We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wolverton House

Stratford Road | Wolverton Mill, Milton Keynes MK12 5NZ, England
+44 1908 261570
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good23%
  • Average19%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“beans” (3 reviews)
“toasties” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
DETAILS
Stratford Road | Wolverton Mill, Milton Keynes MK12 5NZ, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here many times either just 2 of us or a large group.. the service has been friendly and very easy. the food in most cases is always very good and the fact that the odd carvery choice may be not up to its normal...More

Thank Lee B
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Thank you, Lee.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We used to visit a lot as the food was good and great value. But our last trip 2 trips were disappointing. Trip 1: waitress's child was helping clear the tables, and staff attitude was not great seemed more interested in talking to each other....More

Thank MkLadybird
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Hi MKLadybird, I would like to investigate further, would it be possible if you could contact me direct on wolveronhousemiltonkeynes@stonehouserestaurants.co.uk. Kind regards Katie

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We often popped in Wolverton House, after a shopping trip. We always found the car park busy, and quite difficult to find a table for 2. On our last visit we found the car park virtually empty, and the bar/restaurant area, also very empty. One...More

Thank eileenb365
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Hi Eileen , Thank you for your feedback, i am very sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet our high standards. The reason the chicken and pie where discarded was because they where not reaching the required safe temperature to serve them at and...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We've been here a number of times now - whenever we ask the kids where they want to go to eat, we get a chorus of 'carvery'! Weekends are busy but have always managed to get a table. The food is great value and tasty...More

Thank Louise C
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Thank you Louise. I'll make sure the team have there smiles all the time. Look forward to seeing you all soon.

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We a few families gathered together to celebrate Mother's day there. We purchased 14 main meals and some kids meals. Despite the long waiting time, at the end of the main meal, we realised there was a special treat for mother's day.(a free dessert) So...More

Thank little6898
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback, as stated this offer was to be purchased at the time of ordering with one per transaction, I am sorry this wasn't explained to you clearly when you ordered or at the point of enquiry. I will feed this...More

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Came first time waited over an hour for a pizza and the carvery was dried up and in-edible! Gave it a second chance today for lunch, waited ages to be served as one person serving a Saturday lunch rush!! We ordered starters and told they...More

2  Thank Avalon0407
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that on your visit we let you down. Myself and my team really do work hard to ensure things like this don't happen. I have spoken to my kitchen team and waiting team to ensure...More

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Visited on a quiet Thursday night as a party of four. Only one person serving behind the bar but seemed to take forever to get our drinks poured and order one carvery each. Got to our table and realised that despite ordering 4 drinks and...More

Thank Oldbrookie
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am sorry that we let you down when you visited. I will feed all your comments back to my kitchen manager who will investigate with the kitchen team regarding good quality and portion...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Firstly I would like to state that the staff in this restaurant are incredibly rude. They waitresses didn't acknowledge us once, and when we were carrying out plates back to our table they were standing around in the doorway having a laugh without evening noticing...More

1  Thank Caitlin S
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback about your visit, I have spoken to the team to ensure things like this don't happen again, and for the chef to take a little extra care when reading the tickets.

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We had our first date here on a sunny day and it was lovely. Went back a few times for food and we can’t complain about anything. We will visit again on our anniversary. Steve, if you’re reading this it means you solved the last...More

Thank Sara D
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Thank you Sara, we really did enjoy your review. I hope you had a lovely visit with us and he worked out the last clue.

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Went for Sunday Lunch, extremely busy, long queues for ordering food, and long queue for food, the carvery itself was very nice, food was hot and portions generous. For a good value Sunday Lunch, you can't go wrong, if you want to relax and take...More

Thank Howlo
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Thank you

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Blue Mountain Yard
175 reviews
.35 km away
Naidni Indian Restaurant
278 reviews
.94 km away
Cameron's Kitchen
306 reviews
1.03 km away
Miss Havisham's Tearoom
104 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Milton Keynes Museum
549 reviews
2.37 km away
Coldsmoking
101 reviews
5.60 km away
Forever Gorgeous
12 reviews
1.37 km away
Cloud 9 Spa
6 reviews
4.01 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Linda B
Hi, is this still a carvery and if so what deals have you got on at the moment. thanks Linda
11 February 2017|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Linda B
Hi, Linda. What would you like to know about this restaurant?
11 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Andy M | Reviewed this property |
Head on over to the website for all the latest offers. Hope this helps :) Just Google Wolverton House
0
Votes
hht527
what wheat or gluten free options do you have for vegetarians?
27 January 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Pizza, Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stratford Road | Wolverton Mill, Milton Keynes MK12 5NZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 261570
  • E-mail
Description
Wolverton House Pizza & Carvery is open for Breakfast from 8am everyday.... Carvery and Pizza's served from 11.30am to 10pm daily Our Bar is open until 11pm