We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grosvenor Cafe

#470 of 1,942 Restaurants in Glasgow}
$$ - $$$, British,
Ashton Lane | West End, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
+44 845 166 6028
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (52 reviews)
“salad” (14 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ashton Lane | West End, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

The Grosvenor Cafe is located above the Grosvenor Cinema is Ashton lane. The restaurant has is Art Deco and very atmospheric. Attended with eight adults and two toddlers. Service was good and the food tasty. The staff and venue is family orientated, there is even...More

Thank SJB3000
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and friends love coming to The Grosvenor Cafe. We came again at the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the friendly staff, the burgers and the kids entertainment. The kids menu is excellent and we couldn't fault our visit. We barely saw the kids as...More

Thank 604hello
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi 604hello, Thank you for your 5* review.. Lauren, our resident face painter and Steph who heads up the kids arts & crafts are here every Saturday and Sunday lunchtime keeping the kids occupied and entertained. As well as a toy box and great value...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited a few times and will go back when traveling through again! Life's a Peach is one of the best things I have had the pleasure of sharing with my friends. Staff is always polite. Very nice ambiance and a great place to enjoy on...More

Thank melaniekline
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Melaniekline, Thank you very much for such a lovely review! It's nice to hear you had a fantastic time and enjoyed the drinks and service. We will be sure to pass your comments to our team. We look forward to welcome you back very...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had reserved an area here for a hen party and took part in the cocktail masterclass. It was £25 per person, which included a Bellini on arrival, 2 cocktails each and canapés. As it was a big group we made the cocktails in pairs,...More

Thank roslyn_mcc
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Roslyn_mcc, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a lovely experience with us. We strive to achieve the highest customer satisfaction and ensure a good time for all our customers. I'll make sure...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'd love to say something great about this place, but I don't. My family and I went on a busy evening, all the other restaurants were filled with at least 30 minutes waiting time, so we opted for Grosvenor, which was surprisingly empty. I should've...More

Thank Melodie S
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Melodie255, We are so sorry to hear that your recent visit to The Grosvenor Cafe was disappointing. We take all feedback seriously and would like to speak to you to get more information about your evening. Could you please send us an e-mail to...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Visited here on a busy Saturday night with my partner and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. There was something for everyone with the clientele varying between couples, families and groups. The food was great and very filling, so much so I daren't even look at the...More

Thank jasmenpioli
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jasmenpioli, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We do apologize for you receiving the wrong sides and have brought this up with the Kitchen and FOH staff to be more careful with orders in future. However, we are thrilled you had an...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Attended here for a works night out. First of all drink prices were steep, which could be excused because of its location and if service is good. Unfortunately the service was amongst the worst I've experienced. Numerous drink rounds were bought during the course of...More

Thank markyboy74
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Hi Markyboy74, We are sorry to hear that your recent visit to The Grosvenor Cafe was disappointing. We take all feedback seriously and would like to speak to you to get more information about your evening. Could you please send us an e-mail to info@grosvenorcafe.co.uk...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Table booked for 2pm ... Arrived to be told the booth we had booked was available, however, we were advised that a rather loud screamiming child was in the next booth. Waitress (who was very nice) showed us to another table at the other side...More

1  Thank Chalkyx
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Hi Chalkyx, Thank you taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent visit to the Grosvenor Cafe. We are so sorry to hear that your experience with us was disappointing. With regards to the service this is by no means the standards...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Attended as part of a large group for a hen night and we were quite let down by what they had to offer. The venue itself was lovely, I've been a few times and always enjoyed this place for a drink. It's always mobbed and...More

Thank KerryB1991
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Hi Kerry B, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback on your recent visit to the Grosvenor Cafe. All feedback is very important for us in order to grow our business. We are so sorry to hear that your overall experience...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Great place. Buzzing with people. Beautiful bar and restaurant. Sit upstairs and look over the lane. Beautiful lights.

Thank niceguy10222
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi niceguy10222, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience with us here at the Grosvenor Cafe. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, The Grosvenor Cafe

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ashoka Ashton Lane
761 reviews
.02 km away
Bothy Restaurant
1,263 reviews
.10 km away
The Ubiquitous Chip
2,183 reviews
.01 km away
The Hanoi Bike Shop
1,036 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
University of Glasgow
1,516 reviews
.40 km away
Glasgow West End
961 reviews
.07 km away
Hunterian Museum
773 reviews
.46 km away
The Mackintosh House
846 reviews
.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ScotchMissed
24 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from David T | Reviewed this property |
From memory they had few with wide range, I think they had the Guinness lager "14", St. Mungo, I think Peroni (I am sure that I had an Italian) but plenty to chose from. Plenty space to enjoy and family friendly during the... More
1
Vote
Rosco92
21 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from chic71smith | Reviewed this property |
Don't think they are and I never seen any pets when on my visit. 🐶
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 20
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ashton Lane | West End, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 845 166 6028
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing