We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Apple Cart Bellona Drive | Stanground, Peterborough PE2 8GP, England
+44 1733 302480
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was suppose to be a family outing for 4 of us, with a family member visiting from another part of the country. We booked in advanced and when we arrived, our table was pointed at, we wasn't even walked to it, handed menus or anything. We proceeded to order drinks. However, because one of us did not have ID,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CentricMalteser
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was very disappointed in visit to the apple cart! Im shocked at the fact that the chef can't cook sausages of all things one of the easiest food items to cook,took them two attempts for a kids meal!! Next was the utter disappointment in my husbands lasagne no way was that freshly made! It was a frozen meal at best!... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank rebeccaalex1979
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Im disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your visit to us. Your more than welcome to send us an email regarding your visit so we can look into this further for you. Man Thanks, The Team More 

Level Contributor
134 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This used to be ok but tonight it's terrible. Long wait.... poor service (in fact one of the worst services I have had!)... and then the food was terrible. Dry chicken and dryer beef rib (rib not eatable) and no one cared! We remembered once the meal came why we stopped coming. As I said used to be good but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Beccs07
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi Beccs, I'm disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your visit to us. I can assure this is not our usual standard of service and I shall be querying this with the team. In regards to the food we shall pass on your comments to the food supplier. Many thanks The team! More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a place to go to if you want to have a big celebration as they sometimes struggle to deal with big parties. Some of our food had clearly been left under a heat lamp whilst others was being cooked, as such the Yorkshire puddings were rock hard and the parsnips were undercooked. Salad garnishes were limp and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail2601
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi, I'm disappointed to see you didn't enjoy your visit to us fully. Unfortunately with larger parties some rates will be sat under the heat lights a little longer while we get everything out. However, due to a mini refurbishment of our kitchen, we have had a longer pass and better equipment built that caters better and more efficiently for... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My better half and I came here Sunday and ordered from the specials board. The garlic 8 hour slow cooked beef was so tough you would need a second set of teeth to chew it. My better half got the smothered chicken breast (which lacked flavour and was also dry and not smothered in anything). We come here often but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saoirsesdad
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi I'm very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your visit to us. If you would like to e-mail us then we shall look into it further for you. Many thanks The team More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited for a Saturday lunch with family and was very pleased with the food service and price. One of my party had the Mixed Grill from the Specials Board and the other two of us had the Smothered Chicken. The meals arrived quite quickly, the food and plates were piping hot and everything was cooked well. Our waitress was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jelliekat
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi! So glad to see you was happy with your visit here to us! Hopefully we shall see you again soon! Many thanks, The team More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were invited here for a family birthday meal a few days ago. We've been here several times before but usually as a couple or a foursome. This time there were 15 of us. This is a member of a popular national group of pubs (whose title escapes me) offering 'Two for One' meal deals, meaning that even though at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian E
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi Brian So pleased to read such lovely comments! I'm glad your birthday meal went well and hopefully well see you soon! Many thanks The team More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say everything I had heard about the Apple Cart was positive do when we went here yesterday we were confident it would be good and my god the food was delicious. My partner she had the chicken and ribs combo meal and she thoroughly enjoyed it and there was enough barbecue sauce to dip her chips into.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi Andrew Thank you for your great comment and feedback! I'm very hAppy that you enjoyed your first visit to us! Ill pass on your comments to the kitchen team and take your feedback to the team regarding smile which we were jus talking about this morning and working on improving service! Hope to see you again soon! Many thanks... More 

Crowland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Great for a quick reasonably priced meal. Service is mainly pretty quick, staff are usually friendly and there is a good variety of choice. Tend to avoid the family area, especially on the weekends as it can get quite noisy with children running around but you would expect this in a family friendly restaurant. Food is well presented, reasonably priced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma200186
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi Emma, thank you for your review! I'm glad to see you enjoy your visits to us and we hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, The team More 

Peterborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Reckon value for money, the best steak dinner in town, had the starter of the cones followed by a ribeye steak each, which was very good. Regularly come here every month and the steaks never fail, well worth a visit esp the San Miguel's which are very good

Helpful?
Thank Speedythetortoise
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your lovely comment, so glad to see you enjoyed your visit to us! I shall pass your comments onto the kitchen team in regards to the steak. Hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, The team More 

Travellers who viewed Apple Cart also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Bourne, Lincolnshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Apple Cart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Apple Cart Bellona Drive | Stanground, Peterborough PE2 8GP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Peterborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1733 302480

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apple Cart staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?