We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slug & Lettuce

$$ - $$$, British,
64-66 Deansgate, Manchester M3 2EN, England
+44 161 839 0985
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“wraps” (4 reviews)
“salad” (6 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
64-66 Deansgate, Manchester M3 2EN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted a meal before arena concert and chose this establishment ..... we were in a hurry to eat due to our time frame but a simple scampi and chips took 30 minutes to concoct. Hard to believe a microwave meal takes this long to prepare...More

Thank kensumm22
Danielle T, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. The level of trade peaks just before a concert when we are overwhelmingly busy, as was the case when you visited. This is often the case on arena days at most establishments as everyone has the same idea to grab...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having booked for the Monday 50% off food offer before going to the theatre we left having only eaten starters. The service was bad. I had to leave the table and try and find someone to see to us several times. Each time I was...More

Thank 989saraanne
Danielle T, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review. We are very sorry for the delays you experienced on your visit. We hope you will still join us again in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived for lunch around 4.30 to find every single table was reserved. So we decided to drink our drink and find somewhere else to eat. Whilst stood on a table by the bar, we were very rudely asked to move as it needed to...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DanniSlugDeansgate, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi, please could you send us some more information on the date of your visit to slugandlettuce.deansgate@stonegatepubs.com so we can look into this further.

Reviewed 11 September 2017

If the quality of the wine list is anything to go by then avoid this place. Cheap & nasty wines at over £20 a bottle. Luckily we only had a couple of different glasses (and these weren't the cheapest) - which we left - and...More

Thank david n
DanniSlugDeansgate, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We hope you will give our ever changing drinks list another chance in the future - we do have a deal on wine on a Wednesday where selected bottles are only £12!

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Fish and chips should be renamed batter and chips seen more fish in a Birdseye fish finger, chips undercooked. Children's sausage and chips , sausage well over cooked like the batter chips undercooked. Staff pleasant.

1  Thank Joe875
DanniSlugDeansgate, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Joe, thank you for your review. Please could you send us some more information to slugandlettuce.deansgate@stonegatepubs.com so we can look into this.

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Bank holiday Sunday, place was just the right amount of busy. Music was great but had a passion fruit daiquiri and was the worst cocktail I have ever tasted in my life. Four of us all said the same far too much lime. I couldn't...More

Thank Hayley H
DanniSlugDeansgate, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Sorry to hear about this Hayley. Please could you send us some more details of the date and time of your visit so we can look into this - slugandlettuce.deansgate@stonegatepubs.com

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Ate here with my wife last week, bit of a desperate decision to be honest. There was an offer on wine £12 for a bottle of Pino so good start. Food selection was a bit limited, but when it came quality was ok but portions...More

Thank teifion h
DanniSlugDeansgate, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your review, if you could send us some more information about your visit to slugandlettuce.deansgate@stonegatepubs.com we will look into this.

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Saturday morning full English breakfast was delicious and very reasonably priced. Everything was cooked as requested. The staff were great, particularly Louise who is a really asset to the bar. Recommended for brunch :-)

Thank dbsheff
DanniSlugDeansgate, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your review, we will pass your comments on to Louise!

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Good place 2 for 1 cocktails on a Monday nice cocktails, really enjoyed the food I always go when I'm in Manchester

Thank Sarah P
DanniSlugDeansgate, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We were booked in as part of a hen do. We had a good drinks package and a booth booked. The booth was at the very back of the pub...the "banging music" (not in a good way) was very loud so conversation was impossible. We...More

Thank Tracy Jane H
DanniSlugDeansgate, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hi Tracy, sorry you didn't enjoy your night with us - next time you join us let us know you're not happy and we'll try our best to find you a quieter area in the pub.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Las Iguanas - Deansgate
941 reviews
.06 km away
Lunya
809 reviews
.03 km away
The Botanist
737 reviews
.03 km away
Pot Kettle Black
276 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Royal Exchange Theatre
948 reviews
.13 km away
Cathedral Church of St. John The Evangelist (Salford Cathedral)
16 reviews
.28 km away
Manchester Cathedral
996 reviews
.26 km away
Arndale Centre
759 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Robyn T
26 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kate P | Property representative |
Hi Robyn, We serve food until 10pm everyday! Hope to see you soon :) Kind regards, Kate
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 9 - USD 20
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 64-66 Deansgate, Manchester M3 2EN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +44 161 839 0985
  • E-mail
Description
Here at the Slug and Lettuce, we like to start the day early and are open for breakfast from 10am to 12pm. Lunchtime is ideal for dropping in for a bite to eat - why not try a dish from our £5 lunch menu! Our main menu offers great, fresh food at affordable prices which we serve up until 10pm. In the evening, we transform into a stylish yet comfortable bar! We have a vast selection of drinks including 2-4-1 cocktails all day every day! Join us at the weekend and dance the night away to music from the ever popular DJ Vital.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing