We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kronenhalle

Raemistrasse 4, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
+41 44 262 99 00
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“veal” (57 reviews)
“geschnetzeltes” (25 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
French, Swiss, European, Central European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Raemistrasse 4, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am thoroughly disappointed at the horrible experience and food that I had at this restaurant. I made my reservation a month ago through my hotel but was greeted at the door with "we are fully booked". He didn't even give me a moment to...More

Thank MSG60763
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kronenhalle Guest We are so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services. Therfore I would like to apologize personally! Guess the best way to offer you a pleasant and memorable experience would be to come back and to give us...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you’re in for a traditional high end Swiss food experience, this is the place to go. They serve what’s probably the best cream veal (Züri-Gschnätzlets) in town in a gorgeous location. We had a terrific experience and our waiter was beyond nice. Not only...More

Thank heyshawn
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kronenhalle Guest Thanky ou for being our Ambassador! We look forward to welcome you again soon and best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been a regular guest at the Kronenhalle for many many years and still love it! The atmosphere is just unique, just for this reason it is worth to come here. The decor with lots of nice art, elegant furniture and cosmopolitan guests makes...More

Thank Thomas G
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Thomas Thank you for your very potive comments! We are very happy to hear that we are back on the level our guests are expecting from us. Therefore we look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Classic Swiss cuisine in an artistic, luxurious setting. The staff makes sure you feel like royalty!

Thank Ammous
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ammous Wow, great, thank you for being our King-Ambsaasador! Best regards and welcome back soon Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been a regular at Kronenhalle and their Bar for many years, however this is my first review. If you love art (Picasso, Monet, Varlin and many more) this is the right place to visit for very good traditional dishes. Try to get a...More

Thank marcolombardifirenze
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Lombardi Thank you for being our loyal guest and great Ambassador! We look forward to welcome you again soon and best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service, great location, wonderful ambiance, good food, prices on the high side. The menu is classic Swiss and the dishes are very good. Perhaps they could offer more options. Wine list a bit short. Great place unchanged over time which is both good and...More

Thank Rana R
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rana Thank you for your comments. As a worldwide known Institution, we guess it would be absolutely wrong to change something in the Kronenhalle, then as we say: "Never change a winning hourse!" Best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We selected Kronenhalle for a work dinner because it boasted a lovely dining room, diverse menu and sophisticated ambiance. It did not disappoint. While it was on the very expensive side ($600 US for 4 ppl), we were all very pleased with our meals, cocktails...More

Thank MeAgain8
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kronenhalle Guest Thank you for your positive comments, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. And just as a "reminder" to get a table downstaires: pls reserve some days in adavance.... We look forward to welcome you again soon and...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Friend of mine‘s sister lives in Zürich and I asked her to recommend some restaurants and her sister recommended this one. Since we only had two nights we decided to try for lunch. Everything in the menu is really hearty style food. Prior to her...More

Thank Selma W
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Selam Thank you for your comments, so we look forward to welcome you again in winter time.... Best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We got lucky this time to be sat upstairs. The artwork on the walls grabbed my attention until my order of the most amazing prawns landed at my table. They were beautifully presented and so delectable! Service was top notch. And oh, go hungry. The...More

Thank ZahraNairobi
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Zahra Thank you for your positive comments, we are happy having you as our Ambassador! We look forward to welcome you again soon and best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team

Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

I went to this restaurant with my husband on our first day in Zürich. Food was very good. The only negative would be that the restaurant is a little pricey. But again everything is expensive in Zurich. I enjoyed the atmosphere and we had a...More

1  Thank Electrasar
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Kronenhalle Guest We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit while you visit Zurich! Best regards Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 137 hotels in Zurich
Hotel Villette
73 reviews
.08 km away
Hotel Otter
109 reviews
.11 km away
Hotel California
278 reviews
.15 km away
Hotel Helmhaus
937 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant Blockhus
176 reviews
.08 km away
Sternen Grill
642 reviews
.09 km away
Cafe ODEON Bar & Restaurant
356 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lake Zurich
4,833 reviews
.24 km away
Museum of Art (Kunsthaus Zurich)
1,602 reviews
.37 km away
Limmat
749 reviews
.33 km away
Opernhaus Zurich
310 reviews
.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Joe E
21 June 2016|
Answer
Response from chris110560 | Property representative |
Dear Reader The owner of the Kronenhalle is a foundation, called the "Hulda & Gustav Zumsteg Stiftung". Best regards Christian Dangel, Director
1
Vote
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Monday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Raemistrasse 4, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Zurich  >  Zurich>  > Old Town
  • Neighbourhood: Old Town
  • Phone Number: +41 44 262 99 00
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;