We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester - The Fountain

London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AF, England
+44 1908 666203
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good16%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (8 reviews)
“pudding” (11 reviews)
“family meal” (15 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 am - 11:00 pm Hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 636 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

As always the staff were great and food was ok.Maybe a bit more attention should be paid to the salad bar before putting out and maybe taste it.The diced beetroot tasted off.But other than that it is a good place to take small children.My grandchildren...More

Thank Sooz A
Reviewed 2 days ago

Popped in for Coffee during the morning, midweek, it was relaxing and very enjoyable. In the winter there is always a roaring fire to greet you.

Thank kerrykmk
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

In general we really enjoy the occasional evening meal at our local Harvester, the service is always polite and friendly, the food in general is well cooked, the chicken is always moist and tender for example. Yesterday we tried the Camembert starter - a whole...More

Thank Anita_K_Midlands
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Anita_k_midlands, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.If you could please call us on 01908 666203 and ask to speak to the manager and hopefully we will be able to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliant food and lots of choice brilliant price and salad bar brilliant fresh rolls and our waitress was outstanding and could not do enough for us we had a table of 11 and everyone loved it be back for next family birthday I like to...More

Thank LorraineButcher
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Lorrainebutcher, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Fountain! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Have a fantastic day! Best wishes, The Fountain

Reviewed 1 week ago

meal for two adults, reasonably fast service. Free salad bowl whilst you wait. Fast service of drinks from friendly efficient waitress. Always have the ribs as they are perfectly cooked, yummy sweet potato fries too. very reasonably priced.More

Thank pacmanfam
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Jcdk1968, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. I will investigate this fully to ensure the team do not do this again. If we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner here on Sunday. But the meal was made absolutely amazing by an wonderful lady/chef called Sophie who bought these two children their puddings. Paying it forward in the most amazing way for a child. Thank you so much and all...More

Thank Helen M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Helen M, thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback i will pass this comment back to our chef Sophie for you, We strive to make everybody's visit to The Fountain as memorable as we can and I am glad that Sophie and the rest...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was absolutely amazing. Although the manager looked like she was in a strop, I smiled at her and she didn’t smile back which I thought was rude and unwelcoming. She looked like she didn’t want to be there. She is a let down...More

Thank Courtney F
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Courtney F, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day! Marika and Team The Fountain

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a meal with a friend. They live locally so was easy to go to. Also made a change as usually eat else where. Friendly service and nice food. Love the salad cart and the bread rolls. They are rather moreish.

Thank Craig H
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Craig H, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day. Marika and Team The Fountain

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal tonight at the Harvester in Loughton . There was a group of seven of us and we were looked after by Roxanne. Her customer service was excellent and she gave us recommendation for the carribean chicken which was lovely. She engaged...More

Thank Dorothy H
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dorothy H, thank you so much for the positive review! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. We will be happy to pass along your comments to Roxanne here at The Fountain! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely lunch, great pub/resteraunt Will be visiting again very soon You don't feel like you're in your typical harvester

Thank Ben S
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ben S, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Milton Keynes
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
157 reviews
.29 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
1,050 reviews
1.28 km away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
316 reviews
1.62 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
1,670 reviews
1.91 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Don Indian Restaurant MK
329 reviews
1.16 km away
Old Beams
521 reviews
.93 km away
Percys BBQ
196 reviews
1.26 km away
Kam Tong Garden
296 reviews
1.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Si5 Spy Missions
117 reviews
1.22 km away
Planet Ice
146 reviews
1.09 km away
Furzton Lake
13 reviews
1.30 km away
360 Play
149 reviews
.77 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sperafucile
11 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nick and Angel S | Reviewed this property |
Our review also received a very lame and formulaic response from the Fountain Team! They just want to be seen to be responding! It’s a customer service tick box exercise, but after our dreadful experience at the restaurant I... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 666203
Description
At The Fountain Harvester in Milton Keynes food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;