We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurante Urepel

Paseo Salamanca 3 | Bajo, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
943420723
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good32%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“gazpacho” (4 reviews)
“tasting menu” (9 reviews)
“veal cheeks” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Paseo Salamanca 3 | Bajo, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We went here because the place had got good reviews on TripAdvisor, but unfortunately it was really disappointing. The starters were to large and the oxtail ravioli had no taste of oxtail whatsoever. The main course were okay. The hake was not good enough to...More

Thank Ida Hansen F
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to the restaurant for dinner in the end of our visit to San Sebastian. Unfortunately it was one of the worst experiences here. My tomato salad with tuna belly included tuna pieces apparently from a jar. I was not actually sure that it...More

Thank naum
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate here on the recommendation of our hotel Concierge - relatively close to the Old Town but away from the hustle and bustle. We were looking for an upscale dining experience and were not disappointed. There is a good selection of a la carte...More

Thank Striker709
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our last meal in San Sebastian here and was not disappointed. We originally were in the pintxos area (little bars) looking for somewhere quiet and serving more than the pintxos or tapas. We tried to get a table at a restaurant but they...More

Thank LefrogPerth
EUGENIABG, Propietario at Restaurante Urepel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Buenas tardes: Muchísimas gracias por su comentario, el equipo de Urepel nos sentimos satisfechos de que hallan disfrutado. Un abrazo.

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

The opposite of the noisy streets of San Sebastián. Quiet, on the river, the food and its presentation are superb. We got the price fixed meal which was five or six courses and each one was better than the last. It is perfect for a...More

Thank daschpitch
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Merluza and Carillera were superb. Service was impeccable. They were fully booked but we were so bedraggled from long day traveling that they went out of their way to accommodate us.

Thank Sheila H
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The worst experience in San Sebastien. You expected luxury, and what you get instead is the glue texture and bland flavor. A part of that the menu cost 50 €, which is ridiculous. Recommended if you wanna be rip off !!!!More

Thank frutrucras
EUGENIABG, Propietario at Restaurante Urepel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017
Google Translation

Buenas tardes: Solo puedo decirle que si nos informa en el momento le hubiésemos dado una solución. Tenemos una carta...More

Reviewed 22 October 2016

One of the better restaurants in San Sebastian, and in such a culinary city this is a reference. Got new owners last year. Excellent reception, good wines, very good food. We were a family with 4 children aged 11-16, families are certainly wellcome here!

1  Thank Gmeyfroidt
Reviewed 30 September 2016

During our stay in San Sebastián we had two meals at Urepel and enjoyed them both. We ate off the fixed prece menu (28 Euros) both times and were very satisfied. The staff are friendly and service was good. We enjoyed the gazpacho, fish soup,...More

Thank GardenerJohn
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Our concierge at the Maria Cristina hotel suggested we go there for dinner . We were extremely pleased and satisfied with our entire dining experience. Service was impeccable , tasting menu was great value at 42 Euros per person, a few euros more than a...More

1  Thank AnitaKailash
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Astelena 1997 Restaurante
688 reviews
.12 km away
Sakona Coffee Roasters
138 reviews
.15 km away
Bar Haizea
108 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Puente del Kursaal
140 reviews
.12 km away
Kursaal
217 reviews
.03 km away
Txomin Donostia Heladeria
20 reviews
.23 km away
San Sebastian Walking Tours
447 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Angela T
5 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Pijafunny |
Yes for sure ;), you must go and try!! Very good restaurant!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Paseo Salamanca 3 | Bajo, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Basque Country  >  Province of Guipuzcoa  >  San Sebastian - Donostia
  • Phone Number: 943420723
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing