We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Juanito Kojua

Calle Puerto 14, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
+34 943 42 01 80
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“clams” (8 reviews)
“chorizo” (4 reviews)
“fries” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Spanish
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Calle Puerto 14, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Very nice food but too expensive. Service was a little bit slow as well. If I go again, I will be careful with what I order because it is too expensive for the quality they have.

Thank Manuel P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had been here with my friends. We ordered for clams, grilled shrimps and grouper. My favourite was grouper. Nice to try

Thank Faruk B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was our last meal in San Sebastian since we were leaving after lunch . We arrived in the restaurant before they opened around 11am. However, we were so hungry and my daughter wanted churros again so we went to have a snack. Afterwards, we...More

Thank ManilaMango
JuanitoKojua, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Juanito Kojua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou very much for your review. We hope to see you again inn the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I pick up on the last review and can't but agree on the awful experience we had to go through tonight. The food was simply tasteless, poor presentation and bad service. We orderedthe beaf steak (for 2) medium well, was served medium rare. We sent...More

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JuanitoKojua, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Juanito Kojua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your experience in our restaurant.It seems there was a misunderstanding about having a table outside. In the old town, none of the restaurants have tables outside because the streets are too narrow. I would also like to point...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Terrible service and food is tasteless! The waiters are not smiling at all, they don't even look at you and did not offer to refill the wine for us not even once! Looks like they all been working there way too long.... food has no...More

1  Thank elinhedis
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We were looking for excellent seafood and found it in an authentic and traditional Basque restaurant. Service was impressively friendly and helpful and menus in at least four languages. Although it was a little expensive for lunch the quality reflected this so overall good value...More

Thank L5398DLdavidw
JuanitoKojua, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Juanito Kojua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards.

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

After three days of eating tapas & pintxos in San Sebastián, which included the normal hustle and bustle of ordering in a crowd then finding a spot to eat, it was a pleasure to find this restaurant. To sit in comfort and enjoy a relaxing...More

Thank BarwonFM
JuanitoKojua, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Juanito Kojua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your review. We hope to see you in the near future. Best regards.

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We were referred to this restaurant by the concierge at our hotel. We were very excited to try a dining experience in one of the best known culinary cities in the world. We ordered the tasting menu and the main dishes were tasty. I ordered...More

1  Thank vincenzoLoredana7383
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Gelatinous, nasty, re-heated (I'm guessing in a microwave as one was still freezing cold) pigs trotters that resembled cold snot (sorry for being so graphic) followed by black monkfish-basque style, that was as about as boand and over cooked (and I suspect re-heated) a fish...More

Thank Lucy F
JuanitoKojua, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Juanito Kojua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Lucy We're very sorry and indeed surprised to hear that you were disappointed with your experience In our restaurant. First of all, we did offer to change the pig trotters for another dish at the time. I would like to point out that this...More

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

If you want to try delicious Basque food, Juanito Kojua is the best place in the old town in San Sebastian. I really loved the fish soup and the beef steak was so good! The staff was very nice and kind with us and the...More

Thank maratardis
JuanitoKojua, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Juanito Kojua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks a lot for your request. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our house and food. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sirimiri
576 reviews
.03 km away
Taberna Dakara Bi
338 reviews
.07 km away
Atari Gastroteka
1,599 reviews
.04 km away
La Fabrica
1,423 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Parte Vieja
3,303 reviews
.07 km away
Plaza de la Constitucion
570 reviews
.10 km away
Iglesia de Santa Maria del Coro
347 reviews
.03 km away
La calle 31 de agosto
119 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Juanito Kojua staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 15:30
Monday
13:00 - 15:30
20:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
13:00 - 15:30
20:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
13:00 - 15:30
20:30 - 23:00
Thursday
13:00 - 15:30
20:30 - 23:00
Friday
13:00 - 15:30
20:30 - 23:00
Saturday
13:00 - 15:30
20:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle Puerto 14, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Basque Country  >  Province of Guipuzcoa  >  San Sebastian - Donostia
  • Phone Number: +34 943 42 01 80
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing