We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Rotisserie

) #138 of 1,655 Restaurants in Zurich $$$$ , European,
Weinplatz 2 | 8001 Zurich, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
+41 44 227 21 13
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“veal” (13 reviews)
“lobster soup” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Swiss, European, Central European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Weinplatz 2 | 8001 Zurich, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had the pleasure to be served by Dominik, who made us feel wonderful. The food was amazing, we had lobster soup, beefsteak tartare for starters and fish for main course. The dessert was amazing as well, creme brûlée.highly recommend the place. We will most...More

Thank Kinga S
Reviewed 1 week ago

On the riverside of the Limat the terrace of La Rotisserie, part of hotel Storchen, is a very pleasant place to have lunch or dinner during a warm day. The service is on the upper side of what you get in Zurich. The food was...More

Thank Matei C
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest Matei C, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you soon again at La Rôtisserie. Best regards, Sonja Planzer F&B Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch at the storchen hotel right on the Limat. Good food, expensive but many things are $$ in Zurich. Service was very good. Atmosphere was great! I had a Salad with shrimps and salmon pizza toast and all were quite delicious!More

Thank Loouis S
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest Loouis S. Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding your stay on our Piazza. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with our dishes including Il Trancio. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you soon again...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was a disappointment. Waiters untrained. General feeling of prejudice against Asian tourists! Unhygienic flux of pollen blown onto food due to strong breezes. Ambience by the river & live band of traditional music saved the day.More

Thank LimChen L
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest LimChen L, We appologize for the inconvenience you had in our restaurant. Please be sure that we are happy for any guests from all over the world and we are sorry about the trees you were sitting under. But we are also happy...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I finished a trip in Zurich with a 3 day stay at the Storchen. We chose to dine at La Rotisserie one of those evenings. I will say that the meal was absolutely one of the best I've ever eaten. The local...More

Thank jgenyc
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear guest jgenyc, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is a great pleasure for us to read your feedback and to see that you really enjoyed your time with us. Our kitchen and Service staff do their best to give our guests...More

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

The location is very nice, have been sitting on the balcony right above the river on a nice sunny evening, super atmosphere. Staff gave a mixed impression, first waiter quite friendly and helpful but serving staff was not so good. First course (soup) was brought...More

Thank Matthias B
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Matthias B, We thank you very much for your review and the critic. We appologize for the inconvenience you had with the dishes. Please be assured that we do our best to improve our services day by day. After your feedback we coached our...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017

Varied menu, excellent food and service. Offered champagne on arrival. Very good experience. Amuse bouche was a pleasant surprise. Didnt have a pudding but they looked very good.More

Thank caz1862
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear guest caz1862, Thank you very much for your nice feedback to your stay in our Restaurant La Rôtisserie. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our Champagne and Amuse bouche trolley. We would be happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Sonja...More

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Went there for a business dinner. The location and the view is really great. But unfortunately, I was disappointed by the food, sepcially main dish: a small 100g piece of beefsteak, with pomme allumette (fries), and fried egg: the price is really expansice for the...More

Thank nielantoine
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear guest nielantoine, We thank you for your review. We deeply regret that you did not enjoy your stay in our restaurant because of the food. We are sorry about your experience in particular about the billing. We are sure that our staff immediately corrected...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Just newly renovated (including all hotel rooms) this is a must-go and visit restaurant! great service, very nice ambience and really impressively good food ... accompanied by a good wine list ...

Thank Matthias F
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Matthias F. Thank you very much for your wonderful Review! Best regards, Sonja Planzer F&B Manager

Reviewed 25 February 2017

We arrived around midday and didn't stay long as we had to catch the TGV back to gare de Lyon. We stopped for light refreshments ie coffee and orange juice. The seating was comfortable and the view over the river was relaxing. Service was attentive...More

Thank 1greenlife
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear guest 1greenlife, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is great for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the new Storchen, we just opened one week ago after a 6.5 week renovation. We are looking forward to welcome you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ristorante Bindella
449 reviews
.13 km away
Haus zum Rueden
119 reviews
.06 km away
Le Dezaley
594 reviews
.13 km away
Zunfthaus zur Zimmerleuten
300 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grossmunster
1,281 reviews
.15 km away
Church of Our Lady (Fraumunster)
1,200 reviews
.13 km away
Niederdorf
386 reviews
.19 km away
St. Peterskirche
410 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Rotisserie staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Swiss, European, Central European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Private Dining
Good for
Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
11:45 - 00:00
Monday
11:45 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:45 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:45 - 00:00
Thursday
11:45 - 00:00
Friday
11:45 - 00:00
Saturday
11:45 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Weinplatz 2 | 8001 Zurich, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Zurich  >  Zurich>  > Old Town
  • Neighbourhood: Old Town
  • Phone Number: +41 44 227 21 13
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing