We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yum 2 Take

Sebastiansplatz 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 66063613
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“thai food” (9 reviews)
“green curry” (4 reviews)
“soups” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sebastiansplatz 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Great little, self-serve place. Food is made to order & full of taste. All their meats are organic. The shrimp fried rice and chicken noodles were perfect for a rainy day.

Thank Snorkler76
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, in the city centre, fair prices. My daughter says it has the best Padrai in the world!!!

Thank sharonkR8325IK
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Very cool welcome, a very quick wait until we are called to pick up our disches. And then, contrarily to what we read about this place, we have been very surprised : soups, curry, pad Thai are incredibly good. Quantity and quality... what else ?

Thank vanialpiel
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Vanialpiel, thank you for your visit at Yum2take und your repraisal. We are glad you did enjoy the stay at Yum2Take and hope to see you soon again! Best regards from the Yum2Take-Team

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Just ate dinner here and really enjoyed my green curry! They warned me that it was really spicy - but it wasn't. It was just medium spicy. Still delicious though! I would definitely go back again and maybe try something else. Convenient and good!More

Thank JenniferLGD
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear JenniferLGD, thank you very much for your visit and the nice review. We are delighted that you enjoyed it so much. Of course we can make the curry as spicy as you wish the next time. :-) We look forward to your next visit!...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017

We took a chance on this place and liked it so much went back a second time. You order at the till and then collect your drinks and take a seat until your food is ready. All dishes were fresh and tasty, and the staff...More

Thank Nicola C
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Nicola C., thank you for your visits und your wonderful repraisal. We are glad you did enjoy the stay at Yum2Take and hope to see you again soon! Best regards from the Yum2Take-Team

Reviewed 18 June 2017

Food is good otherwise the rating would be lower. Service is terrible which is ironic for a self service place. Basically the second you finish your last bit of rice/noodle, the staff comes to remove your plate without asking. there are free tables around us...More

Thank Samia B
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello Samia B, we are glad that you liked our food. We are very sorry, that you felt uncomfortably in our restaurant. Regarding the service you are obviously very angry about: We guess you were arriving alittle bit later - you write that the place...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Yum 2 Take offers Thai food made to order - with a large number of ingredients organic. What we got tasted quite good - if only we had been given what we had ordered. Instead of the meat broth with rice noodles, organic turkey and...More

Thank Kelly P
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Kelly P. we are glad that you enjoyed our dishes so much. It is a pity that you did not inform us on the spot, preferably at the issue. We could have taken care of the problem immediately and given you the right food....More

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We went to lunch here and the owner refused for us to bring a small tupper wäre of Baby Food into the Restaurant. We had to leave and went to a great Italian restaurant next doorMore

Thank Simon S
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Simon S., we are very sorry that your visit with us was obviously not pleasant for you. However, the event described by you does not correspond to our normal dealings with families. We are a very child- and family-friendly place. We assume that this...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017

I will admit that I was a little nervous eating Thai food in Germany but was pleasantly surprised. The food is all freshly prepared and the portions are large so don't fill up on appetizers. The seating area is kind of small so take out...More

Thank Peter J
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Peter J, thank you for visiting us und your repraisal. We are glad you did enjoy the stay at Yum2Take and hope to see you again soon! Best regards from the Yum2Take-Team

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Thought give it another try but was disappointed.Already the ordering and pick up is very inefficient.You order at cashier then you get receipts which you take to other counter.Once your food is ready you have to make it through the ordering line to reach pick...More

Thank Claus305
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Claus305, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with our food. Obviously you visited us at rush hour because usually everything is running very quickly and efficiently. During this time, many customers want to eat at the same time - there may well...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wirtshaus Zum Straubinger
769 reviews
.08 km away
Schmalznudel - Cafe Frischhut
295 reviews
.05 km away
Der Pschorr
1,573 reviews
.06 km away
Kleinschmecker
229 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Viktualienmarkt
2,441 reviews
.16 km away
Muenchner Stadtmuseum /Munich Municipal Museum
185 reviews
.08 km away
Altes Hackerhaus
185 reviews
.27 km away
Jewish Museum Munich (Judisches Museum Munchen)
127 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Yum 2 Take staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sebastiansplatz 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Location: Europe  >  Germany  >  Bavaria  >  Upper Bavaria  >  Munich
  • Phone Number: +49 89 66063613
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing