We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harvester Hillington

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Napier Road | Hillington Industrial Estate, Glasgow G52 4DR, Scotland
+44 141 810 1011
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for lunch to find out they dont have lunch menu as such. Soup, sandwiches, wraps... forget it! What they have is Early bird 2 course set menu which basically is shorter version of big menu. All we had was tea and coffee (as we already ordered these before realizing we wont be getting lunch here) and went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elina2014
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this review

Hi Elina We're so sorry to read about your disappointment with our menu. We have a new menu starting on Monday 21st November and our festive menu starts on Thursday 24th November. We would love you to come back and have a meal as we're sure you will enjoy it. Kind regards Ruth More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We popped in while doing the rounds of tile and bathroom shopping and was plesently surprised at the range of food on the menu. Portions are better than average with all you can eat salad. Would recommend to anyone

Helpful?
1 Thank waid_13
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Ruth More 

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

New menu took a minute or two to understand, but the same high quality food as always - the salad bar is always amazing and those of us on the Slimming World diet can find this a huge bonus :D Always well presented food, by friendly and efficient staff - keep up the excellent work

Helpful?
1 Thank jane2063
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this review

Hi Jane Thank you for the lovely comments and hopefully we will see you soon. Regards Mel More 

Hamilton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our go to restaurant when we are back home visiting family! We all love the variety of food and the yummy salad bar and buns! We have tried an array of items of the menu and have never been disappointed. We just had a relative bring us in Canada a bottle of the awesome red devil salad dressing that you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this review

Hi Lisa We cant wait until you return to visit us also. We are so glad that you love the red devil sauce and loved your visit. Many thanks. Regards Mel More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

We a family of 5 enjoyed our visit....... food, services, staff were all great. A clean area, plenty of choice on the menu and even where you want to sit...... if its in a quiet area or next to a window, great please for all.

Helpful?
1 Thank 0jsmith
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments. We are so glad you all enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again soon Ruth More 

Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Used this restaurant for years. Since it was done up we've hardly gone as we felt it just wasn't as nice. Went last night 25 mins for a table then when we get a table we then wait over 10 mins for our drinks. It used to for the refillable drinks they brought your first glass full but now it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this review

Hi Catherine, We are so disappointed to hear that you didn't have a good experience with us, we will look into this matter and address all issues we find. Thank you for the feedback Regards Ruth More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic service as all the staff were very kind and helpful. The meal was served i quick time and was delicious and great value for money. Will defo be back soon. Very happy customer 😊😊

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this review

Hi Tracy We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed your grandmothers birthday at the Hillington Harvester. We cant wait to see you again soon. Many thanks. Regards Mel More 

Monkton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

As we were visiting Hillington Industrial Estate we popped in to the Harvester for lunch and we were most pleasantly surprised, The food was good and in particular Gina who served on us made us feel most welcome, the service was excellent. We will definitely visit Harvester again. A big thanks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith P
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this review

Hi Keith Gina will be delighted that you have given her great feedback on her service. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us at the Hillington. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Mel More 

Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016

This was our first visit to Hillington harvester was really impressed with staff friendliness and helpfulness especially (Karyn) meal was presented quickly hot and great value for money there was a great atmosphere in the place staff made sure we were enjoying our meal at end of meal they made sure to thank us and say goodby will definitely be... More 

Helpful?
Thank isabellirvine
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this review

Hi Isabel Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so glad that you had a lovely time with us. We look forward to seeing you soon and if you would like to download our app you will receive some of our fantastic offers. Many thanks. Regards Mel More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Again here with family and got the 2 course lunch special with either a starter, main or main, desert for 7.99. Hey good value. Food was really good and desert good also. Have been here on a few occasions but u forget because of where it is. Will make a point of returning.

Helpful?
Thank hazy6665
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for your lovely feedback. We are glad you enjoyed you lunch and your right it is great value for money. Fantastic news that you will be returning. Looking forward to it. Regards Mel More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester Hillington also viewed

 

Been to Harvester Hillington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Napier Road | Hillington Industrial Estate, Glasgow G52 4DR, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 810 1011

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvester Hillington staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?