We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kronenhalle

Travellers' Choice award winner
$$$$
Old Town
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Raemistrasse 4, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
+41 44 262 99 00
Website
Today
12:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Nairobi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had dinner here with my family and we were very impressed with the quality of food and service. The attentiveness of the wait staff was super sharp and the portions were so generous. We would definitely come back in our next visit God willing.

Helpful?
Thank ZahraNairobi
chris110560, Geschäftsführer at Kronenhalle, responded to this review

Dear Zahra Lovely, many thanks for your motivating comments, we look very much forward to welcome you soon again! Best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team More 

Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The main room of Kronenhalle is like a scenery from a favorite movie. All the paintings on the wall, the antique Zunft heralds on the ceiling, the tasteful interior are already so impressive, that sipping a glass of water would make you happy. But what I love is their traditional yet elegant menu. You will find the classic Swiss dishes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AnguisFragilis
chris110560, Geschäftsführer at Kronenhalle, responded to this review

Dear Anguis Many thanks for your wonderful commemts, we look very much forward to your next visit! Best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team More 

Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You would not expect the works of art that were on the walls of this restaurant. We dined in the Swiss room. The meal was well served and presented and there was absolutely no rush to end the meal. This does not mean that service was slow. Rather it was appropriate and well timed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leegoldsmith
chris110560, Geschäftsführer at Kronenhalle, responded to this review

Dear Lee Thanks for your positive comments! Best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team More 

Oslo
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice restaurant with good food. A lot of atmosphere. A place to visit when in Zurich. Guests of all ages. Businesspeople and families and friends in a nice mixe

Helpful?
Thank Global_traveller17
chris110560, Geschäftsführer at Kronenhalle, responded to this review

Dear Global Traveller Thank you for your nice comments, as a global traveller you have certainly experienced a lot of different Restaurants around the world! We hope to welcome you soon again and best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I actually love the restaurant. I have eaten very well, i had impeccable service here. However, my last visit was again not so perfect. Roesti had a funny consistency. Was burned outside and not properly cooled inside. We also had issues getting the check. I asked 4 times over the course of 20Minutes... when i finally got the credit card... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelPal S
chris110560, Geschäftsführer at Kronenhalle, responded to this review

Dear Kronenhalle Guest Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed at the end of your visit. Therefore I would like to apologize personally. You're absolutely right, the first and the last impression count dobble, unfortunately we lost the chance to greet you at the end and to bid farewell as happy guests. Are... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I must say you oay for what you get in this beauty! We forked out quite a lot for our evening however it was worth it being over the new year 2015/16 our table service was next to none and the food was unbelievable cooked to oerfection. Definitley a nice occasion place due to the price but we enjoyed every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dhiomer
chris110560, Geschäftsführer at Kronenhalle, responded to this review

Dear Dhiomer Great, thanks and welcome back soon... Best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all the setting is nice, with a lot of history inside. The service was not on the high level. They looked confused and disorganized. We were really disappointed with the starters, especially having in mind the prices you are paying for them. We had burata, which came with few lettuce, very simply and with poor taste. Also 'veal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foodslave
chris110560, Geschäftsführer at Kronenhalle, responded to this review

Dear Kronenhalle Guest Very sorry to understand that you were not satisfied with our food and service! As we work very hard every day to have happy guests, we hope you will give us a second chance to convince you about our performances! So we look forward to welcome you again and best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This traditional, well known establishment offers a superlative experience and prices to match. The place for classic Zurich dishes, expertly prepared, and served by an outstanding multi lingual staff.

Helpful?
Thank Derek H
chris110560, Geschäftsführer at Kronenhalle, responded to this review

Dear Derek Many thanks for your motivating comments! We look forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team More 

Level Contributor
146 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this place for a business dinner. The first thing that sets this restaurant apart of other well rated restaurants in Zurich is the level of service and attention to detail. There is no sign of arrogance in this place. The food was absolutely delicious. We had the chateau briant to share and the lamb rack. The meat was perfect.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matei C
chris110560, Geschäftsführer at Kronenhalle, responded to this review

Dear Matei Great, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the meats and the wines! We look forward to welcome you soon again! Best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The roll call of famous people from the arts world who have dined here is long. It is a city institution serving traditional Swiss dishes in a delightfully old fashioned manner and environment. I started with herring with cream. Superb. It was not what I had selected from the menu but when I saw one being served on a neighbouring... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger E
chris110560, Geschäftsführer at Kronenhalle, responded to this review

Dear Roger Many thanks for your postive comments! We look forward to welcome you soon again... Best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team More 

Travellers who viewed Kronenhalle also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Kronenhalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
French, Swiss, European, Central European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Raemistrasse 4, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Zurich  >  Zurich>  > Old Town
  • Neighbourhood: Old Town
  • Phone Number: +41 44 262 99 00

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Kronenhalle and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kronenhalle staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?