We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fuzion Noodle Bar

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
264 Wilmslow Road | Fallowfield, Manchester M14 6JR, England
+44 161 248 6688
Website
Today
17:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon 17:00 - 23:30
Tue - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went here for a quick meal with my son and girlfriend who are at the nearby university halls. Decent food, fair price, friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank FKBradshaw
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the restaurant for the first time this weekend and I can't wait to go back. When we got there it was a little quiet but after 15 mins it was really busy. One bite of the salt an pepper halloumi and I knew I'd love this place, it was fantastic, really enjoyed the gyoza and the ramen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sezmo83
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
546 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pitched up to Fuzion on a very stormy midweek lunchtime ready for a good hot bowl of something noodley, and wasn’t disappointed. The Peking sweet and sour udon soup was delicious, fulfilling and very reasonable for £8.20 for a good-sized main. The wok fried Singapore udon was very nice too but the char sui Bao buns, whilst nice, were expensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ollerbarrow
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ordered takeout from this restaurant and was horrified to discover that it contained beef. Rang up and demanded a refund and replacement order for free, however the waitress was very unprofessional and relaxed about the mistake and questioned my discovery of meat and bluntly said the kitchen was now closed and only a refund could be made providing I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zairah B
Fuzion8, Owner at Fuzion Noodle Bar, responded to this review

Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I am sorry to hear you have responded in this way. First of all, we gave you a Singapore Vermicelli (contains meat) which is what you ordered over the phone. My Manager repeated this and you casually said yes. But in fact what you wanted is a Vegetarian Singapore Vermicelli but unfortunately you... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Still great food, although portions have been getting smaller. The extra veg helps pad this out, but seemed to be mainly carrots on this visit. However the owners spend last time at the premises at this shows. Visited recently at celebration ruined by meals being delivered in a piecemeal fashion. It appears that Deliveroo take aways have priority and while... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roots81
Fuzion8, Owner at Fuzion Noodle Bar, responded to this review

Thanks for bringing this to my attention. We genuinely care about the feedback from our loyal customers and I can honestly say we always put restaurant customers first before our Deliveroo orders. Some occasions, there could be 3 or 4 Deliveroo orders which have come through, before the eat in order, so I guess we have to cook them first.... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner where introduced to this restaurant by our friend a while back. Ever since then we have been going back again and again. This is another place that never disappoints for me. I always leave full and satisfied. The main course's are really nice and the starters are good portion the food is very tasty which I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sipho N
Europe
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2017

Creative food and recipes should be always welcomed and encouraged, the combination of egg noodles with traditional Japanese noodle soup not in this case. The noodles were over cooked-soft and mushy, and the miso-based soup was tasteless (it tastes like the one straight off from one of the instant miso soup sachets). The noodle soup dish is poor.

Helpful?
Thank NHK19
Fuzion8, Owner at Fuzion Noodle Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry to hear the noodle soup was over cooked on this occasion and I apologise for this. This isn't our usual standard. However, I have to disagree and say that Ramen (egg noodles) does and always goes with noodle soup. How else do you eat your Ramen!! I can also reassure you that all... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017

I visited Fusion twice in one week with different members of the family. The Food was Fab (as always) and the service was fabulous too on both occasions. I have had issues in the past with the service, however I must give credit where credit is due. With that in mind thank you to the Fuszion chefs and staff for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank deb_ra24
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

Ultimate date night place for us - you can go casual, you can dress up and the restaurant feels the perfect fit. Whether its a birthday or just a noodle craving. I have been going to this place for years and it has not disappointed me even once! The staff are always friendly. They have recently had a refurb to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FAFawad
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

What a fantastic place to eat! Furnishings are simple yet effective, but its all about the food. As we sat waiting to order, customers around us were being served bowls full of steaming noodles and broths, it was all we could do to stop openly salivating. I have eaten noodles around the world and found no issue with the quality... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin_and_Amy

Travellers who viewed Fuzion Noodle Bar also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Fuzion Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 9 - USD 12
Cuisine
Japanese, Asian, Chinese, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
17:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 264 Wilmslow Road | Fallowfield, Manchester M14 6JR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +44 161 248 6688
Description
Noodle bar serving well known Pan Asian street food with a twist. Long bench communal seating, quirky, great for families, couples & parties. An established, independent restaurant serving fresh home cooked food. Bookings not required, takeaway service also available.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Fuzion Noodle Bar and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fuzion Noodle Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?