We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Calle Puerta de Almodovar 5, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
+34 957 42 08 53
Website
Today
19:30 - 23:30
13:00 - 16:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 19:30 - 23:30
Sun - Sat 13:00 - 16:00
Fri - Sat 17:30 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went on a recommendation from our hotel manager. Service was good and the terrace was lovely on a cool Cordobian evening but the food was next to inedible. It was simply awful - too salty, poorly cooked and unimaginative. Save your money and go anywhere else - it can't be worse!

Helpful?
Thank pjb_robinson
CabezasRomero, Comunicación y Marketing at Casa Rubio, responded to this review

We regret that your experience at our restaurant wasn't good. We can't imagine what was the problem with the food, since our reviews are usually very good. We encourage you to share your experience with us by e-mail: comunicacion@cabezasromero.com. Best regards. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
RESTAURANT'S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had lunch at Casa Rubio on a Saturday afternoon and were seated on the rooftop terrace. On a warm, sunny day, this was the perfect place to be. The valgas (tinto de verano) was delicious, as were the patatas bravas. Our main dishes of cochinillo and monkfish were excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
About Restaurant's Favourite Review
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent food and very friendly staff. We tried the Croquetas caseras and we returned the next day to have the croquetas again. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very slow service waiters not attentive at all...we were told we couldn't have dessert as we hadn't ordered it at the start! Would not return when there are plenty more efficient and pleasant places to visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank jojorb1981
CabezasRomero, Comunicación y Marketing at Casa Rubio, responded to this review

We regret that your experience at Casa Rubio wasn't entirely satisfactory. We attach great importance to the quality of food as well as the service. We hope that you could give us a new opportunity. Best regards. More 

Taipéi, Taiwán
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have several groups having lunch or dinner at this restaurant. And we always get well assisted! This is a really good restaurant, and Im sure you will have nice tradition food to experience in Cordoba.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank danieltw2017
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
369 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Recommended by our hotel who made a reservation for us, which it turned out was unnecessary, but did get us a very nice table in the little courtyard. My wife had the Mazamorra - cold almond soup with tuna - to start. Very different, but a lovely soup. Then it was Rabbit with Rice for myself, while my wife had... More 

Helpful?
Thank A R H
Benalmadena, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Didn't complain in the restaurant as it was a romantic meal for two and we did have a lovely evening, just a few issues. The place was empty and the waiters didn't have enough to do so they hovered waiting for you to put your knife and fork down to clear the plates, I had to go to the toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank katybabwa
CabezasRomero, Comunicación y Marketing at Casa Rubio, responded to this review

We're so sorry that you didn't have a good experience in our restaurant and we look forward to receiving you again to do our best. Best regards. More 

Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We, six of us, all tried different meals, from lentil to fish, from flamenquin to meat. All were quite OK. Juan Gil Monastrell red was good. Orange desert was quite OK. Presentation of the meals was very good. We enjoyed the service. Overall, nice food, good wine, good service.

Helpful?
Thank tenset
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Despite excellent official reviews, we were very disappointed with our experience at Casa Rubio. We found the menu rather limited. The cod and orange salad was pleasant, but we ordered two different types of croquettes, and could not distinguish between them. Service was indifferent. To top it all off, we had left our dictionary at home, and could not decipher... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MParrishWarwick
CabezasRomero, Comunicación y Marketing at Casa Rubio, responded to this review

We regret that your experience at Casa Rubio wasn't as good as you expected to be. We are quite surprised to hear that our menu is rather limited, since we offer 33 different dishes and six desserts. Our croquettes made from stewed meat and Iberian cured ham and the ones made from cod and pine kernel are completely different. We... More 

Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2017

My husband said that his croquettes were delicious, but my rice with rabbit tasted as though if had been reheated in a microwave. Scalding hot underneath, and some of the rice tasted undercooked and had stuck to the dish. We regrettably chose sachet torte for dessert, which was nothing like. Just dry chocolate sponge with a bit of jam in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 356bee

Travellers who viewed Casa Rubio also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Casa Rubio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 16:00
19:30 - 23:30
Monday
13:00 - 16:00
19:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
13:00 - 16:00
19:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
13:00 - 16:00
19:30 - 23:30
Thursday
13:00 - 16:00
19:30 - 23:30
Friday
13:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 00:00
Saturday
13:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle Puerta de Almodovar 5, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Andalucia  >  Province of Cordoba  >  Cordoba
  • Phone Number: +34 957 42 08 53
Description
Next to the Puerta de Almodovar is located this typical restaurant. You can enjoy typical cordobinian and Sefarad style food. Daily menu available from monday to friday, but we also have big spaces for special events. Don't forget visiting our upper terrace next to the ancient wall!!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Casa Rubio and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Casa Rubio staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?