We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Meadowlark

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Meadow Lark Dibdale Road, Dudley DY1 2RR, England
+44 1384 451911
Today
09:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Tue 09:00 - 23:00
Wed - Sat 09:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Visited with some friends and family, food was overall very good, a lot better now than what it was, we had a 40% off voucher and for 5 people's meals with a drink each, £29 is a bargain! Good place to visit with kids friends adults....

Helpful?
Thank Joshua A
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The new decor is better but the menu remains the same. Extremely long wait for food but the quality (once it did arrive) was very good. The dining area is very cramped. Food orders should be taken at the table as the queue at the bar is always ridiculous.

Helpful?
Thank leanathan
Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited here with my mom on Monday night after shopping trip at merry hill. When we arrived the pub was quiet as expected for a Monday evening, so we found a table easy. I ordered our meals at the bar which was the hunters chicken on a normal plate instead of the sizzle & a medium rare rump steak... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shanphipps123
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I visited the Meadowlark restaurant and pub on 2nd January 2017 at approximately 3pm. We ordered a meal of scampi and chips which when came besides being cold the chips were way beyond standard being burnt and consisted of bits of chips, the look was not appetising. I don't think we will be returning in the near... More 

Helpful?
Thank janlyn123
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I have passed on your comments to the Kitchen team who assure me that these matters will be rectified, I hope that you will be willing to visit us again in the near future. Many thanks Keeley More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

visited this pub tonite with family wasn't busy when we arrived ordered food and got drinks we waited over a hour for food which nothing was said at the time when we ordered at the bar others who arrived after us got their meals finally after a hour our food came the mushroom had just been put on the plate... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonnyboy678
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Hi jonnyboy 678 Thanks for leaving your review and I am very sorry you had such a long wait and a disappointing visit, I can assure you that we have investigated your concerns and we endeavour to do better. I do hope that knowing this you will be willing to give us another try. Many thanks Keeley More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in here with family to give it another go since being refurbished. Much brighter place and staff were more friendly. However the food was still on the disappointing side. In total in our party there were 7 of us 3 of us had the roast pork Sunday lunch, bad choice my pork was all fat made me feel sick... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marisha M
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback, we have taken you points on board about the food and we will feed this back to our suppliers. I do hope that you will be willing to give us another try Many thanks Keeley More 

Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having turned up New years Eve afternoon we wasn't hopeful of getting food but they didn't close kitchen until after 4pm great stuff people. We ordered and in a reasonable time my steak and chicken and wife's meal arrived with sons kids meal all perfectly cooked . My small steak was lovely and tasted great chicken was well cooked and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Thank you for you lovely review and we're glad that you enjoyed the meals and service. We look forward to seeing you again very soon Keeley More 

Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food lovely and tasty,sent to our table promptly,staff happy and friendly and very accommodating.I was given a reserved table evn though they were fully booked so made mine and my friends night.Entertainment was also brilliant.

Helpful?
Thank LisawoffyParkes
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Hi LisawoffyParkes Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review and we're glad you and your friends enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon Keeley More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came into the meadowlark last night after hearing about the new refurb what a difference. The pub is bright clean and tidy and is very impressive. The staff are friendly and polite the food was excellent can not fault the new look meadowlark keep up he good work guys

Helpful?
Thank Symone F
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Thank you for you lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Keeley More 

Kingswinford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Ok first things first, Jam (the bar staff) was amazing, dealt with my complicated food order no issues, all drinks were perfect and asked for my ID, glad he did as it makes me feel I don't have drunk underage teens around me. Now the bad part, food was shocking, me and my partner ordered a BBQ chicken burger and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aiden_Nightingale
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback and I'm sorry that your food was not up to our usual standard. I hope that you will give us another chance to improve your opinion. Look forward to seeing you again. Keeley More 

Travellers who viewed The Meadowlark also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to The Meadowlark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Steakhouse, Pub, Bar, British
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 00:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Meadow Lark Dibdale Road, Dudley DY1 2RR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Dudley
  • Phone Number: +44 1384 451911

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Meadowlark staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?