We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


$$ - $$$
South City Centre
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 4B, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 478 2152
12:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Level Contributor
134 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The husband and I haven't been to Wagamama for ... oh, I can't remember. We've eaten there on occasion since the 1990s. The new look took us by surprise. Dark paintwork and wooden planks jutting out from the walls (there has to be a more elegant way of describing the new woodwork) make the place look smaller; more sophisticated and... More 

Thank Uranus7
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We do our best too visit Waga mama every time we are over too see the family The service is great with really friendly staff and the food is superb and a great choice as well Can't wait for our next visit

1 Thank david s
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2017

Much improved over the other ones we've been to. This one has waitresses and it's very modern and classy. Great food!

1 Thank KDB721
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, so happy to hear that you like our South King Street branch so much! Looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Shauna Butler, foh manager More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The good part - We ordered Gyoza and two Ramen (Duck & Special). The food was better than our expectations. The really bad part - The green tea we ordered at the start came almost at the end of our meal and that too after three reminders. My wife asked for another cup of tea and water. This never arrived.... More 

Thank Vishnu S
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Vishnu, I'm really sorry to hear about these issues with your recent visit. Here at Wagamama we pride ourselves on providing our customers with excellent quality food and service and I'm very disappointed that this wasn't the case for you. I've relayed your comments back to the team and we'll work hard to ensure this doesn't occur again. I... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017

Quirky (you often have to share your table) but that's nice. The food is good, the service is ok and you get to see the chefs cook your meal behind the service counter. Yep, this is a safe bet for Japanese/oriental/fusion.

Thank Jonathan H
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan, Glad to hear you enjoy Wagamama. I'd really like for you to come back again soon so we can get a 'wow' for service instead of an 'ok'. It's one of the things we really pride ourselves on here and we would love for you to experience that on your next visit! Kind Regards, Shauna Butler, foh manager More 

Vilvoorde, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2017

Lovely place to have lunch after or before doing a bit of shopping in town. Love their Pad Thai and their Chicken Wings and a starter, very small portion, but delicious!

Thank Aileen V
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Aileen, Delighted to hear you enjoyed our delicious Pad Thai on your recent visit. The chicken wings may have been the €3 mini portion from the lunch menu that we do between 12-5pm Monday to Friday. Next time just let your server know you want the from the main menu for a bigger portion. Hope to see you again... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2017

Had a fantastic meal and service was fast and food was delicious and piping hot. I loved my Chilli Chicken Ramen while my husband had a curry.

Thank patriciadouglas
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Patricia, I'm delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your recent Wagamama visit. Call in again soon and give the Chicken Firecracker a try, it's a little hotter than the Chilli Ramen and packed full of flavour! Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Shauna Butler, foh manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Just had lunch in Wagamama and I was extremely disappointed. I had Yaki cha han that came after 5 minutes I ordered it which is never a good sign...in fact the dish was probably reheated, tasteless and dry...Slighlty better dumplings but also not fresh. On a brighter note the staff is lovely! I wouldn't recommend anyway there are way better... More 

Thank Caterina L
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Caterina, I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the food on your recent visit. I can assure you that your Yasai Cha Han and Gyoza were cooked fresh; all of our food is prepared to order and served immediately. We never, under any circumstances, reheat a dish. I hope that you informed a staff member that you were dissatisfied... More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Myself and my daughter went for dinner I ordered a glass of house wine 15 minutes later our server popped back to say it was out of stock and offered me a different wine at the same price as the house wine, we had ordered food my daughters food arrives and nothing for me had to call the waitress over... More 

Thank Karen G
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Karen, I'm really sorry to hear about your recent visit. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and aim to provide every guest with the best possible experience. I apologise that was not the case for you and I really hope that you will come back again so that we can give you a truly enjoyable Wagamama experience.... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016

good food , great atmosphere but you can't book which can be a problem especially for groups Good value for money & worth a visit

Thank Fiona P
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Fiona, So happy to hear that you enjoy our restaurant! Just so you know, we do actually take group bookings for parties of 10 or more. You can book through our website, or you can all the restaurant on (01) 4782152. Even without a booking though, we strive to accommodate for all parties as quickly as possible, as well... More 

Travellers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Dundrum, County Dublin
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 11 - USD 43
Japanese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Delivery, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Open Hours
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 4B, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 478 2152
Our story began in 1992, when we opened our first restaurant in bloomsbury, london. We wanted wagamama to offer the kind of fresh, fast food and relaxed atmosphere you get in japanese noodle bars. We've gradually grown into a much-loved family of restaurants that spans 17 countries

our dublin's city centre restaurant opened it's doors in 1998, being the first wagamama franchise in the world. After several years we decided to spread our wings down south to cork city in 2005 and further again in 2010 to up north to belfast and back down to dublin's blanchardstown. Finally in july 2011 our fifth wagamama opened in dundrum shopping centre

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wagamama staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?