We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'Osteria

Lenbachplatz 8 | 80333 München, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 99019810
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good40%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (213 reviews)
“salsiccia” (4 reviews)
“salad” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Lenbachplatz 8 | 80333 München, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're craving pizza go here! They're quite large so I'd recommend sharing one between 2 guests. I got the pasta which was quite delicious, but the servings were a bit smaller. If you're looking for something other than pasta, pizza and wine I'd go...More

Thank a463
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Grazie mille! Thanks for your feedback!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great variety of huge size pizzas and pastas. The staff is very friendly. Recommended for all and especially for pizza lovers, you have a sense of a true Italian place.

Thank naa2naa
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Grazie mille!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Less than average Only pizza and pasta available , nothing special Service not good just dont come and you have to wait for long time to be seated

Thank Hathal A
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ciao - thanks for your feedback! We'll do our best to improve our service. Please accept our apology for the delay! Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They were very rude with me and my friend, including the Manager, and mices kept sneaking arround all over the place. Worst place I visited in the cityMore

1  Thank João Vitor S
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ciao João, we're very sorry for the incident and would like to apologize! As to the mice, we've already been taking measures to get them out of our restaurant. The problem is taken care of by a professional company. Since the L'Osteria Künstlerhaus is located...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Too long to wait before entrance (take, same entrance that "The Grill" More than 30 minutes Too long to be serve (more than 35 minutes) in a noizy place. Food good quality (7/10)

Thank Thierry1410
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ciao! We're very sorry there was some delay due to the fact, that we were fully booked that day. Please accept our apology - we'll do our best to improve our organization. Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was just OK. Had the mushroom risotto. Very noisy and service was not great. Some young folks who worked the front desk of our hotel recommended it. Lots of folks eating pizza.

Thank avkatnet
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ciao! We're very sorry your visit at L'Osteria wasn't to your full satisfaction - we'll work on our service!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just had a mixed salad which was average, and the gnocchi with shrimp which was a little too salty and ok over all. However, the server did offer me a complementary coffee or desert as I didn’t enjoy my main dish too much.

Thank Giacomo P
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ciao Giacomo - we're very sorry you did not like your main dish. Please accept our apology! Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a bit of a queue for a table, but we waited and were glad that we did. Got a table outside on a beautiful sunny evening, great ambiance. One of us had risotto, the other had pizza and neither of us were disappointed....More

Thank CailinBeag2012
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazie mille!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The woman who is taking people to their seats is very rudeee. We accidentally sit down on a table, When She observed that she asked me to show the lady who shows the table. She took me inside the restaurant to find the lady. This...More

Thank Bahri M
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ciao Bahri, we're very sorry for the incident and would like to apologize! Your feedback shows, we got a lot of chances to still improve our service. Challenge accepted! Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We first visited this venue for a mid-morning coffee and were so impressed with the open kitchen area where a group of enthusiastic and happy chefs were producing some wonderful food, primarily pizzas. Due to the ambience of the place and the enthused bunch of...More

Thank KARENL L
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazie mille!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gourmet Restaurant Koenigshof
207 reviews
.21 km away
il Sogno
34 reviews
.17 km away
The Grill Munchen
296 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Munchner Kunstlerhaus
17 reviews
.01 km away
Michaelskirche
424 reviews
.29 km away
St. Michael
390 reviews
.29 km away
Karls Gate (Karlstor)
565 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from L'Osteria staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 15 - USD 31
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lenbachplatz 8 | 80333 München, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Location: Europe  >  Germany  >  Bavaria  >  Upper Bavaria  >  Munich
  • Phone Number: +49 89 99019810
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing