We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Plaza Mariano Benlliure, 2, 46002 Valencia, Spain
+34 963 21 82 44
11:00 - 13:00
Closed now
See all hours
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 13:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We choose it for dinner. 6 out of 7 ordered pizza as we didn't want to risk. It was very difficult to get anything from the waiter.He didn't have any knowledge about the food menu and drinks. Not only he didn't speak any English but he couldn't even explain the menu in Spanish. We ordered aqua de Valencia and it... More 

Thank Cwiakus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Unfortunately we should have continued to across the main road towards the many great restaurants in the vicinity. MON was terrible in pretty much every aspect, staff, food quality and price. They really let Valenciana cuisine & hospitality fall down badly.

Thank Leo N
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Went for Paella, minimum 2 persons 11,95 euro plus 1extra beer each, when the bill arrived it was for 45+ euros. We're told the special was for a minimum of 2 the price was 11,95 each plus extra beers plus service charge and to cap it all the food was foul. Buyer beware!

Thank conC001
Grupo374, Marketing at MON, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos su opinion y sentimos que el ticket final no haya sido de su agrado. En todas nuestras cartas está... More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Whilst the service here was definitely not as poor as some of the reviews make out (probably due to the fact that there were more staff working then there needed to be), the food was very disappointing. We had paella and it was tasteless, with gristly bits and bones in the chicken. Would not recommend. Too pricey too and a... More 

Thank Becky T
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Probably the worst meal I've ever had in a restaurant. We walked in from the street and should have checked TripAdvisor. The Paella was genuinely terrible with cheap bony meat. You can get much better for much less money close by. We had the bravas starter - think supermarket potato wedges with ketchup and mayo. All with a bottle of... More 

Thank R55VEL
Velden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We went here for a snack. Good food, descent service. For the short visit we did to this place, it was not outstanding, not average. Just good. Cant complain!

Thank Martijn_Somhorst
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

This was the worst Paelle I ever had. Now whenever I think about eating Paelle, I think about this horrible experience!

Thank Manisha D
Zurgena, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We decided to have an evening meal at Mon Terrace. It seemed to be Ok to begin with. We ordered a bottle of house red and was given an overpriced wine, which wasn't evident until we had the bill. Starters arrived and were really disappointing, and the main course arrived before the first course was finished so we were juggling... More 

1 Thank Clearpockets
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Went there for a quick dinner, had a special offer paella for two with one tapas and a drink that costs 38 eur. For tapas we had deep fried squids which were supermarket quality,with no taste at all.Paella was average,with a lot of rice and few shrimps.After all, very low value for money.Wouldn' to go there again.

Thank Ivan M
Level Contributor
172 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We had our lunch here, which consisted of mixed starters, paella and a desert. Food quality was good enough given the price. Service provided by the staff was friendly and correct, never pushy. A nice place for an easy dinner or lunch. Recommended.

Thank damsko

Travellers who viewed MON also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia

Been to MON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
USD 17 - USD 72
European, Spanish, International, Fusion
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
11:00 - 13:00
11:00 - 13:00
11:00 - 13:00
11:00 - 13:00
11:00 - 13:00
11:00 - 13:00
11:00 - 13:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plaza Mariano Benlliure, 2, 46002 Valencia, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Valencian Country  >  Province of Valencia  >  Valencia
  • Phone Number: +34 963 21 82 44

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from MON staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?