We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
31 Augusta Place, Leamington Spa CV32 5EL, England
+44 1926 426560
Website
Sunday
Closed
Hours:
Tue - Fri 12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:30
Sat 11:30 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff are great here, really attentive and give you genuine, individual service. Wanted to try something new in Leamington and was not disappointed - tasty food, good portions and well priced! No doubt we'll be back again! Visited on Friday night - it wasn't as busy as I thought it would be, but we ordered the arancini to start, super... More 

Helpful?
Thank seashellx
Lotfisaidi1, Manager at La Pergola, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and the photos look great! we hope to see you again at La Pergola More 

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We tried this place for lunch as menu looked fine and had four and a half on TripAdvisor. Good food, service and a good lunchtime atmosphere. We were visiting our daughter who is at Warwick university. Took a trip to Leamington Spa and decided to lunch here. Decent well priced cocktails. Homemade lasagna was very tasty. Duck a l'orange was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
Lotfisaidi1, Manager at La Pergola, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to La Pergola! More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I are regular diners at La Pergola. We absolutely love the restaurant. The food is always of a very high quality (I particularly love the quality of the fish and the way it is cooked), and the staff are attentive, efficient and friendly. The restaurant is often used for parties, due to the restaurant's excellent reputation. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen187063
Lotfisaidi1, Manager at La Pergola, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely comments about La Pergola More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

I never normally write reviews but i have to say la Pergola is a hidden gem in Leamington Spa, its relaxed and comfortable atmosphere makes a change from the high street restaurants that rush you in and out ! staff very helpful and friendly and the owner is actually there and cooks the meals, even popping out to see customers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian P
Lotfisaidi1, Manager at La Pergola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This restaurant was very accommodating when making arrangements for my daughters 18th. Such lovely surroundings and a nice private section that we were allowed to decorate. The service was efficient and quick and to top it off the food was scrumptious !!!! I will definitely be going back !!

Helpful?
Thank bevcarter1
Lotfisaidi1, Manager at La Pergola, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely comments we hope to see you again soon! More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a table for 6 people but arrived with 10. The staff quickly arranged a table for us and took our drinks order. I asked the Chef to prepare a mixed starter of seafood and we were presented with the most delicious selection of muscles, calamari, and sardines. All of which was enjoyed by everyone at the table. Everybody enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank emsh11
Lotfisaidi1, Manager at La Pergola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Restaurant. We are pleased you had a good visit More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Absolute quality evening . Great Ambience, Friendly attentative service, Food was faultless and no complaints at all from each of us in the group of 15. Apologies if Snatch and Dave The Italian were a bit boisterous on our table !!

Helpful?
Thank Hammy1936
Lotfisaidi1, Manager at La Pergola, responded to this review

So pleased you had a good night at La Pergola! More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I arrived and the bar staff asked what I wanted and then ignored my reservation and persist to make drinks for other customers, I waited for 10mins and then asked again, and I was finally directed to my table. We then waited a long time to order drinks, then the drinks took some time to arrive. We then had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nisha P
Lotfisaidi1, Manager at La Pergola, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you didn't have a good evening with us. More 

Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

We went here for a special birthday meal and whilst some of the staff were friendly and helpful, the experience on the whole was pretty bad. We went on a Saturday night when they had a big table in, which I appreciated may have slowed things down a bit - but it should have been communicated to us there would... More 

Helpful?
Thank bealsebike
Lotfisaidi1, Manager at La Pergola, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not have a good evening with us, we do occasionally ask people to have a drink in the bar if we are busy on their arrival, however you should not have experienced this rudeness and should have been offered drinks straight away! i will look into this More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Was here for my mother's 55th birthday. Good points include: the atmosphere and the starters. However as soon as it came to Entrees, it all went downhill. We had ordered a margarita pizza which arrived greasy and dripping. And a supposed rib eye steak that was suspicious at best. We sent the "rib eye steak" back to the kitchen and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kieran C
Lotfisaidi1, Manager at La Pergola, responded to this review

Sorry to read your disappointing review. We do not usually have negative comments about our food, especially the quality of our meat! I have spoken to the waiter that served you and he said no complaint was made until the meal was nearly finished. I believe the streak was removed from your bill. Sorry to hear our restaurant is not... More 

Travellers who viewed La Pergola also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:30
Saturday
11:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 31 Augusta Place, Leamington Spa CV32 5EL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Leamington Spa
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 426560

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of La Pergola and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Pergola staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?