Centrum - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices, & Reservations - Tripadvisor

All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Amsterdam
Things to Do
All Amsterdam RestaurantsRestaurants near The Yeti - Nepali & Indian Restaurant
FlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars