We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester

91-93 Liverpool Road | Castlefield, Manchester M3 4JN, England
+44 161 979 0572
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“potatoes” (197 reviews)
“sushi” (149 reviews)
“egg fried rice” (64 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
91-93 Liverpool Road | Castlefield, Manchester M3 4JN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (2,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,160 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

This is a unique experience, which is excellent the chefs are very skilled and very good at entertaining and the food is lovely

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Vicki W
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The food is cooked on a grill in the middle of your table by your own chef, the chef puts on a delightful show whilst preparing your meals making it great for children and adults alike. Food was amazing and can be tailored to your...More

Thank ThomasAshworth
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I have actually visited this restaurant once before and both times did not disappoint! They always put on a good show before you eat, and once the food is in front you you will not be able to stop eating! For my starter I got...More

Thank savannahayward
SapporoManchester, Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Savannah, Thank you very much for your kind review and promoting our menu! We are thrilled you have enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Regards, Sarah

Reviewed 3 days ago

Very good food and nice area. Good if you have some time to spare but prices were a bit high. Dishes had variety of flavours available.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 17elee2018
SapporoManchester, Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will be looking into changing our menu slightly in the very near future. Hope to see you again in one of our Sapporo restaurants. Regards, Sarah

Reviewed 3 days ago

Such good fun and yummy food! The chefs are brilliant and make the whole experience! Really good atmosphere - would come again

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Beccy B
SapporoManchester, Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Beccy, Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback! We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Sarah

Reviewed 5 days ago

Meal was average and the Chef was least interested. Overall it was a poor service. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Thank Silverfox998
SapporoManchester, Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good afternoon, I am really sorry to hear about your bad experience. I will of course address this to our Chef and team members. Could you kindly send an email to manchester@sapporo.co.uk to investigate this in more detail and find a suitable solution. Regards, Sarah

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and booked a meal there before going to see a show. The restaurant was very busy and as soon as we walked in the staff were very attentive. The menu was varied and I had...More

Thank Jacquelinesara
SapporoManchester, Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Jacquelinesara, Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant to celebrate your special day. We hope we have made it a memorable evening and we will be seeing you on another occasion. Regards, Sarah

A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food, great service and all round great entertainment. Early diner menu is excellent value as well.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SapporoManchester, Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your great review! We are glad you did enjoy over all experience and we look forward to your next visit. Regards, Sarah

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

3 of us dined here on Saturday night and it was a great meal! We were seated with another larger group but that added to the atmosphere however if you don’t like mingling and getting involved this isn’t the place for you! We chose from...More

Thank Janine C
SapporoManchester, Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Janina, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your meal and the Teppanyaki experience. We look forward to your next visit :) Regards, Sarah

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took the family here today and the service and the food and the drinks were spot on. I loved how kid friendly it is. Will definitely be back.

Thank Donna S
SapporoManchester, Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Donna, Thank you for your warm comments. I would recommend to attend one of our Family Fun Days for children. It involves face painting, colouring competitions and balloon modelling. Regards, Sarah

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 121 hotels in Manchester
The Castlefield Hotel
728 reviews
.08 km away
Great John Street Hotel
1,431 reviews
.23 km away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
4,768 reviews
.34 km away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
1,997 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Evuna Deansgate
1,080 reviews
.32 km away
Rump 'N Ribs
1,575 reviews
.02 km away
Albert's Shed
2,405 reviews
.23 km away
Don Marco Restaurant
1,184 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Granada Studios
400 reviews
.27 km away
Museum of Science & Industry
7,107 reviews
.08 km away
Castlefield Urban Heritage Park
248 reviews
.14 km away
Opera House Manchester
860 reviews
.37 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ethancas1
7 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from iwantsuneveryday | Reviewed this property |
Either dressy Or Smart casual I went in jeans and a blazer jacket It’s quite nice and you do get the odd footballer in there but no one is dressed over the top. I think it is down to the event (if it’s a celebration etc)
1
Vote
Jaydeen1984
12 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Susan W | Reviewed this property |
I have seen young children there but honestly can’t say I have see any in a high chair. Would suggest you phone them before hand to check.
0
Votes
BJP08
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shelley66Stockport | Reviewed this property |
We went at 1pm on a Sunday and had the full experience around the cooking tables. 3yr old grandson loved it as well as the adults!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 91-93 Liverpool Road | Castlefield, Manchester M3 4JN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +44 161 979 0572
  • E-mail
Description
A Unique Dining Experience Everything about Sapporo Teppanyaki defies the ordinary, from our displays of roaring fire to the thrilling teppanyaki performance exhibited by our master chefs. Sit back and relax as you watch our talented chefs prepare your meal in a uniquely theatrical style. Our teppanyaki dishes are prepared on a traditional, flaming hotplate, where we combine our awe-inspiring performance with masterful trickery in order to prepare some of the most delicious Japanese dishes available in the UK.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;