We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Italia Dunfermline

Fyfe Leisure Park, Wimbrell Place, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
+44 1383 729133
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good20%
  • Average16%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“nice meal” (5 reviews)
“first class” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fyfe Leisure Park, Wimbrell Place, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Visited today following the refurbishment - very disappointed with the service. 15 minutes to get a drinks order taken then another 10 minutes until the food order was taken despite making eye contact with the staff several times. There were 6 members of staff and...More

Thank Susanne M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good lunch, well served. Pleasant meal of prawns and pizza in refurbished restaurant. Reasonable choice menu. Let down by dirty cutlery - easily changed.

Thank RjD6
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

service was excellent and the food was very nice too, been here a few times and never been disappointed

1  Thank lilyg69
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This restaurant was due to close for refurbishment in a few days. Not much available on the menu. It's closed for 5 weeks just to replace the frontage. The inside of the restaurant is not being done. Very shortsighted

Thank jayne186487
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Dunfermline, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hi Jane, Thanks for your feedback. We hope that you visit our new, improved Bella site for a taste of our full range menu and true Bella ambiance. Ciao for now, Bella.

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Visited after cinema visit and we were told of upcoming refurb and that not everything on menu was available. There was enough choice though but what a disappointment! We ordered the penne with duck in plum sauce which was £12 each and I kid you...More

1  Thank p19626295
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Dunfermline, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hiya, Thanks for your feedback. All of our dishes are made with freshest ingredients so sometimes, but rarely, this affects the dish availability. This is unfortunate but does happen. However, you shouldn't have been served such a small portion and this is not the Bella...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Belle Italia Dunfermline. Decided to go to Bella Italia for cheap dinner , little get together with family. There was a Groupon voucher. One of stipulations was , had to call ahead and book a table. I did this and mentioned it was Groupon ....More

2  Thank swatson42
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Dunfermline, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hiya, We are so sorry to hear that your family meal wasn't the family experience we would have hoped. We pride ourselves on our authentically sourced ingredients produced by real Italian families and are sorry you were only given a limited option of these. Our...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017

I have not been back to this hovel since I found a long curly black hair imbedded in the cheese of my pizza and all I was told was sorry we will not charge you for that I had taken two bites out of the...More

1  Thank Steven G
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Dunfermline, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi Steven, We are very upset to hear this! Our Bella standards are usually top quality and this doesn't seem the case here! We take this and kitchen hygiene very seriously and will pass this feedback on to the Area Manager who will go through...More

Reviewed 12 May 2017

The restaurant is located in leisure site so parking is not a problem. It was a busy day in the site and look quiet. The server eventually placed us strange as the place seemed quiet??. Drinks were ordered and menus handed over. It was the...More

2  Thank ochil4
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Had a lovely meal recently. Staff (Reece in particular) very attentive and willing to please. No complaints whatsoever and my experience certainly didn't mirror some of the reviews.

3  Thank Monica A
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I popped in for an early evening meal, pizza was nice and dessert excellent. A few dishes were not available but not a problem for me. Standard of service was high, Morgan was really friendly and attentive with a customer-focussed attitude. The place could do...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Hideaway Restaurant
269 reviews
1.22 km away
Tony Macaroni
808 reviews
.16 km away
Frankie & Bennys
367 reviews
.17 km away
Nando's - Fife
157 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fife Leisure Park
47 reviews
.17 km away
Adventure Golf Island
198 reviews
.20 km away
Bowlplex Dunfermline
71 reviews
.24 km away
Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Dunfermline
31 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bella Italia Dunfermline staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 21:30
Monday
11:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:30
Thursday
11:30 - 21:30
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
10:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fyfe Leisure Park, Wimbrell Place, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Fife  >  Dunfermline
  • Phone Number: +44 1383 729133
  • E-mail
Description
The Dunfermline branch of popular Italian restaurant Bella Italia is ideally located just moments away from the Alhambra Theatre in the city centre. Decked out in the trademark Bella Italia rustic style, the restaurant features attractive tiled flooring and warm tones. The restaurant's menu is full of tasty Italian dishes from pizza to pasta and salads to grills. Tuck into a delicious mixed meat pizza topped with pepperoni, Italian salami, smoked ham and pancetta or a juicy chargrilled salmon fillet with roasted new potatoes and green beans. All Italian wines and Italian beers are just the ticket to wash down such delicious food at the excellent Bella Italia Dunfermline.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing