We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Da Ernesto

Rathausquai 11, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
+41 41 410 17 44
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good30%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“tiramisu” (11 reviews)
“spaghetti” (6 reviews)
“side salad” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Rathausquai 11, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 192 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Went in the evening just looking for a decent restaurant which didn't blow our budget apart on the first night. On the banks of the river & close to Chapel Bridge the location is lovely for what was a pleasant evening with decent food &...More

Thank ricatkn
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

In a city where everything is hugely expensive, this is a good restaurant which serves honest food. We just wanted something nice and easy and this place was perfect. The location is brilliant, right near the Chapel Bridge and the food nice. Maybe not the...More

Thank Debbie W
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived after a long flight from the USA and a train ride from Paris. We were staying at a nearby hotel and wanted to get something to eat before crashing in our rooms. We choose this restaurant because it was near our hotel, we...More

Thank Deana M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is everything for this restaurant - the food was bland, pizza Americanized for tourists, nothing to do with a decent original recipe, the pasta was sticky and the seafood not too fresh - overall, we eat as we were hungry, but out of a...More

Thank Eugen
CGGastrag, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Da Ernesto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Eugen Thank you for taking the time to rate us. First of all, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with our food. Of course, there is no accounting for taste, but we assure you that our standards concerning the freshness of the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do expect that the budget is higher at this tourist attraction. But you cannot expect good service as well. Staff is not friendly, I may say a bit "cool" to customer. Quality of food is just general. Do not expect much.More

Thank GaryL0505
CGGastrag, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Da Ernesto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GaryL0505 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our service and we assure you that this is not our usual standard since the wellbeing of our guests is our utmost priority! We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was very disappointed. Pizza was small and too dry. We paid also for a shared four cheese pizza 31 Swiss Francs. 5 francs more for a shared price. The restaurant is nothing special at all. It is quite ridiculous. I prefer really to have...More

Thank ElmarBacher
CGGastrag, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Da Ernesto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ElmarBacher Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I cannot explain the pricing issue as the pizza you ordered costs 25.90 and we do not have a surcharge for sharing. I can assure you we will follow this up internally. We...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Expensive place, but best location so you pay for the location. The Indian looking waiter was not friendly. Taking orders and walking away without any politeness. The pizza costs around 17-25 euro!!! And was very juicy....of fat. But in general luzern is an expensive place....More

Thank Peteruga
CGGastrag, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Da Ernesto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peteruga Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you felt you were not treated politely by one of our waiters; we assure you that this is not our usual standard since we do our utmost to provide...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

In general food was good Besides there was a *bug* in the olive oil bottle which can make it not a clean restaurant And when i told the waiter he didn't care just said we will change it later But it was fine by me...More

Thank fvh1d
CGGastrag, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Da Ernesto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear fvh1d Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s good to hear that you generally enjoyed the food, but we are sorry that the waiter in charge didn’t immediately change the oil with the bug in it; we assure you that...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017

The food is good but the view is better. This is a great place to have a drink or meal while overlooking the iconic bridge but if you're looking for a high quality culinary experience, this is not the place to find it. It's also...More

Thank MidwestAlpinist
CGGastrag, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Da Ernesto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear MidwestAlpinist Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really do our utmost to provide a great Italian experience to our guests and with almost 40 years of success we believe we are on the right track. Upon your next visit...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I decided to come here after being turned off by the waiter at Mamma Leone's (which is rated extremely well on TripAdvisor which I think could be a tourist trap). We took seats overlooking the gorgeous lake and the waitress was friendly....More

Thank Jacqueline B
CGGastrag, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Da Ernesto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Jacqueline B Thank you very much for your detailed review on TripAdvisor – your words are strongly appreciated! We are delighted that our food exceeded your expectations since our team works with passion and commitment to provide an authentic Italian experience to our guests....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant Rathaus Brauerei Luzern
754 reviews
.03 km away
Stadtkeller Swiss Folklore Restaurant
333 reviews
.13 km away
Zunfthausrestaurant Pfistern
703 reviews
.09 km away
Ristorante Pizzeria weisses Kreuz
357 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lake Luzern
4,096 reviews
.29 km away
Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)
4,422 reviews
.09 km away
Old Town Lucerne
2,019 reviews
.09 km away
The Rosengart Collection
551 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Da Ernesto staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 47
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 23:30
Monday
11:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:30
Thursday
11:30 - 23:30
Friday
11:30 - 23:30
Saturday
11:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rathausquai 11, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Lucerne  >  Lucerne
  • Phone Number: +41 41 410 17 44
  • E-mail
Description
Italianita. La Vita è bella!Wir leben die Herzlichkeit, die Warme und die offene Art des Italieners. We overlook Lucerne`s river Reuss, chapel bridge and Mt. Pilatus!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing