We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Source Too

32 Hughenden Road, Glasgow G12 9XP, Scotland
+44 141 357 6437
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cullen skink” (32 reviews)
“beef daube” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
32 Hughenden Road, Glasgow G12 9XP, Scotland
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I was with my two young boys and we were going to have a quick meal, as it was a hot day we decided to try and eat outside but there were no tables so we got a table inside and ordered our drinks, we...More

Thank jiggy23
Sourcetoo, Manager at Cafe Source Too, responded to this review

Dear Jiggy23, It's very frustrating for us here at Cafe Source Too when the sun comes out and we are suddenly overwhelmed as everyone heads down to our oustide beer garden. The result of this is that from time to time everyone arrives at the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet night but fantastic service, friendliness and food. our host suggested we look at the "bin end" wines, great choice. We were recommended to come here by the local wine merchant, what a find!

Thank Jazzman330
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Café Source Too for a light lunch with friends who live locally in Hillhead. The restaurant is housed in Hillhead Sports Club, taking up the ground floor and also the first floor sports bar. Though not very busy for our visit (20 or...More

Thank Andrew K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for the pre theatre which is excellent value. The Cullen Skink is amazing and the rest of the food was lovely too - well cooked and presented. The service was fab, not rushed, just very well timed. Will definitely be back and will...More

Thank Karen B
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Last Wednesday, my friend took me to this lovely place for lunch. I was really happy by the whole experience. Service was prompt and the food was so tasty and filling. I had the potato and red pepper soup, savoury cheese sandwich with crisps on...More

Thank Janette B
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Visitied for lunch with a friend. We had delicious home made soup and bread, very filling. It was very busy but would consider going in the evening as there was a varied menu

Thank Diana J
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Booked through 5pm .Wanted some nice food before heading off to a concert .Food was very good and serve was good .Nice atmosphere.very relaxed and welcoming .

Thank reat
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent as always,good food,good choice and quality service at reasonable prices. Better book a table though as a popular venue.

Thank David W
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely views over the playing fields. Hard to find but worth it. Think I have tried the whole menu which is not huge but it is all good. Staff are very pleasant. Definately worth a try as a change from the bustle of the rest...More

Thank Richard H
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

If you like sunshine all day and in the evening then this is the best place in the area to eat or drink al fresco. We had a two course lunch each which was great value on the 5pm deal. As others have said the...More

Thank Aileen C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
111 by Nico
474 reviews
.74 km away
Hyndland Cafe
233 reviews
.54 km away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
358 reviews
.23 km away
Nick's Italian Kitchen Bar & Grill
253 reviews
.60 km away
Nearby Attractions
Glasgow West End
930 reviews
1.10 km away
Cottiers Theatre
30 reviews
.89 km away
A Play a Pie and a Pint
245 reviews
1.16 km away
Glasgow Bike Tours
40 reviews
1.15 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Gordon R
Is cafe source too under different management or ownership? Used to be good but far from it past twice. Quite quite then second visit empty. Visit 1 food generally poor, hard to make choose so disgusting. Sweet was dried shriveled warped soft soggy tasteless rubbery unimaginable and shitCups of tea like dishwasher Including soft drinks (Diet Coke) and sides lad,a rip off @ £49.10 (the for two). Visit two... Empty, we appeared to be invisible to the blathering staff. Coffees adequate, but dishwasher Tea again (the cheapest of tea bags I think), macaroons dry. hard but edible. So what's going on in CST. Have I just been very unlucky on two occasions, am I imagining things? Have I become too fussy or is cafe source too on the slide and being abandoned?
23 March 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Sourcetoo | Property representative |
Dear Gordon R I read your recent review which of course was disappointing and I wish you had said to the staff at the time as it is much easier to sort out there and then. By the way I have to agree with your comments... More
1
Vote
Mel S
Are there any comfy seats like sofas?
8 November 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Sourcetoo | Property representative |
Hi Mel S We don't have sofas in the restaurant but do have comfy fixed seating in certain areas. If you have any queries just call us at the restaurant on 0141 357 6437.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 41
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 32 Hughenden Road, Glasgow G12 9XP, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 357 6437
  • E-mail
Description
Now entering it's fifth year of business at Hughenden, Cafe Source Too occupies the ground floor restaurant and the first floor Sports Bar of the recently refurbished West End venue at Hillhead Sports Club. Our aim is, like our original Merchant City venue, to showcase Scotland's finest ingredients, sourced from top Scottish suppliers, in delicious and satisfying dishes. Our A la Carte menu features traditional Scottish classics (with a modern twist) alongside brasserie-inspired cuisine (prepared with the best of Scottish produce). We also serve a range of daily specials, and offer great value dinner and pre-theatre menus. We stock a full range of carefully selected beers, spirits and wines, and use only freshly ground coffee. Service is relaxed and friendly, yet professional, and we are happy to serve you whether you're having a full meal, a quick business lunch, or are just in for a drink or a coffee.