We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White Rabbit Restaurant

$$ - $$$, British,
Sandling Road, Maidstone ME14 2RF, England
+44 1622 692212
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good26%
  • Average18%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“chicken pie” (5 reviews)
“pies” (5 reviews)
“vintage inn” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sandling Road, Maidstone ME14 2RF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

I've been to this restaurant recently and it was really lovely, we even choose it for our wedding anniversary celebration with our family and friends in July, everyone loved it. So when we decided to have a Sunday dinner in this restaurant it was a...More

Thank 1visiondrivingschool
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for lunch with friends - made use of the fixed price menu which is great value for money. Our waitress Elizabeth provided very good service, & the food was cooked well & as to expected. Atmosphere was relaxed.

Thank Jo678_10
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rabbit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Jo678_10, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The White Rabbit. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at The White Rabbit. Regards Beth

Reviewed 1 week ago

Atmospheric place which was one an Officer's Mess. You need park in there fairly full car park and pay a £1 before 7pm - it is refundable on purchase of a meals. Menu include a la carte and a set menu with choices that are...More

Thank worrab69
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rabbit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Worrab69, we really appreciate your feedback! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Chris The White Rabbit

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely meal with friends, just for a catch up. Not too packed or noisy. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again.

Thank Sam31157
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rabbit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sam, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The White Rabbit. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to see you soon! Regards Beth

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful restaurant with excelleng staff, generous portions but they were out of many menu items so choices were limited.

Thank LBPW63
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rabbit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Regards Beth

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here over the weekend and the delicious smells coming from the kitchen encouraged us to try the restaurant and it was very good. Well presented and with very good service.

Thank CakeMum_13
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rabbit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The White Rabbit! Regards Beth

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can honestly say this was the filthiest hotel I've had the unfortunate mistake to book. I took a range of photographs throughout the hotel from the ladies toilets in the bar, through to all the sleeping quarters. The paint work, stairs, bannisters and doors...More

2  Thank julieevason
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rabbit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Julieevason, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. I have contacted you via personal email. I hope this has resolved the matter, if...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this was an organised meal for an event at work during our lunch hour, that was planned way in advanced. we had the decency to email them with a list of our pre ordered meals and they informed us that this would be ok. We...More

2  Thank M_Elizabeth_08
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rabbit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Elizabeth, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at 441622692212. We look forward to hearing...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went here with friends for lunch. We were seated immediately, service was good although we had to ask for our order to be taken. Bill was a bit confusing. Food was good and a good price. Came to less than £20 per person for...More

Thank 91Charlotte25
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rabbit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Charlotte, we really appreciate your positive review! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Regards Chris White Rabbit

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I visited with my fiancee and brother for s relaxed evening meal and got exactly that. Upon arrival one of the bar staff informed us there were two sections for dining which were one for self service (ordering and paying at the bar) or one...More

Thank Nar29
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rabbit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Nar29, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mu Mu Restaurant
1,188 reviews
.37 km away
Artemis
429 reviews
.37 km away
Narai Thai Palace
336 reviews
.38 km away
Gurkha
298 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Maidstone Museum & Bentlif Art Gallery
195 reviews
.46 km away
Hazlitt Theatre
79 reviews
.60 km away
Gallagher Stadium
35 reviews
.18 km away
Fremlin Walk
55 reviews
.60 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The White Rabbit Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sandling Road, Maidstone ME14 2RF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Maidstone
  • Phone Number: +44 1622 692212
Description
The White Rabbit in Maidstone is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing